We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and staff near Saundersfoot”

The Woodridge Inn Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Woodridge Inn Hotel
Ranked #9 of 17 Saundersfoot B&B and Inns
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel and staff near Saundersfoot”
Reviewed 3 July 2012

The staff at the Woodridge are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean and has a new feeling. The room is modern and comfortable with lovely unmarked wooden furniture, large leather setee and a power shower that worked. It has a public house joined on which is open to non-residents and which serves good food and the drinks are at pub prices.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    29
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
40
36
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stayed here for the third time as we like the modern, comfortable rooms, the warm welcome and excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Somersetbakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a short break staying at the Woodridge Inn Saundersfoot. It was our third stay at this hotel , and yet again we were not dissapointed! the owner and staff are always very pleasant and helpful, rooms are very comfortable (home from home comforts) and clean. The breakfast is always delicious and plentiful , we never want to leave . Cannot wait to return!!!

Room Tip: 3 different rooms used at various times all have been lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WalesSunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Called in for a Sunday lunch on 6th may in a party of 4 and what a shock we had . When I pay for a Sunday lunch I expect to be served meat from a freshly roasted joint with a reasonable amount of fresh vegetables .Sadly my beef was obviously from a previous days cooking being full of gristle which the inadequate cutlery could not cope with . The roast potatoes were along with the Yorkshire pudding in the style of " Aunt Bessies " and with the exception of the hot plate and micro-waved accompanying veg selection the food was generally cold . As for the home made gravy , I say....AH!! thank goodness for catering stuff . Did not tick all the right boxes for us I am afraid , but there was a steady stream of customers coming in so maybe we were unlucky to have experienced " Yesterdays warm-ups ".

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stephen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, Chile
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I stayed at the Woodridge Inn for a couple of nights over the Easter break whilst exploring the nearby towns and villages along the beautiful Pembrokeshire Coastal Path. Very friendly welcome from the owner. Spotless , spacious and quiet rooms, Fantastic cooked breakfast and excellent food served in the adjoining bar...couldn't ask for more! Many Thanks for a memorable visit!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rose W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I stayed here on business and from the moment I arrived I was welcomed by the owner, who is such a friendly and nice person, throughout my stay nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Lovely, clean and quiet rooms with everything needed for guests. The hotel could charge more for the rooms and service of the staff. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Onelife33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitcheldean, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Decided to take a left turn at the round-about instead of heading direct for Pembroke Dock Ferry.

Personally speaking you really need a car to be here. However,It's just off the main road signposted 'Tenby' but can easily be a quick diversion to Pembroke dock if you have missed the last Ferry Timings -which I did.
About a mile up from the Kilgetty round-about turning left coming from CARMARTHEN. Then it will on the right-side of the main road to Tenby. (Tenby is a further 5 miles or so.)

NO shops or town centre here but there is a Texaco? Petrol station up the road with snacks.
Plenty of parking space and kids/meals catered for adn a small play area if the weather is nice.

rooms satisfactory for me .

The meals are served at Woodridge Inn from 12am -9pm.
SHould be around £8 or thereabouts.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vegetarian4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saundersfoot
1.4 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
1.6 mi away
The Woodlands Hotel
The Woodlands Hotel
#2 of 5 in Saundersfoot
171 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
715 reviews
3.0 mi away
Cliffe-Norton Hotel
Cliffe-Norton Hotel
#14 of 23 in Tenby
294 reviews
4.9 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodridge Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodridge Inn Hotel

Property: The Woodridge Inn Hotel
Address: Wooden, Saundersfoot SA69 9DY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Saundersfoot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Woodridge Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a modern 17 bedroomed 3 Star Hotel situated in a premiere spot,only 2 miles from Saundersfoot and 4 miles from Tenby - all rooms are larger than average and are en-suite with bath and shower, and decorated to a high standard. Flat screen TV, refreshment trays, comfortable seating areas in all rooms. Private dining room with choice of freshly cooked breakfast and our public bar next door serves great pub food at very reasonable prices, we also have a lawned beer garden with plenty of seating. Private car park with cctv for residents and patrons of the bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Woodridge Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woodridge Inn Hotel Saundersfoot, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing