We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Kookaba Restaurant

Kookaba Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 32 Restaurants in Saundersfoot
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$21
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Visited with family. Limited space for pushchairs, staff very accommodating with fitting high hair etc. food was nice but felt that chips were the standard frozen style. May return but rather disappointed food didn't meet the expectation.

Helpful?
Thank Compca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    453
    160
    60
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Come here regularly and the good and service is always good at good value for money. One bad thing is that it can be hard to get a table

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Valerie312312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saunderafoot
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Rude management & staff, food took an obscene amount of time to be cooked, cramped seating and an unfriendly atmosphere.”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Rude & arrogant management, lazy disrespectful staff, took an obscene amount of time to be cooked, cramped seating area and an unfriendly atmosphere. Would not recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank LloydXmasDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“O.K”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Lovely restaurant with lovely staff. Major downfall was the waiter advised me to have my skippy med-rare and I told him I didn't like the blood so I'll have it medium. Came out with a plate full of blood and hardly cooked. Had to swap with my partner because I didn't want to send it back because my parter would have eaten his by the time I had mine back. Quite disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jademayo789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Dock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Filled all expectations!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Saw all the reviews and was really looking forward to eating here. Superb meals, very generous portions lovely staff and lovely atmosphere. The puddings are lovely and will definitely be going again. It was very busy and had to wait for a table but it was worth it and thats also why its so popular. Had a very large steak and really enjoyed it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michele w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kookaba Restaurant also viewed

Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
 
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
 
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Kookaba Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing