We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

The Woodridge Inn Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Woodridge Inn Hotel
Ranked #9 of 17 Saundersfoot B&B and Inns
West Midlands
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed here for a weekend and it is probably the best "small" hotel I have ever stayed in. It is around a 10 minute drive into Tenby.
The room we had was large, spotless and had all the required amenities, the breakfast was simply superb. What a change to have a freshly cooked full breakfast rather than the usual buffet type, we didn't have the evening meal but from the number of people eating in the bar/restaurant I guess the quality was equally as good.
The bar was good, with a good atmosphere and all of the staff/owners were very friendly and the level of service was excellent. Will definitely go again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baggieboy_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    26
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
35
34
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Second time we have stayed here,our first visit was as a family,second visit as a couple,both rooms were excellent,clean and spacious.Breakfast great,pub attached which serves food 12til9 which is of high standard,ideal for visiting Tenby or Saundersfoot,also a great chinese restaurant 1 mile up the road! staff friendly bar man [John] very pleasant and helpful.will defo return again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I arrived at the Woodridge just after 10pm after driving almost 400 miles, I was literally dead on my feet. The notice in reception informed me to go to the bar for reservations. The barman John found me a room (10) after getting my bag in the room, it was back down to the bar for a few beers before bed. The bar is very friendly, locals, holiday makers were chatting, the world cup game was on TV, not too loud, just right, the atmosphere was very pleasant.
The room was very clean, with lovely fresh clean towels in the bathroom. The single bed was fine, nice clean fresh duvet and sheets, pillow was really comfortable. There is a TV and tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
Breakfast is served from 0730, there was a good selection of cereals, juices, tea & coffee, toast, jams etc. The highlight was the full English, 2 rashers of crispy bacon, 1 sausage, tomato, mushrooms, beans, black pudding, hash brown & you could have your egg either fried, poached or scrambled. Compliments to the chef as everything was cooked perfectly. Service was very quick and seamless. I checked out and was on my way once again. My car was safe as the car park is covered by cctv.

Room Tip: Room 10 faces to the rear of the hotel and is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypridd
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stopped for lunch at the Woodbridge for food while on the way to Tenby, found the service prompt and the food to be of good value,nice and spacious with small play area for kids.hotel looked to well looked after and modern

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rob1obe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Had lunch here whilst on holiday in Tenby, fab food, was a very good menu and very reasonably priced for a hotel, had Burger and Chips and can honestly say was the best burger I have had in the last 5 times I have visited Tenby was superb, my husband had homemade pie and Chips, liked it do much we ate here again later in the week, nice clean restaurant and really nice staff, defo eat here if you are near by, you'll love it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlotte m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

had a meal here the food was lovely and lots of it ,Service was very friendly the bar staff even came out and welcome us and made a fuss of our dog Barney.
Will definately go back .

Would have given 5 star but we only had a meal here but it look very clean and tidy in the restaurant

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barnie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowcombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

had a great 3 day stay at the Woodridge inn , very clean, great staff , and very good food indeed
will be going back for sure. ideal location for places like Saunders foot and Tenby yes a very good position to explore this part of wales.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adrian747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saundersfoot
1.4 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
1.6 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saundersfoot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cwmwennol Country House
Cwmwennol Country House
#5 of 5 in Saundersfoot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
4.9 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
2.8 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodridge Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodridge Inn Hotel

Property: The Woodridge Inn Hotel
Address: Wooden, Saundersfoot SA69 9DY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Saundersfoot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Woodridge Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a modern 17 bedroomed 3 Star Hotel situated in a premiere spot,only 2 miles from Saundersfoot and 4 miles from Tenby - all rooms are larger than average and are en-suite with bath and shower, and decorated to a high standard. Flat screen TV, refreshment trays, comfortable seating areas in all rooms. Private dining room with choice of freshly cooked breakfast and our public bar next door serves great pub food at very reasonable prices, we also have a lawned beer garden with plenty of seating. Private car park with cctv for residents and patrons of the bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Woodridge Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woodridge Inn Hotel Saundersfoot, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing