We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saundersfoot
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cliff House Guest House
Ranked #1 of 17 Saundersfoot B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This is an excellent, meticulously clean and pleasant place to stay. The breakfasts are great, all cooked fresh by Anne and brought to our table by Michael. They are such lovely, welcoming people, who made it such a pleasure to stay there. Nothing was too much trouble. The sea view from our room (Coppet) was one of the best sea views from a bedroom we have had. A perfect stay. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts Anne and Micheal, Their knowledge of the local area for eating and walks on the Pembrokeshire Coast is extremely helpful. The facilities at Cliff House are to an extremely high standard. We will definitely be booking there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themancbeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

This is an excellent, meticulously clean and caring environment in which to stay. The breakfasts are great, all cooked fresh by Anne and Michael. They are such lovely, welcoming people, who made it such a pleasure to stay there. Nothing was too much trouble. The sea view from the room was the best sea view I think I have ever seen - just amazing - and all from a lovely balcony. The B&B is near the harbour and its so easy to get from here to all the attractions of a great little seaside town. Will definitely be booking there again.

Room Tip: Ask for the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluedebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

A perfect stay. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts Anne and Mike, from the warm welcome on arrival through to our departure. The breakfasts are fantastic and the choice would suit all palettes. Their knowledge of the local area for eating and walks on the Pembrokeshire Coast is extremely helpful. They also provide maps. The facilities at Cliff House are to an extremely high standard. There is a lounge with a balcony with views of the sea for all residents. Also provided is a water cooler which was very welcome as the weather during our stay was extremely hot. We stayed in Harbour View room which had a sea view and a view of the harbour. The room was cleaned to a very high standard . A selection of teas ,coffee ,hot chocolate and biscuits are replenished each day ( fresh milk is also provided ). Anne and Mike provide toiletries and lovely soft towels daily. A fan was also available in our room if the room became too hot. Such an enjoyable stay that we have arranged our stay in 2014.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Tapper8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Rated No 1 B&B in Saundersfoot and you can see why. You will not be disappointed. Good rooms with lovely sea views. Great breakfast with a choice of anything you could possibly want. Mike & Anne are the perfect hosts where nothing is too much trouble. It was definitely worth the 290 mile journey

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Motown64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

What a little gem!
Anne and Mike were perfect hosts, nothing too much trouble.
Most rooms had a sea view and there was a sitting room with a lovely balcony for guests to use.
Breakfast was locally sourced and very tasty with lots of choice.
A really lovely guest house where the guests come first.
Thank you for a great break.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VG38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We stayed at Cliff House for 3 days and everything about our stay was wonderful.
We were greeted by Anne and was promptly invited to sit on the balcony over looking the sea with a pot of tea and Bara Brith - so lovely you couldn't of wished for a better welcome. Also we were given a parking pass for our stay which was an absolute godsend.
The room was lovely with soft fluffy towels to die for!! The room was very nicely decorated with everything you could wish for...Tea, Coffee, Biscuits, Hairdryer etc.
Breakfast was a treat and Mike was always on hand to answer any questions you had about Saundersfoot and the surrounding areas. Anne and Mike are the perfect hosts and we would like to return to Cliff House to visit again.

Room Tip: The Swallow Tree room does not overlook the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerryg151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We have just returned from a four night stay at the cliff house. All I can say is fantastic! The guest house itself is spotless. I always do a bit of research when booking a guest house to make sure I find the perfect place but this one is second to none. Its totally faultless. The hosts were lovely and welcoming and made us very much at home Annes breakfasts were amazing and Michaels morning hosting was fab! Cannot praise this guest house enough! We look forward to returning there soon! Thank you both! X

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trinax_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saundersfoot
0.1 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
0.2 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saundersfoot
1,179 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Woodlands Hotel
The Woodlands Hotel
#2 of 5 in Saundersfoot
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.3 mi away
Merlewood Hotel
Merlewood Hotel
#4 of 5 in Saundersfoot
169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbourlight Guesthouse
Harbourlight Guesthouse
#4 of 17 in Saundersfoot
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliff House Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliff House Guest House

Address: Wogan Terrace, Saundersfoot SA69 9HA, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Saundersfoot
Price Range: £65 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cliff House Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cliff House is a welcoming and very comfortable 4 star Guest House that was built in the 1840’s. The house has panoramic views of Saundersfoot Beach and Harbour, Monkstone Point and across Carmarthen Bay towards the Gower Peninsula. Cliff House is open all year and provides a perfect venue for a holiday or short break - an ideal base from which to explore Pembrokeshire. The Pembrokeshire Coast has recently been voted the best coastal region in Europe (second only to New Zealand in the world!). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cliff House Guest House Saundersfoot, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing