We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views and good food”
Review of Beachside Barbecue

Beachside Barbecue
Ranked #6 of 32 Restaurants in Saundersfoot
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$25
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Beachside Barbecue opened in May 2016 as a new concept for Saundersfoot. Located by Saundersfoot harbour, overlooking the beach. We're all about Brisket, Ribs, Chicken and Fish. Featuring melt in the mouth, "low and slow" authentic barbecue cooked in our Hard Wood Pit Smoker (all the way from the USA) and a Lump Wood Charcoal Oven. Taking reservations or walk ins we look forward to welcoming you to Beachside Barbecue.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great views and good food”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Really good staff in here, and my only grumble was that the bottom of my burger bun wasn't toasted, so crumbled a bit near the end, but it was very good.

Really catered well for kids - when we asked for starters, the first question they instinctively asked was if we wanted the kids meals to come with the starters - and my son's chicken nuggets looked absolutely amazing - let me tell you I've eaten at some Michelin places, but his chicken nuggets, but these made my mouth water - succulent chicken breast and lovely colour !!!

To be fair, the food was actually really, really good

It's quite tucked away - the entrance is next to the usual seaside fishing net and bucket/spade shop - but worth popping in, and if you can get the table in the corner with an amazing window over the beach, then all the better - seats loads and has stunning views !

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dylan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Manager at Beachside Barbecue, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you very much for your great feedback! I am so pleased you enjoyed your food at The Mermaid and have shared your comments with the team. Come back and see us soon.

Kind Regards
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    243
    105
    52
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good value and excellent choice”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Very nice place to eat in the evening, good hearty food! Pleasant staff, great views from the windows!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Motherofthetwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandovery, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious platter”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Went for a meal on our anniversary whilst staying in Saundersfoot, we had a table overlooking the beach and ordered the sharing fish platter, the service was excellent and the platter included roasted cajun cod, salmon and crevettes for two plus salad and chips, it was absolutely delicious and reasonably priced. The staff were efficient and friendly. I could not fault it. Will definately return on our next visit to Saundersfoot and would highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valerie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very nice meal”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Great meal on our first night away in Saundersfoot. Nice menu to choose from, brilliant service. Good atmosphere right on the beach overlooking the sea.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Olveragirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfectly cooked fish”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had fish and chips, and the fish was just right. Just cooked, not overcooked, in nice light batter. Not rocket science, but this was bang on the nail. The service was also good, from a nice friendly waitress. It would have been nice to know that the fish came from sustainable stocks but that was the only complaint really.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edward6551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beachside Barbecue also viewed

Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
 
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Beachside Barbecue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing