We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bollywood Masala Restaurant - CLOSED

The Bollywood Masala Restaurant
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Takeout
Pontypridd
2 reviews
“Best Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Recommended by a friend who said they are under New Management,so we thought we would try the food,it was worth it,it's the best indian food I had eaten in Pontypridd or Cardiff,

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    5
    3
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“very tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

very good indian meal, starters and main course very tasty & full of flavour ,service was good , very clean ,prices very reasonable . will be returning as we were given a 10% off voucher to use in the next month .

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypridd
Level Contributor
293 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Great food but they need to improve the blue lighting!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

There were 12 of us last night and although the service was a bit slow the food was GREAT! Not one grain of rice or anything else was left to go in a dogy bag!!! The Peshwari nans are sweet and light! Cobra beer now on draught in the restaurant.In my view the best in Ponty!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LewPontypridd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very strange”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013 via mobile

Didn't even stay to order. Room very plain with very odd lights and cold. No smell of food just bleach. Don't go out very often so left and went elsewhere.

Helpful?
1 Thank cakecakecake7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very nice but not perfect”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

A nice new restaurant with a nice menu. However it was quite dark inside, "mood" lighting apparently. The staff were very friendly and keen and were very helpful. It did take quite a while for the food to come to our table but it was worth the wait as the food was very nice indeed. I chose a chicken Madras and it was the hottest Madras I have ever eaten in my life.
My wife asked for a glass of water at the end of the meal but it never arrived.
There was only another couple in the restaurant but it seemed like we were forgotten about as we had to go up to the main desk to ask for our bill. It did seem like it was on a skeleton staff.
Overall it was a nice restaurant, not the best we have ever been too but very nice all the same.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewRichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bollywood Masala Restaurant also viewed

Pontypridd, Rhondda Cynon Taff
Pontypridd, Rhondda Cynon Taff
 
Pontypridd, Rhondda Cynon Taff
Pontypridd, Rhondda Cynon Taff
 
Pontypridd, Rhondda Cynon Taff
Pontypridd, Rhondda Cynon Taff
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing