We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly family run site”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saundersfoot
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bonville's Court Holiday Park
South wales
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly family run site”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a site close to Saundersfoot with our tourer, we wanted tranquility and weren't interested in a busy site with a pool and clubhouse, Bonvilles Court is the perfect relaxing getaway! As it is a family run site you still get the personal touch and I have to say john and Caroline could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable, the site is a short walk away from Saundersfoot (approx 15 mins) we would highly recommend this site and we will definitely be returning in the future

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2583696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    15
    4
    3
    5
See reviews for
36
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shepshed, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This site is a hidden gem, set in beautiful woodlands with links to the history of the village, good size pitches and plenty of space, the owners are great and go out of there way to help you, if I could have given ten stars I would. Kirk, Shepshed, Leics.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirk W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is a small and friendly site. We stayed here with some of our friends in touring caravans. We had a great time and the owners were friendly and helpful. Our friends returned last year in their caravan and had a great time. We are returning this year in a static caravan and expect a warm and friendly welcome. This site is close to Saundersfoot, we could walk into town with our 5 year old easily. The facilities were usually clean and groups of youths were discouraged from roaming in the toilet blocks to minimise any accidental damage. The site has many great features for a family. We would highly recommend this as a place to stay when you visit the beautiful destination of Saundersfoot.

Room Tip: the site was good for children on the play area , animals to look at and they were able to ride bike...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnbonvilles, Owner at Bonville's Court Holiday Park, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our park, we look forward to seeing your family again in August.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is our first ever bad review. Being keen touring caravan holiday makers for nearly ten years now with our young family, we have been to some lovely campsites, meet some fantastic fellow campers and campsite owner's, and seen some beautiful parts of our wonderful UK. Of course we have had issues, and we accept sometimes other peoples standards may differ from our own, however we have never felt we needed to write a review to warn future campers of this campsite. Actually, 'John' who we never saw, may have prevented us typing our comments if he could of met up with us after being totally rude to my wife on the phone on the morning of our departure. As mentioned before, we all have different standards, so I will not list the faults and dangers of this dirty building site, but instead have attached some holiday snaps. Please, Please visit Saundersfoot as its beautiful, but pitch-up elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnbonvilles, Owner at Bonville's Court Holiday Park, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Well I am surprised at your review. When I passed you each morning whilst you where cooking your breakfast outside, you were both very bubbly and obviously enjoying yourselves, we all commented on the fabulous weather, and you had plenty of opportunity to discuss any issues you had. John was not at all rude to your wife on departure, I stood next to him whilst he explained that departure is by 10.30 to 11.00, you were obviously annoyed that you couldn't leave your tourer on the pitch until 2pm as requested, as we had another tourer booked in. You didn't leave until 12pm, you were obviously then hunting around for any photos to take to mislead people about our Park. This year we have had at least 3 new visitors re.book for August and September because they loved our park so much, we also have many that return year after year. We are very proud of our toilet block and the cleanliness of it. It is because of people like yourself, why a lot of holiday parks exchange their touring pitches for static caravan pitches, we can't please everyone even thou we try, we love what we have and so do hundreds of families that do not write reviews!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have just spent our second stay here in one of the static caravans and can't wait to come back next year. John, Caroline and Pete are lovely and we know that if we need any help we can either pop to the office or just phone them at any time. The site is clean, quiet and safe for my children to play. It's lovely and close to the beach and the shops and the little village itself is brilliant with a great selection of shops and restaurants. Oakwood and Folly farm are also a short car journey away. Even if we don't feel like a long trek we just wander down to the little playground they have and take carrots to the horses whose stables are nearby. I just cannot describe the pleasure we feel when we arrive here. We come with our 2 young daughters and my mother in law and by the end of the week we feel fully rested and we don't want to leave. It is perfect for us and has given us some wonderful memories. Thank you John and Caroline see you next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2013

My husband and I sited our tourer for two seasons and had a wonderful time each year. John, Caroline and Dave are so pleasant and approachable, they cant do enough for you. The site is very clean and pretty. We got to know some of the locals (residential caravaners I mean) and they are all so lovely too. The location is perfect for us and our little grandson Dylan who will be two in December should have some brilliant times on the park as it is so safe. It is lovely to see so many children running free and having fun in a safe and friendly environment. Everything is close by and accessible. John and Caroline work hard trying to please everyone, That is hard work in itself. So we hope there is space for us next season. Yours truly The Bracegirdles from Merthyr.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bracey05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Loved this place. We had a fab pitch under the trees in this green and pleasant site. There's a fantastic wooden climbing adventure trail type thing for the kids, compete with chickens in coops. The owners were really lovely and extremely helpful. Saundersfoot beach was just a short walk away and the site was quiet (apart from the cockerels and they weren't too bad!!).


The only thing I would say, as a tent camper, is that this place is a static caravan park with a few pitches for tourers and tents, as opposed to a traditional campsite full of tents. I say this only because this showed a bit in the facilities, which were basic, not that numerous and not cleaned as often as sites which are more geared towards tents and tourers. But that said, we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahwelshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saundersfoot
2.5 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 23 in Tenby
535 reviews
0.8 mi away
Merlewood Hotel
Merlewood Hotel
#4 of 5 in Saundersfoot
161 reviews
0.9 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saundersfoot
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sunnyvale Holiday Park
Sunnyvale Holiday Park
#4 of 9 in Saundersfoot
140 reviews
0.8 mi away
Malin House
Malin House
#5 of 17 in Saundersfoot
222 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pinewood B&B
Pinewood B&B
#1 of 1 in Wiseman's Bridge
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonville's Court Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonville's Court Holiday Park

Property: Bonville's Court Holiday Park
Address: The Ridgeway Valley Road, Saundersfoot SA69 9NA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Saundersfoot
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Bonville's Court Holiday Park Saundersfoot, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing