We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What A state” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Commercial Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pontypridd
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Commercial Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Pontypridd B&B and Inns
uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What A state”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Stayed here for one night not out of choice.the rooms are in such a poor state,dirty,mould growing,damaged finishings,cigarette burns in upholstery,worn out stinkin carpets the list is never ending.the staff haven't a clue and don't seem to care either and the managment keeping a low profile. Will not be going back to stay for Certain

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank chief77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    2
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
4
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

Most friendly place I have stayed .....Sunday roast home made fab just as good as my mums! Rooms were clean and fresh plenty of tea and coffees on service tray altogether a great place I will defiantly call again

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisshia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

i was most pleased with my stay at this small welsh hotel food and accomadation was great! room with a view over the valleys,and a very comfy bed. altogether great hotel thank you i will be back to visit soon.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robbie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

Most friendly staff and clean and comfortable would recommend to others,breakfast fresh and tasty, good choice of meals and also good location to town and Cardiff altogether fab stay

Room Tip: I had a double room with en suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

Without doubt this is the worst, filthiest place I have ever stayed in. The breakfast was greasy cash & carry worst. The tea was horrific. The fruit bowl, what a joke, one mouldy apple. Thin sheets and a bunk bed facing thecwrong way with no ladder. Should be shut down or better bulldozed. Horrific.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jthec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pontypridd hotels

Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

See above!!! The worst place I have ever stayed! Dirty, vile breakfast, ill equipped rooms, filthy shared bathroom.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helene24b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pontypridd hotels
3.2 mi away
Heritage Park Hotel
Heritage Park Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pontypridd
3.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
1.2 mi away
Llechwen Hall Hotel
Llechwen Hall Hotel
#1 of 3 in Pontypridd
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
1.6 mi away
Blueberry Inn
Blueberry Inn
#2 of 3 in Pontypridd
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Central House Guest House
Central House Guest House
#2 of 5 in Pontypridd
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Commercial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Commercial Hotel

Property: Commercial Hotel
Address: 35 Cilfynydd Road, Pontypridd CF37 4NL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Rhondda Cynon Taff > Pontypridd
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Pontypridd
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Commercial Hotel Pontypridd, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing