We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“saundersfoot ?? you mean spain surely !!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rumours & Cymyran

The heated swimming pool with breath taking sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The heated swimming pool with breath taking sea views
Sun room with Sea Views Balcony with stunning Sea Views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
The heated swimming pool with breath taking sea views
Sun room with Sea Views
Balcony with stunning Sea Views
The heated swimming pool
Views of Saundersfoot Harbour & beach
Tenby North & South Beach
The impreesive holiday cottage with balcony sea views
please bring your well behaved pet along too
Enjoy alfresco dining on the upper balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mingymoo1...
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
“saundersfoot ?? you mean spain surely !!!”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

what can I say that the title doesn't ?

we all know that you have a better time if the weather is great - and it was ! never dropping below 30 degrees, YES 30 degrees

but if the weather had been typically British, the accommodation was not,
A Luxurious hallway and Kitchen welcome you into this palacial sized accommodation ,huge living and dining areas, and bedrooms to die for !!
the cream on the cake was the Heated Outdoor Pool--Awesome !

3 miles to drive to Tenby which is also beautiful and numerous Castles within a short drive if that is of interest?

constant contact with the owner Rob helped greatly, although I should have made a note of the key code to enter rather than rely on my e-mail, as when we arrived I could not get any internet and had to phone Rob to assist, which he did even though he too was on vacation.

highly recommended although you will find the stairs tedious if your suffer with your legs, and as for the walk back up the hill after a belly full of great local food and drink in Saundersfoot is daunting.my advice book a local taxi !!

all in all much better than expected, Cheers Rob.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the fact 12 of us could all stay in comfort in one place
Liked least: the walk up the hill at 11pm
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danielmth...
Liverpool
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed here with a group of friends for the bank holiday weekend. House was massive and well dressed had everything we needed to enjoy our selves will defiantly going back soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nDC4
England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The pictures don't lie!”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Easter 2016-rain and 3 families with teenagers. This didn't bother us as the 2 houses were large enough, designed to a high spec, tasteful minimalistic decor, wifi incl, picturesquely situated, very warm; bedrooms were v comfortable with more than adequate linen, TVs; kitchen well stocked with large hob and large fridges and a cozy area with great views for morning tea; large dining area for meals and board games; modern bathrooms; huge lounge was great for teenagers chilling and movie sessions; parking for 3 cars. The pool would be good to relax in on a hot day but for this holiday it was freezing. Would certainly recommend it for large groups who don't want to be sitting on top of each other.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, space and lack of clutter
Liked least: Could do with a better bin in the kitchen but it wasn't an issue
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our own private swimmimg pool while we were there
Liked least: The walk back up the road from Saundersfoot (but we do live in the Fens!)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane H
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic, definately stay again!”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed in Rumours with partner, two children and dog. Had a brilliant time, house was very clean and spacious. Pool kept the kids busy throughout our stay. Everything was catered to our every need - kitchen utensils, towels etc. Slight problem with toilet, handyman Steve rectified the problem immediately. Views were stunning, short walk (approx. 10 minutes) to shops and restaurants in Saundersfoot. Hopefully we will be returning next year. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, views and near to all amenities.
Liked least: Nothing, everything was up to our expectations.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheridan...
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning views, beautiful house, close to Tenby and Saundersfoot”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I have just spent the weekend here with 11 other family members, we had a fabulous time. The house is beautiful with amazing views over saundersfoot bay. We spent the first evening eating out in saundersfoot and the second day in Tenby on a seal cruise, we then headed back to the house for a big family meal and a swim in the pool! I recommend this house and look forward to visiting in the future.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing