We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant location, excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Llechwen Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pontypridd
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We used the Hall as the venue for our School Leaver's Ball again this year and the location and the staff were great. Throughout the planning and execution of the event the Events Co-ordinator was extremely helpful, providing advice and answering any queries promptly. On the night the Ball was held the waiting staff were very friendly and efficient, the food was very good and the marquee was an excellent venue. One particular strength of the Hall is the location - perched high on the hill it provides a great setting for photographs with a beautiful backdrop. A great location and excellent staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
There are newer reviews for Llechwen Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2014

Our usual hotel was full so we ended up booking here and we are so glad we did. The staff are great, nothing seems to be too much trouble, the food is fantastic and the accommodation is lovely. The hotel is in a secluded location and the scenery is beautiful. Will definitely return!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This weekend we celebrated our anniversary at Llechwen Hall where we were married 10 years ago. The hotel was as beautiful as we remembered and has even been upgraded somewhat. Thanks to the staff for putting us in a lovely four poster room (a la wedding)- truly luxurious. Our evening meal and breakfast were both delicious. The only flaw was at dinner where the waiter who'd booked us in, so he knew our details and that it was an anniversary, replaced the menus he'd given us with a cheaper offering (amounting to less than the meal supplement we'd paid). We chose again and fortunately both our meals were fantastic. It's a shame the clumsy handling took a bit of the gloss off a special occasion, otherwise the service was excellent. Thanks again, my wife wants to do the whole marriage again at Llechwen Hall (and me, she reassured me!)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank aitsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed over the for 2 nights. The wedding was lovely the hotel beautiful. The service a little scrapy. The food average. The rooms tidy clean but quite cold. The staff did not match drink tabs to the right people causing chaos and stress when checking out. A lovely setting just needs a few tweeks.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank phillip b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We got married, held our wedding reception and evening 'do' at llechwen hall. We had a fabulous experience from booking our date, through all the planning and on the wedding day. The hotel is very well maintained and has been refurbished to a very high standard (although some guests complained that the toilets flushed too loud!). The exterior in also beautiful - from what I understand, the building has undergone several extensions so the further back you go in the building, the older it is. The ceremony hall and lawn are particularly attractive - I really don't know why these aspects of the hotel aren't featured on the website, the current pictures (last I checked) don't do the venue justice, I strongly recommend a visit! The staff honestly couldn't do enough for us and our guests and were very welcoming and cheerful. The food in the restaurant was outstanding and breakfast was perfect. The wedding breakfast was very good considering the number of guests for whom they had to cook. The evening buffet was perhaps a little disappointing when compared with the rest of the food we had - not particularly well presented and a tiny bit over-cooked. One disappointment was the sweet buffet the hotel provided - for I think about £150 there were very few sweets, not enough for everyone and not presented well. But in the grand scheme of things, it wasn't a concern on the day! Our feedback is a very honest reflection of the experiences of our guests and ourselves. Since the only things we can find to criticise are a couple of loudly flushing toilets and a lack of sweets, it shows that Llechwen hall is a fantastic wedding venue, hotel and restaurant!

Room Tip: The Abercynon Suite is beautiful
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LRB8619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Had a great time at the hall, the staff were very-helpful. Hall is in a rural area but close enough to the local pub down the road .WFI didn't work very good in the room and had difficulty find it, more signs from the local area needed.

Room Tip: We had last minute booking! So book early to get hood rooms
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Glyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Lovely hotel in a great position ! We stayed in the coach house which was nice because we could take the dog with us . The room had everything that we needed and was very spacious but did look a bit tired in places the decor could do with a bit of an update if done tastefully in keeping with the building !
Our only problem was the bed was not very comfortable quite lumpy and you could feel the springs
But we're only there for one night so it was ok
Staff were friendly
Breakfast was a little pricey
A great place for weddings

Room Tip: A room in the coach house is good if you stay with dogs as there is grass right outside
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pilatus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontypridd
4.1 mi away
Heritage Park Hotel
Heritage Park Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pontypridd
292 reviews
7.5 mi away
New House Country Hotel
New House Country Hotel
#2 of 74 in Cardiff
641 reviews
13.3 mi away
Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Ty Newydd Country Hotel
17.2 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Crickhowell
603 reviews
17.7 mi away
Glen-yr-Afon House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llechwen Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llechwen Hall Hotel

Address: Llanfabon, Pontypridd CF37 4HP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Rhondda Cynon Taff > Pontypridd
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pontypridd
Price Range: £60 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Llechwen Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Llechwen Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llechwen Hall Hotel Pontypridd, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing