We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing house”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angela E
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing house”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just come back from weekend in saundersfoot and stayed in this amazing house. Immaculate and clean. Ideal location. Only short walk down hill to any shops and amenities. Everything was perfect. Would definitely stay there again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J K
1 review
“Highwood House, Saundersfoot - 1st Class Property”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Highwood House. The property was excellent - both internally and externally and finished to a high standard. The hot tub was great as was the BBQ

Really nice ambience and perfect place to chill out. Five minute walk to the beach, local shops and restaurants.

The kids really enjoyed Saundersfoot and can't wait to visit again.

Thoroughly recommend this property and Saundersfoot as a destination.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jd104149
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5* luxury that's also family friendly”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed at Highwood House and had the most fabulous week. Having an active three year old we needed to make sure there was lots of activities for him and this place didn't disappoint. The house is decorated to the highest standard and has a design flair I haven't come across in other properties we have stayed at. I found out that the owner is an interior designer, which is compleatly evident given the beautiful finish...all white contemporary kitchen, amazing statement fireplace, cosy bedrooms, bespoke furniture the list goes on. Alongside this the surrounding area had a complete range of activities for both adults and children. Walking distance from the house is a large selection of restaurants ranging from the high end Coast to beautiful fish and chips at the Marina. As well as this, I was lucky to be treated to a spa day at the five star hotel St Brides. A short drive away is Folly Farm which my three year old adored and is amazing value given you get to see lions and giraffes. As well as this (again walking distance from the house) there is a beautiful beach where we could get out and about and let our active three year old burn off some steam. To warm up after our cold walks we could all jump straight in to the hot tub back at Highwood House! We couldn't have asked for more! I know this house is very new to the market after a complete renovation and whilst there is the availability I will be making another booking for later in the summer as I'm pretty sure this availability won't be around for long!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imogen W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful family friendly home!”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic time at Highwood House! I stayed here with my family for a long weekend and we had a wonderful time. The house was immaculate and decorated to the highest standard; we particularly loved the kitchen, chatting at the breakfast bar whilst my nephew watched TV! All the bedrooms are beautiful too and we had lots of room for the eight of us. The beach and restaurants are a five minute walk away, so it's perfectly located for Saundersfoot. We'll definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles D
Llanelli, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a weekend! 5* without a doubt!”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Having spent many a weekend in West Wales (in some of the owners other properties) this one has got to be up there at the top of an already hard to beat list.

We arrived on the Thursday evening and as soon as we walked through the door, the charm and atmosphere of this property hit us. We spent time down there with my girlfriend, sisters, their other halves and a 3 year old all of different ages and this house suited every single one of us (including the 3 year old who had his very own play area on the mezzanine level!

I loved the fact that the bedrooms were all downstairs and the living quarters upstairs which gave a brilliantly quirky feeling to the house and really felt like we were on holiday. As with the other owners properties, the finish in all of the rooms is second to none.

We all brought cars but in all honesty we wouldn't have needed them as we walked in to the village every day/evening for dinner/drinks/beach time/shopping. If you don't know Saundersfoot, then there are loads of brilliant restaurants and bars as well as quaint coffee shops - the village always seems to be buzzing regardless of the time of year. Oh, and of course the beach can be seen from the house!

Have already booked another week in the summer! You won't be disappointed if you did the same!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing