We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely luxurious family house , with amazing...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely luxurious family house , with amazing beach just 500m !”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I stayed with my 4 sisters at Rhodewood Lodge the first week in June 2018. What an absolute delight.! This is a large family house with every amenity and comfort you could think of - including a very high spec 'hot tub' which we enjoyed after amazing beach walks around the locality.
The location is amazing , with Sauntersfoot beach virtually on the doorstep .
Sauntersfoot itself is a wonderful village with lovely shops, cafes, and seafood restaurants ( and a well stocked Tesco Express!)
This area of Wales has an amazing history , and the visits we made to Caldey Island and St Davids were wonderful . I cannot wait to return !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2018
Thank you so much Sue for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you and your sisters had such a wonderful stay at Rhodewood Lodge and in Saundersfoot. You are absolutely right Saundersfoot is a wonderful village set in a wonderful location. We look forward to welcoming you back to Rhodewood in the future. Best wishes Sarah and Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katrinaho...
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
“This house is simply stunning.”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed at Rodewood Lodge for a Birthday celebration and when we arrived we couldn’t believe how beautiful the house was. The photos we had looked at before arrival did not do this property true justice as it is truly stunning. There was plenty of space for 9 adults and each room was decorated and furnished to a very high standard. We were lucky to have fantastic weather too and therefore took full advantage of all the garden facilities including the hot tub, sun beds and seating areas. There are beautiful views from the rooms at the front of the house overlooking Saundersfoot bay and it’s just a short walk from the beach down the hill. We had a truly amazing time and will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2018
Thank you so much Katrina for your lovely review. Great to hear that you had a wonderful time celebrating your Birthday at Rhodewood Lodge. How fantastic that you had great weather - it really is the icing on the cake when that happens, and you get to enjoy the Lodge and Saundersfoot to the max. We look forward to welcoming you back to Rhodewood in the future. Best wishes Sarah and Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane D
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Absolutely beautiful house, gorgeous bedrooms and bathrooms, along with a lovely garden and hot tub. Amazing attention to detail everywhere. All you need to take us yourself, clothes and food, as everything else is provided. Ample parking for numerous cars, just a short walk downhill to Saundersfoot and a short car ride to Tenby. I would definitely recommend this gorgeous property and would love to visit again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you had such a good stay at Rhodewood Lodge. We hope to welcome you there again in the future. Best wishes Sarah and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teroka
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A house that just kept giving”
Reviewed 12 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Went for a surprise 50th birthday weekend with a group of friends. The house was spectacular and there was something new to see every day everything about it was fabulous

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. Great to hear that the special Birthday celebrations went so well at Rhodewood Lodge. We hope to welcome you there again in the future. Best wishes Sarah and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning House, superb location”
Reviewed 28 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We have just enjoyed our second stay at Rhodewood Lodge and can wholeheartedly recommend it. The house is beautifully decorated, well-equipped, spacious and in a great location. We travelled as a family group of three generations for a birthday celebration and it is certainly one we will remember. Relaxed family meals around the large dining room table, walks along the local beach, sitting in the hot-tub overlooking the beautiful bay – just wonderful. We will most definitely be back for visit number three!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. Pleased to hear that the Birthday celebrations went so well at Rhodewood Lodge. We’ll look forward to welcoming you all again for visit number 3. Best wishes Sarah and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rossr1986
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

we stayed here for a week in Feb, luckily the weather was reasonable for this time of year.

Rhodewood Lodge exceeded expectations, absolutely stunning interior & exterior, there wasn't anything else we could ask for really, it was perfect.

you can clearly see that the owners care about the house, the level of detail is exceptional.

I would certainly return again, and the views were great looking straight at the ocean.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. Really pleased that you were so happy with Rhodewood Lodge and you are right we are very much in love with the house and Saundersfoot. We hope to welcome you there again in the future. Best wishes Sarah and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarek H
1 review
“Fantastic Place”
Reviewed 5 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Fantastic place for winter/summer holiday. Very well equipped, spacious rooms and kitchen. Very recommended.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had such a good stay at Rhodewood Lodge. We hope to welcome you there again in the future. Best wishes Sarah and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing