We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good pub” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Rickards Arms

The Rickards Arms
Ranked #48 of 100 Restaurants in Pontypridd
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very good pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Very good pub all together, food was very nice the breakfasts are very good, probably my favourite thing on the menu, Sundays lunches i hear are pretty good but I'm yet to experience one so I cannot comment too much, my favourite part of the pub is the well put together beer garden, its very basic just benches and decking but it works nices and looks great

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DTC1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    9
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pontypridd, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Quiet night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

Went here with a group of students. Great selection of music on the juke box. Pool table upstairs where we enjoyed a few games. Good atmosphere with friendly staff.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“cheap & cheerful sunday lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

went with mam & sis and had a very nice lunch for 6.95 each. Plenty of fresh veg and the gravy lush. Would like it a bit hotter but it wasnt cold. (just like roast lunch very hot!!)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RV_MS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baughurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food very reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

Just had sunday lunch with my wife and parents. Great food which they offer in small medium and large portions. Great value lovely food. We'll be back.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gareth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“One for students perhaps?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

Ok little pub in Treforest, have reasonable choice of beers and decent enough meals. Can get busy with students at ceratin times but overall good atmosphere.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Huw J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rickards Arms also viewed

Pontypridd, Rhondda Cynon Taff
Pontypridd, Rhondda Cynon Taff
 
Pontypridd, Rhondda Cynon Taff
Pontypridd, Rhondda Cynon Taff
 

Been to The Rickards Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing