We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit!!”

The Woodridge Inn Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Woodridge Inn Hotel
Ranked #9 of 17 Saundersfoot B&B and Inns
Burry Port, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Worth a visit!!”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Well worth a visit if visiting Saundersfoot or Tenby.
The sizzler is recommended!! The staff are friendly and the food is great.
We visited the Inn twice and on both occasions were given the same first class service. We did not have to wait long even on a Bank holiday which is impressive.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    26
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
35
34
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We came upon the The Woodridge Inn by chance one Sunday lunchtime. We have 2 small children and we were all very hungry, we noticed the board outside advertising Sunday lunch and decided to give it a try, we were not disappointed.
We arrived just before 12 pm and soon the bar / lounge filled up with other patrons. Between our family we tried the beef, lamb and the roast chicken. The beef was a little chewy but I'm sure this was just the cut of beef as opposed to the way it was cooked. The lamb and roast chicken were very nice and all plates came with a large quantity of vegetables. We all enjoyed the food very much. From memory Sunday lunch prices were £7.50 for adults and £5.00 for children. The bar prices were very reasonable and the staff were very helpful.

We returned a few days later and tried a standard bar meal, apart from a simple mistake with ordering the children's food all was great.
Compared to other establishments in the area the cost of dining here especially if you have a family is very good indeed. The next time we visit Pembrokeshire we will return to the Woodridge Inn again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ozztec123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

This place is ideal for a weekend visiting Tenby, Saundersfoot etc.. It's just a few minutes drive from Folly Farm and is very child friendly. The staff are superb - so friendly and accommodating and happy. You felt like they were very much a family (maybe they are?). The room we stayed in was a twin and we used their travel cot which was very clean and new and had a good mattress (boring fact but very important for the little one to have a good nights sleep!). The room was big and clean and provided plenty of room. Excellent value for money!! It was a touch noisy around 11pm when the pub downstairs closed but otherwise it was quiet. We ate in the pub in the evening and it was nice home cooked food in a good family atmosphere and they have a slide and a mini racetrack outside for the kids if it's nice weather. Breakfast the next morning was delicious too!

I was delighted to find this place and we will certainly return soon.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cardiffbornandbred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Excellent facilities at this fairly new hotel. Modern comfortable double room, excellent leather 3 seater sofa, very comfortable double bed. Very good shower and well fitted out bathroom. The staff are more than helpful, all you will have to do is ask. Superb full english breakfast available.
Only 1 negative point in the whole stay though, refilled shower gel/shampoo bottles are a bit tacky.
All in all, I'd stay here again

Room Tip: Get a double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rattler52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

The staff at the Woodridge are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean and has a new feeling. The room is modern and comfortable with lovely unmarked wooden furniture, large leather setee and a power shower that worked. It has a public house joined on which is open to non-residents and which serves good food and the drinks are at pub prices.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stayed here for the third time as we like the modern, comfortable rooms, the warm welcome and excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Somersetbakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a short break staying at the Woodridge Inn Saundersfoot. It was our third stay at this hotel , and yet again we were not dissapointed! the owner and staff are always very pleasant and helpful, rooms are very comfortable (home from home comforts) and clean. The breakfast is always delicious and plentiful , we never want to leave . Cannot wait to return!!!

Room Tip: 3 different rooms used at various times all have been lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WalesSunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saundersfoot
1.6 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saundersfoot
1,074 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
2.8 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 24 in Tenby
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,143 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cwmwennol Country House
Cwmwennol Country House
#5 of 5 in Saundersfoot
137 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Begelly Arms Hotel
The Begelly Arms Hotel
#2 of 2 in Begelly
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodridge Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodridge Inn Hotel

Property: The Woodridge Inn Hotel
Address: Wooden, Saundersfoot SA69 9DY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Saundersfoot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Woodridge Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a modern 17 bedroomed 3 Star Hotel situated in a premiere spot,only 2 miles from Saundersfoot and 4 miles from Tenby - all rooms are larger than average and are en-suite with bath and shower, and decorated to a high standard. Flat screen TV, refreshment trays, comfortable seating areas in all rooms. Private dining room with choice of freshly cooked breakfast and our public bar next door serves great pub food at very reasonable prices, we also have a lawned beer garden with plenty of seating. Private car park with cctv for residents and patrons of the bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Woodridge Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woodridge Inn Hotel Saundersfoot, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing