We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time your visit !”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saundersfoot
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wiseman's Bridge Inn
Ranked #12 of 18 Saundersfoot B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 September 2013

One of, if not the best, located pubs in Wales overlooking the beach at Wiseman's Bridge. If you visit this hostelry on a Bank Holiday weekend or late on a Saturday night in high season then it is likely that you will find it overcrowded and noisy, and you will probably have to wait a long time for a meal or for your table to be cleared. Visit at lunchtime during the week or in the early evening and you should easily find a table and enjoy a reasonably priced, nicely prepared meal accompanied by a well-kept pint or bottle of house wine which at only £6 a bottle is in my opinion a bargain. On my last visit the barman even offered me half a small glass of the wine to taste before ordering. Service was prompt and the meal portions generous. Well worth a visit but avoid peak times for the best experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Llubyllub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

We have always loved the location of this pub so jumped at the chance of a midweek break. The cost was reasonable, and the room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. However, the staff were not at all helpful, and breakfast time was a complete shambles. There was no one to greet you in the dining room (indeed, you weren't even sure which room to use, as there are 2 dining rooms!). There was no way of knowing which was your table, so people sat anywhere, and several parties had to wait for tables to be laid. Simply putting the room numbers on the tables would have eliminated this problem completely. We waited for over 10 minutes, then finally had to find someone to take our order. The food itself was lovely, although there was FAR too much of it. Added to this, the noise from the bar was a nuisance at bed time. On balance, we won't be returning. Such a shame, as the views are spectacular.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a sea view. It is probably the only reason to stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 99apple66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We have stayed at the campsite that is part of the Wiseman's Bridge Inn. It is a fabulous location. There are hard standing pitches for caravans and motor homes and 6 grass pitches for tents. We went with Friends and managed to get the corner plot and found this was plenty of room for our 2 tents and a gazebo. The shower facilities were fine, tiled floors, with plenty of hooks and seat to put clothes on. The showers were an extra £1, tokens were purchased at the shop, however the shower lasted long enough to shower a family of 4 people. The toilets were clean, however if the floors were tiled, I think it would help. At present they are just concrete.

All in all we were happy with the campsite and location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I loved the location and stayed as friends were down - it cost £30 per night ... when we arrived I had to ask where to go - no help or friendliness. I later discovered it was an extra £1 for each shower!!!! The toilets and showers were dirty, smelly & unhygienic. .. not what you expect after paying £30 (plus your £1!). Highly dissapointing and worthy of posting a review - will be returning to saundersfoot next time!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Benbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Worth stopping for a drink and snacks by the sea, terrible food, more like a motorway service station, and just not what you could or should expect with a location as this. Staff are useless and most of the food was from frozen, sad given the proximity to the sea.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Unkle30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

Poor quality pub grub. Slow service and disappointing when it arrived. Fish pie was tasteless. Quite expensive and certainly not worth it. Will not visit again .only positive is the view of the sea. Avoid if you can.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank GoodFood2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We have just returned from a 5 day break at wiseman Bridge touring caravan park it was the best site lovely and clean well maintained hardstanding pitch own plot with each pitch a picnic table Is provided and enough space for car Faciities also very clean and showers hot ok its a £1 a shower but more than enough time to wash hair and have a good shower and at only £20 night inc electric BARGAIN!
Pub great food and atmosphere. Shop has all essentials but for feedback suggestion fresh baked bread would be nice in the Morning??
THANKS - WE WILL BE BACK FOR ANOTHER BREAK

Room Tip: N/A as we stayed on touring site
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saundersfoot hotels
1.2 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 4 in Saundersfoot
1,229 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Pinewood B&B
Pinewood B&B
#1 of 1 in Wiseman's Bridge
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Woodridge Inn Hotel
The Woodridge Inn Hotel
#11 of 18 in Saundersfoot
101 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harbourlight Guesthouse
Harbourlight Guesthouse
#5 of 18 in Saundersfoot
103 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nythfa Guest House
Nythfa Guest House
#4 of 18 in Saundersfoot
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wiseman's Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wiseman's Bridge Inn

Address: Wiseman's Bridge, Saundersfoot SA69 9AU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Saundersfoot
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Wiseman`s Bridge Hotel Saundersfoot
Wiseman's Bridge Inn Saundersfoot, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing