We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Personal service guaranteed, clean, comfortable, and all with a sea view.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cliff House Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saundersfoot
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cliff House Guest House
Ranked #1 of 18 Saundersfoot B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“Personal service guaranteed, clean, comfortable, and all with a sea view.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2010

We were given a warm welcome and a pot of tea on arrival. The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. We liked the fact you could sit and look out the bedroom window and soak up the sea views. The visitors lounge and balcony was an added bonus. The owners were very hospitable and flexible, if we wanted to bring back a takeaway and eat in the dining room, it was no trouble. In the morning it was lovely to eat in the dining room and admire the views. Breakfast was unhurried and the food was lovely, set you upp for the day. All in all I couldn't find any fault and will be going back again next year. Saundersfoot itself has a lovely harbour and beach when the tide goes out, and is blessed with a variety of eating establishments. An excellent base to explore Pembrokeshire.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulbhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
127
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2010

on arriving we were met with a cup of tea and barabrith cake the hosts are very pleasent and i would certainly stay there again,the rooms were spotless and had a brilliant view..perfect guest house

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kevva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2010

The B&B is situated a street away from the beach and because of its elevated location there are great views of the sea, beach and harbour. The proprietors are very welcoming hosts, know the area well and are more than happy to advise you on local places to go and see.
We had a double room with an en-suite toilet and shower. The room was comfotable, clean and tidy with a sea front view.
The breakfast menu was of locally sourced Welsh produce and was cooked to perfection and plentiful.
We had a lovely time here and nothing was too much for our hosts.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jrbmcorrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

We saw Cliff House as we drove down into Saundersfoot Harbour and walked back to see if there were any vacancies. We were invited in to view the last room available, a delightful room, clean and fresh as a daisy! We booked in and straight away offered tea and Barabrith (fruit loaf). The bed was comfy and the breakfast delicious. The proprietors Anne & Richard were so freindly and welcoming. If we ever go back there we will certainly book with them again. I have already made a verbal reccommendation to friends but sadly Cliff House was fully booked. Early booking is a must!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2010

great friendly people only booked in overnight but left feeling we had met new friends. nice room. they have a sitting room for guests who can use the balcony over looking the harbour. for guests who enjoy a drink they can bring their own and keep it cool in the fridge. nice local breakfast cooked to order and real fruit juice. wish i was there now

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cherriewales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saundersfoot
0.1 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
0.2 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saundersfoot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Woodlands Hotel
The Woodlands Hotel
#2 of 5 in Saundersfoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Merlewood Hotel
Merlewood Hotel
#4 of 5 in Saundersfoot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cwmwennol Country House
Cwmwennol Country House
#5 of 5 in Saundersfoot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliff House Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliff House Guest House

Property: Cliff House Guest House
Address: Wogan Terrace, Saundersfoot SA69 9HA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Saundersfoot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cliff House Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cliff House is a welcoming and very comfortable 4 star Guest House that was built in the 1840’s. The house has panoramic views of Saundersfoot Beach and Harbour, Monkstone Point and across Carmarthen Bay towards the Gower Peninsula. Cliff House is open all year and provides a perfect venue for a holiday or short break - an ideal base from which to explore Pembrokeshire. The Pembrokeshire Coast has recently been voted the best coastal region in Europe (second only to New Zealand in the world!). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cliff House Guest House Saundersfoot, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing