We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated rooms and unhelpful staff ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Llechwen Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pontypridd
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed here when I attended a wedding - I definitely wouldn't again. The rooms were old and the bedding was uncomfortable and cheap. Staff were disorganised and very unhelpful if you had difficulties. Coach house rooms looked ok but main hotel needs a major refurb. The only good thing about the stay was the breakfast, although the breakfast area is very tight with too many tables.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Held our wedding here last Saturday. Up until the day of the wedding I had easy contact with Alyssa who coordinated the day. All staff were pleasant, helpful and attentive. The wedding meals were boiling hot, all served at the same time, gorgeous and home made. The actual place is beautiful, picturesque and quiet. Looking forward to staying again :)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I am a regular visitor to Llechwen and I can honestly say that the food and staff are amazing especially the waitress Beth, if I was opening a restaurant I would have her as front of house any day. its an old hall so the rooms are a bit creaky but you get creaky as you get older!

Room Tip: Try not to stay in rooms 10 to 12, the bed moves as someone walks down the passage and the walls are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thehoffWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed for 1 night Wednesday 2nd April 2014 .

This would be an ideal romantic remote getaway . I stayed in a standard room which was comfortable and clean . The room had tea and coffee making facilities .

The staff were friendly. The breakfast was freshly cooked and there was plenty of choice .

I think this is a local popular wedding venue . The gardens were nice and would be lovely for photographs .

The bedroom I stayed in may benefit from a little upgrade . Te bed was really comfortable and I had a lovely nights sleep.

Overall good value.

Room Tip: The four poster rooms look nice in the pictures .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susan1warwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Had a lovely time on Mothers Day and was treated to excellent lunch at this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, the food was good and the setting perfect. The marquee was very pretty and the view was spectacular (we had a window table). Would certainly recommend it and look forward to going back again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMH57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I took my mum for Mother's Day lunch at Llechwen hall on Sunday and overall it was ok. There were a couple of small issues such as a wait for our table, no ice for our drinks and the vegetables that came with our main were very over cooked but the meals themselves were very nice. We were put in the marquee which looked lovely but would have been better if some music was playing. Generally though the food was good, location stunning and staff very friendly so we would return - just wanted to give some honest feedback.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank AlexaEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Attended for family meal to celebrate mothers Day ! Party of 7 adults
The meals were served in a marque which looked lovely .. However despite giving the food order prior to the day the service was shocking!!
Very disappointing , I've attended a number of times over the last few years BUT have never had such bad service.
Also The meal was advertised with giving 'mothers' a gift which turned out to be a money off voucher if you spend £25 I would say this is not a 'gift' but a marketing gimmick - misrepresenting advertising !!

Extremely disappointed to have to write this .

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Bev-Wade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontypridd
4.1 mi away
Heritage Park Hotel
Heritage Park Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pontypridd
298 reviews
7.5 mi away
New House Country Hotel
New House Country Hotel
#2 of 74 in Cardiff
698 reviews
12.1 mi away
Ty Newydd Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Llansantffraed Court
Llansantffraed Court
#2 of 3 in Abergavenny
544 reviews
17.7 mi away
Glen-yr-Afon House Hotel
13.3 mi away
Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llechwen Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llechwen Hall Hotel

Address: Llanfabon, Pontypridd CF37 4HP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Rhondda Cynon Taff > Pontypridd
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pontypridd
Price Range: £59 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Llechwen Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Expedia and LateRooms so you can book your Llechwen Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llechwen Hall Hotel Pontypridd, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing