We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saundersfoot
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bonville's Court Holiday Park
Barry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent !”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Got to the site on a very sunny Sunday after only booking at short notice and while putting up the tent was greeted by Caroline . This was our second visit to the same camp site and despite the adverse weather conditions for most of the week we once again thoroughly enjoyed our stay . The available facilities were of a high standard , well maintained and easily accessible. This is a very peaceful site and only a short distance from the village of Saundersfoot so if its peace and quiet you want , look no further . Wonderful place and will definitely be going back next year .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    15
    4
    3
    5
See reviews for
36
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2012

5 adults and 2 dogs,plenty of room in this cottage,large field out back was ideal.Great location...Amroth,Wisemans and coppet hall beach great for dogs,Tenby and Saundersfoot great for shops.Cottage had lovely big kitchen ,a handy downstairs bedroom and bathroom,comfortable lounge all newly decorated and very clean throughout.Use of bbq and outdoor table and chairs came in very handy in the lovely sunny week we spent there.Thanks.-The Browns.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We have stayed both in the cottage and in a static caravan several times now, and have had a wonderful time. Very relaxing, quiet and an ideal spot for exploring pembrokeshire. We always take our two dogs with us and we love the informalitiy, tiled floors and garden. (brill for the dogs)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dodie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnbonvilles, Owner at Bonville's Court Holiday Park, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a positive feedback on Courtlands. Hopefully we will see you again next year, also thanks for Liking our new Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2012

me and my family have been to this park three times and find it to be a quiet park with easy access to saundersfoot by car or walking ,i took my 2 dogs with alot of walking areas so its ideal for us the caravan we stayed in wash top of the range with plenty of room for six adults and two german shepard dogs . this park is ideal for those people who want a quiet peaceful holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnbonvilles, Owner at Bonville's Court Holiday Park, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback on our Park, we are known to be a quiet get away where you can relax and enjoy the country feel of the Park, yet only ten minutes walk from the lovely sandy beach of Saundersfoot, we hope to see you again next year when you want to 'chill!'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2012

The two of us plus two Springer spaniels spent a superb week at Courtlands Cottage at the beginning of October 2012. We were met on arrival at reception by Caroline who walked us through the park to the cottage. The cottage was clean, warm and very comfortable and access to the garden and large field at the back was greatly appreciated by the two spaniels. The new? bathroom on the ground floor was really nice and the one bedroom that we used upstairs was beautifully furnished and decorated. The large kitchen/diner is well kitted out - the only thing we missed was a toaster - but the grill worked fine. The cottage is very well situated for the Pembrokeshire coastline and we had splendid days in Saundersfoot, Wisemans Bridge, Tenby, Amroth, Pendine, and St Davids. We also had plenty of long walks with the dogs and pub lunches along the way. Sure there are some outbuildings and a store-caravan adjacent to the cottage and also a few chickens but we are in the country after all and this only adds to the attraction for us. We would certainly return to this delightful cottage again. Thanks.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank HaroldEat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnbonvilles, Owner at Bonville's Court Holiday Park, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback of our cottage Courtlands. It was good to see you also visited us on Facebook, Hopefully we will see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed at Courtlands Cottage which is tucked away at the back of Bonvilles Caravan Park. On arrival we were met by the owner who was very chatty and welcoming and who walked me up to the cottage. As we got there a man (Dave, I believe) was just leaving the cottage and explained one of the light bulbs in kitchen needed replacing & would come back to do (this never happenend but not the end of the world). On first inspection it soon became apparent that the cottage is suffering from damp issues. The downstairs bedroom had rising damp (that had been nicely painted over) and smelt very musty indeed. Also both upstairs bedrooms had the same problem but again had been nicely decorated over. This is not due to a couple of months of exceptionally high rainfall as we have been told by the cottage rental company!! The cottage was also positioned next to a dirty rundown caravan that you dont see in the photo, again didnt cause a problem but was just abit of an eyesore. The cottage has an 'unfinished' feel to it which would explain exposed hanging wires in the porch area hanging from the ceiling, not live we now know, but a horrifying sight when you have small children and nobody bothers to explain. A few niggles were bathroom fan not working, we did mention to owners who came to repair in the evening which wasnt ideal when children were in bed and also one chest of drawers in downstairs bedroom was damp/smelly & bottom fell out (this was on arrival day as we were unpacking) so we carried one from the upstairs bedroom to use and put the damp one in the shed on the request of the owners but it would have been nice to have received a replacement as we were now short on drawers.
These are all the negatives of the cottage, the positives are it has a nice roomy kitchen with a range and the living room was very comfortable. It is in a great location for Saundersfoot and on the whole the Caravan Site is ok with some lovely Static Caravans. As we were in the cottage we only used the Laundry facilities which were ok but again the laundrette was unfinished. Only one more gripe..apart from the day we arrived we never saw the reception open again for the 2 weeks we were there. If you needed anything you had to phone a mobile number that was stuck on the reception door.
Unfortunately we would not return.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kaye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnbonvilles, Owner at Bonville's Court Holiday Park, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Firstly I would like to say that Courtlands does not have a 'damp issue' especially rising damp in all three bedrooms, two of which are upstairs and at different sides of the cottage, they are nicely decorated and we are frequently complimented on our decor. The cottage was last painted November 2011 and I am sure if there was damp then this would have shown through by now. The cottage was inspected by the rental company after your visit and they agreed there was no smells in any of the bedrroms, and were very pleased with the cottage.
The caravan you refer to, is fenced off in the garden next door, and does not encrouch onto Courtlands. However, we have now washed and polished the caravan even though it is just used for storage.
We do not agree that the cottage has an unfinished feel about it, just because there was a socket waiting for a new thermostat for the bathroom underfloor heating, this has been replaced and working well, we had also mentioned to them about leaving the naked wires untaped despite being isolated at the main fuse box.
I have updated our webb site on the 'Testamonials' page with comments that have benn left in our comments book, before and after your stay.
You mentioned that you were visited in the evening to mend the bathroom fan, this was at your request, as you were given the option of leaving it until the next day but yo said it was fine.
The bottom of the drawers hadn't fallen out, it had been over packed, which pushed it off the runners. We took the drawers to re-inforce them, we asked would you like us to replace the chest of drawers, which would have been no problem, but again you said don't worry about it as you had taken the chest drawers from upstairs and that was enough. We didn't tell you to put the chest of drawers in the garage next door, and in doing so, you broke the bottom of the unit and therefore had to replace it.
I am confused by your comments that the laundry room was unfinished, we have had a new commercial washing machine fitted this year, the commercial tumble dryer works well, there is washing-up facilities and an iron and ironing board, the room also has double glazed door and windows.
As for not seeing me in the office, I was there when you arrived, again when you came to tell me about the unit, also your parents popped in to see me a couple of days later. Just because the door is closed, it doesn't mean I am not in the office, I saw you pass several times in your car. I explained to you on arrival that there is a member of staff on the park from 8.00am to 10.00pm during our busiest part of the season. We are always around and it doesn't take a lot to pick up the phone if you can't find anyone, we will always be with you within 2 minutes. Furthermore, if it wasn't for the fact that the cottage is at the edge of a Holiday Park, you wouldn't have any contact with anybody other than the rental company, who would be at the end of a phone call
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I note a prior review which was rather scathing of the site. I'd like to counter this, My family of 5 (in a tent) and friends family of 3 in a caravan stayed on the exact same pitch earlier this year...

Whilst the weather was not with us and we encountered a really rather nasty couple of days of rain and storms we had a fabulous time.

The owners were wonderful, and being close to the house was not a problem at all, indeed our respective children got on fabulously and were roaming freely and safely throughout the site, the couples young lad bestowing the history of this lovely family run historic site to my own children, who were fascinated.

My children and all adults staying were sad to leave and considered even staying on. The site is so convenient for the local beaches for the day time and the owners are fabulously welcoming, and always stopped for a chat and a joke in the evening.

The pitch was wet when it was time to leave but that was't a problem either, we were towed off the pitch in high spirits by the owner with a 4X4 and purpose made tracks, meant we were off the pitch in no time and not leaving any damage.

Its always a shame when it rains, but our break was made all the more comfortable by the welcoming owners and their family,

This site has so much to offer, its location is wonderful, the facilities really clean and modern its safe, and exceptionally welcoming. It's the best stay of the year for my family and our friends and we'll certainly be heading back at the earliest time possible.

i can't recommend this site enough

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dibbs12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnbonvilles, Owner at Bonville's Court Holiday Park, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback on our Park. It is much appreciated, and makes us want to carry on working hard at trying to please our holiday makers, unfortunately no matter how hard we try, unfortunately we cannot please everyone.
I do hope we see you all next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saundersfoot
2.5 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 23 in Tenby
535 reviews
0.8 mi away
Merlewood Hotel
Merlewood Hotel
#4 of 5 in Saundersfoot
161 reviews
0.9 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saundersfoot
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sunnyvale Holiday Park
Sunnyvale Holiday Park
#4 of 9 in Saundersfoot
140 reviews
0.8 mi away
Malin House
Malin House
#5 of 17 in Saundersfoot
222 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pinewood B&B
Pinewood B&B
#1 of 1 in Wiseman's Bridge
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonville's Court Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonville's Court Holiday Park

Property: Bonville's Court Holiday Park
Address: The Ridgeway Valley Road, Saundersfoot SA69 9NA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Saundersfoot
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Bonville's Court Holiday Park Saundersfoot, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing