We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Llechwen Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pontypridd
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Me and my son stayed at Llechwen Hall for just one night. The room was really spacious with twin queen beds. The bathroom was very spacious also - we loved the room.
The room also had a settee , armchair and table which was great as we'd ordered a Chinese takeaway, which the hotel kindly supplied plates and cutlery for.
There was a wedding on that night, there was no problem with noise and the music stopped at midnight.
The views are spectacular and its location is fabulous!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

This country hotel (transport essential) is set on the top of hill surrounded by grazing sheep and other pastoral delights. Lamb is on the menu in the restaurant which has a pleasant ambience with cloth napkins and the usual comforts. Prices don't include VAT which is a slight irritation. Don't bring too much luggage because there is no lift and there are numerous fire doors to negotiate.

Room Tip: Taller people should eschew the four-poster option as you tend to get boxed in. Bathroom fans are no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jrrk100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

A quick business trip - I've not been to this hotel for a number of years.
It has had a refurb with rooms in the coach house.
Everything to a high standard. Food was excellent - and staff are unfailingly helpful.
Wonderful setting on the hillside.
Road up to it is interesting!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillB_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We have just stayed a night at Llechwen Hall in the Abercynon suite which is the room we had on our wedding night last year , This place is a little gem in the gorgeous welsh countryside and comes with amazing views and hospitality.

We was hoping to have a evening meal but got caught up with friends so got back to hotel too late to order food, Checking in was very pleasant and swift and the room was gorgeous , Bed was amazing to sleep in and soooo comfy , Lovely bath in the morning and a cup of tea made me feel wide awake to a lovely sunny morning with breath taking views

Myself and my wife had the full welsh breakfast and it was gorgeous, Piping hot and good quality ingredients.

Hotel staff have changed since we was here last time but very friendly and helpful lady looked after us and was very proffesional.

If you get a chance to visit this diamond in the countryside you will not be disapointed as everything about it is lovely and we will be returning very soon with friends.

Thank you Llechwen Hall xxxxxxx

Andrew & Julie

Room Tip: Abercynon suite is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliecartwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Our party of seven enjoyed excellent food, friendly staff with good service, pleasant experience. Picturesque place with stunning views which was well worth the difficult drive up the lane! Four-poster bed was small and very hot.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tony_Martin_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

As a touring entertainer i booked a room for the night of April 19th 2014. The hotel is set in a beautiful location on top of a hill (tricky drive up though, as the road is narrow). The receptionist was friendly, welcoming and efficient. The porter helped me with my bag and showed me to my room on the first floor. The ensuite room was clean and comfortable with lovely views. The only complaint would be the noisy extractor fan in the bathroom. Overall, a good experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nyaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed here when I attended a wedding - I definitely wouldn't again. The rooms were old and the bedding was uncomfortable and cheap. Staff were disorganised and very unhelpful if you had difficulties. Coach house rooms looked ok but main hotel needs a major refurb. The only good thing about the stay was the breakfast, although the breakfast area is very tight with too many tables.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontypridd
4.1 mi away
Heritage Park Hotel
Heritage Park Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pontypridd
300 reviews
7.5 mi away
New House Country Hotel
New House Country Hotel
#2 of 74 in Cardiff
704 reviews
12.1 mi away
Ty Newydd Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Travelodge Caerphilly Hotel
12.3 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Cardiff-Caerdydd
19 mi away
Llansantffraed Court
Llansantffraed Court
#2 of 3 in Abergavenny
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llechwen Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llechwen Hall Hotel

Address: Llanfabon, Pontypridd CF37 4HP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Rhondda Cynon Taff > Pontypridd
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pontypridd
Price Range: £55 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Llechwen Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Llechwen Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llechwen Hall Hotel Pontypridd, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing