We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Woodridge Inn Hotel
Ranked #9 of 17 Saundersfoot B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed for just one night but wish it was longer.
The welcome was warm and friendly and we were on business but it was a total pleasure.
We had two rooms and both were very modern, very clean and well above what we expected.
The location was perfect for Tenby and the local attractions especially Folly Farm Zoo.
We would visit again and next time will bring our families.
Breakfast was huge, and the service quick and again very friendly.
A real gem and very much value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 2013Monkeyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
There are newer reviews for The Woodridge Inn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed here for a weekend and it is probably the best "small" hotel I have ever stayed in. It is around a 10 minute drive into Tenby.
The room we had was large, spotless and had all the required amenities, the breakfast was simply superb. What a change to have a freshly cooked full breakfast rather than the usual buffet type, we didn't have the evening meal but from the number of people eating in the bar/restaurant I guess the quality was equally as good.
The bar was good, with a good atmosphere and all of the staff/owners were very friendly and the level of service was excellent. Will definitely go again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Baggieboy_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Second time we have stayed here,our first visit was as a family,second visit as a couple,both rooms were excellent,clean and spacious.Breakfast great,pub attached which serves food 12til9 which is of high standard,ideal for visiting Tenby or Saundersfoot,also a great chinese restaurant 1 mile up the road! staff friendly bar man [John] very pleasant and helpful.will defo return again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank helen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I arrived at the Woodridge just after 10pm after driving almost 400 miles, I was literally dead on my feet. The notice in reception informed me to go to the bar for reservations. The barman John found me a room (10) after getting my bag in the room, it was back down to the bar for a few beers before bed. The bar is very friendly, locals, holiday makers were chatting, the world cup game was on TV, not too loud, just right, the atmosphere was very pleasant.
The room was very clean, with lovely fresh clean towels in the bathroom. The single bed was fine, nice clean fresh duvet and sheets, pillow was really comfortable. There is a TV and tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
Breakfast is served from 0730, there was a good selection of cereals, juices, tea & coffee, toast, jams etc. The highlight was the full English, 2 rashers of crispy bacon, 1 sausage, tomato, mushrooms, beans, black pudding, hash brown & you could have your egg either fried, poached or scrambled. Compliments to the chef as everything was cooked perfectly. Service was very quick and seamless. I checked out and was on my way once again. My car was safe as the car park is covered by cctv.

Room Tip: Room 10 faces to the rear of the hotel and is very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stopped for lunch at the Woodbridge for food while on the way to Tenby, found the service prompt and the food to be of good value,nice and spacious with small play area for kids.hotel looked to well looked after and modern

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank rob1obe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Had lunch here whilst on holiday in Tenby, fab food, was a very good menu and very reasonably priced for a hotel, had Burger and Chips and can honestly say was the best burger I have had in the last 5 times I have visited Tenby was superb, my husband had homemade pie and Chips, liked it do much we ate here again later in the week, nice clean restaurant and really nice staff, defo eat here if you are near by, you'll love it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlotte m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

had a meal here the food was lovely and lots of it ,Service was very friendly the bar staff even came out and welcome us and made a fuss of our dog Barney.
Will definately go back .

Would have given 5 star but we only had a meal here but it look very clean and tidy in the restaurant

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank barnie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saundersfoot
1.4 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
1.6 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saundersfoot
1,161 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#7 of 23 in Tenby
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
1.5 mi away
Merlewood Hotel
Merlewood Hotel
#4 of 5 in Saundersfoot
166 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cwmwennol Country House
Cwmwennol Country House
#5 of 5 in Saundersfoot
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodridge Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodridge Inn Hotel

Address: Wooden, Saundersfoot SA69 9DY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Saundersfoot
Price Range: £90 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Woodridge Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a modern 17 bedroomed 3 Star Hotel situated in a premiere spot,only 2 miles from Saundersfoot and 4 miles from Tenby - all rooms are larger than average and are en-suite with bath and shower, and decorated to a high standard. Flat screen TV, refreshment trays, comfortable seating areas in all rooms. Private dining room with choice of freshly cooked breakfast and our public bar next door serves great pub food at very reasonable prices, we also have a lawned beer garden with plenty of seating. Private car park with cctv for residents and patrons of the bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Woodridge Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woodridge Inn Hotel Saundersfoot, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing