We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location, home and holiday - would...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jessica B
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful location, home and holiday - would recommend!”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Rhodewood Lodge in such an easily accessible location in relation to the town making walking effortless, especially with the comprehensive and helpful compilation of recommendations of places to go both in terms of days out and to eat. The house itself is both homely and spacious meaning as a group of 18 and 19 year olds we felt very comfortable and at home. We had such a wonderful time and can't wait to go back and enjoy more of what Rhodewood Lodge has to offer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. Really pleased that you were so happy with Rhodewood Lodge and that its location, layout and decoration suited all of you so well. You are right the beach is stunning. We hope to welcome you there again in the future. Best wishes Sarah and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma L
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing house!”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed last weekend in Rhodewood Lodge for my 40th birthday treat with friends and what a treat it was, the house is absolutely stunning and designed to a very high standard, we kept taking pictures of certain pieces to make our own Pinterest board. The luxury runs right through the Lodge and the beds are so comfy, I now want to buy one for myself. My favourite part was the hot tub, we had such a great time in there with bubbles and a view, you only had to lift the cover and it was ready to go. The owners are lovely too, I had great contact with Sarah by phone and email, she sent lots of information about the Lodge and surrounding areas, restaurants etc. We will definitely be returning next year. Thanks for a memorable weekend xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. Really pleased that you were so happy with Rhodewood Lodge and that the special Birthday celebrations went well. We are glad you felt the house was luxurious as that is exactly what we wanted to achieve. We hope to welcome you there again in the future. Best wishes Sarah and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Global419...
1 review
“Stunning house in a great location”
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Newly renovated, the house is wonderful! It's been thoughtfully designed, well spec'd and tastefully decorated throughout. There's enough space to sit together or separate areas if you have different age groups or multiple families staying. The hot tub is an added bonus, and was well used.

The location is great - an easy walk to the beach and also into the town. The Pembrokeshire coast is beautiful and Rhodewood lodge is a great base from which to explore it.

Definitely far superior to your normal holiday let and highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. Really pleased that you were so happy with Rhodewood Lodge and that its location, layout and decoration suited all of you so well. You are right the Pembrokeshire coast is beautiful. We hope to welcome you there again in the future. Best wishes Sarah and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
9727Trace...
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous house, fantastic location”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here as a group with friends, 3 families in total. There was so much space that we could all enjoy the holiday whether it be relaxing in the garden and hottub, watching the Olympics, having a BBQ. Bedtime was easy as the house was so quiet if some were still up while others wanted to sleep there is no noise transfer through the house. My younger boy loved relaxing with Netflix before bed. The older teenagers liked the freedom to be able to walk into Saundersfoot for ice-creams without having an adult with them. The beaches are amazing a lovely stroll down through the woods to get to the beach especially nice when the tide is out. Local area has lots to offer we tried Coasteering as a group and everyone really enjoyed the experience. Local restaurants were lovely too. We would definitely return to this luxury house as we felt at home and there is lots more to discover in Pembrokeshire that we didn't have time for.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Luxurious house and great location
Liked least: I can't think of anything I didn't like
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. Really pleased that you were so happy with Rhodewood Lodge and that its location, layout and decoration suited all of you so well. You are right, having everything within easy reach of the house is fantastic for the children. We love coasteering too. Come and stay again. Best wishes Sarah and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cwatkins5...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful, relaxing,luxury stay in Saundersfoot,Pembrokeshire.”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Rhodewood Lodge last week as part of a large group off friends.The house is amazing, decorated and furnished to a very high standard thoughout, comfy beds and huge showers . The owners have given careful thought to what their guests will require during their stay. The hot tub was a huge hit will all ages and the view, just amazing while sipping a glass of bubbles.

The house & garden were too nice to leave, but we did wander into Saundersfoot for a spot of shopping and some great food the "Beachside BBQ" a firm favourite . The ice-cream shop was a hit with the kids.
My son has already asked to return next summer, WE WILL BE BACK !!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. Really pleased that you were so happy with Rhodewood Lodge and that its location, layout and decoration suited all of you so well. We are glad you found the beds comfy and the showers good – was a top priority for us. Come and stay again. Best wishes Sarah and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing