We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saundersfoot
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Swallow Tree Gardens
Ranked #6 of 17 Saundersfoot B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My husband and 2 children have stayed here for the 2nd year on the run now with many more to follow hopefully . We stay in caravan 36 at our request and even though it's old it it really clean and comfortable . We like it here because our children are able to play outside , it's safe and beautifully maintained . The whole site is faultless from the restaurant to the lesuire facilities and everything else . We returned home today and I can't wait to book again for next year !!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Higgs2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swallowtreegardens, Manager at Swallow Tree Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for your lovely review on our site, we are glad you enjoyed, and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013

We have stayed all over the country in many different site based lodges and we stayed at one of the ‘luxury’ lodges here at Swallow tree. Firstly what a wonderful situation, embedded in the woods with views (from some points) of the sea. Beautifully kept site with lots of hanging baskets and flowers and its great they keep cars parked away from accommodation. The site is very quiet and we never got disturbed. Our ‘luxury’ lodge itself was perhaps a little tired despite the new kitchen. Little things like the bath taps appeared disabled and the bath mounted shower had no mixer valve so scalding yourself or kids was all too easy. The plastic garden furniture was old brittle and cracked. Sure it was well equipped, comfortable and generally clean but to manage client expectations should not be described as “luxury” “premier” accommodation as on the website. The website also describes its lodges as ‘full double glazing’ which implies they’re new and modern. I don’t recall seeing double glazing on ours.

The site pool in the ‘leisure complex’ (again why the davidloyd type description?) is fine clean and very warm.

The site restaurant is OK with lots of potential. We had one meal there and the food and service was very good although the venue was lacking in atmosphere.

For us Swallow tree looses a star for mediocre customer care. For such a relatively small site there was no personal service. The dealings we had with reception always left you feeling cold like they were doing you a huge favour. Again nothing major just lots of little things for example:

On departure and being honest types we happened to mention that we had broken one of the glass tumblers in our lodge (I’m not talking finest crystal here but a Tesco tumbler= 6 for a couple of quid). Bearing in mind we have just spent 1000 pounds on the lodge and the restaurant in the last week do you:
1)Say “No problem Sir have a safe trip home”
2)Attempt to negotiate the tumbler replacement price from 2 pounds downwards?

Sure maybe Swallowtree are acting as an agent for the lodge owner but never the less that should be oblivious to the customer. The general lack of customer care contrasted hugely with a stay at a Premier Inn on the way back, who couldn’t have been more helpful.

To summarize. Lovely, lovely quiet site, impersonal service, slightly expensive but perhaps with overly high expectations on our part. Overall I would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iain J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swallowtreegardens, Manager at Swallow Tree Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Hello there, thank you for taking the time to write a review, all customer comments are important to us. It is disappointing for us to hear about problems in the accommodation which could have been quickly rectified if we had been told about them and we pride ourselves on excellent customer service and are usually praised for our care, as you can see from the other reviews. I am sorry that on this occasion, you felt it was impersonal. We will take your comments on board.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Attended a Southern American Theme Evening June 28th 2013. Was not staying, attended theme night only.

Excellent good 'ole' southern USA authentic food and a first class band (West Coast Blue Band) playing rocking country music to add flavour to a very enjoyable night. Many thanks Swallow Tree!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swallowtreegardens, Manager at Swallow Tree Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Thank you for your comments, it looks like our Theme Evening was a great success, we have had some lovely comments on our restaurant page.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Myself, my husband and our 9 month old son have just enjoyed an excellent 'first' family holiday at Swallow Tree gardens. We couldn't fault our stay from start to finish, the staff were very friendly and welcoming, all the baby bits we requested prior to our arrival were arranged for us, the location was breathtaking, and the caravan very clean and comfortable. (And we didn't know what to expect with the basic caravan we'd booked, but it really was home from home and everything we needed was there!)
When we did experience a small issue during our stay the staff were extremely quick to respond and happy to assist and this definitely did not detract from our stay.
We also enjoyed an absolutely fantastic meal in the restaurant at Swallow Tree with extremely friendly service and delicious food. (Definitely not just 'pub grub' I would strongly recommend a meal there)
Overall we would totally recommend a holiday at Swallow Tree gardens and will definitely be returning there for many more beach holidays!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sccoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swallowtreegardens, Manager at Swallow Tree Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Thank you, yes we remember your visit, we are so glad that we managed to sort your problems for you, and that it did not detract from your holiday, we look forward to welcoming you again....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I think this is year number 5 that we have stayed at Swallow tree, and I must admit this was the best one as regards to the accommodation! We stayed in the new Lodge, which has simply the best view on the entire site ( in my opinion) The lodge its self is very comfortable, with masses of storage, very well equipped kitchen, and the bedrooms are large and spacious. Along with the hot tub as an added bonus! As always, we were made to feel very welcome, and I'll say thank you to Gaynor once again for all her help. See you next year!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swallowtreegardens, Manager at Swallow Tree Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Thanks Helen, it's always lovely to hear some good reviews, and the new lodges are a definite hit at Swallow Tree... see you next year....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Had a wonderful Sunday lunch. Even put a smile on my dad's face with the pannacotta, which is hard to do!!! Excellent choices for each course, friendly service & great value for money. If you try eating here the once, you'll definitely be back for more. Well done to all concerned.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swallowtreegardens, Manager at Swallow Tree Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Great comments for us, thank you for your lovely review.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We rented one of the new lodges. Really good quality accommodation and a great base to explore Pembrokeshire. Weather was awful but we still had a great week visiting many local attractions. The restaurant on site was OK and good value but hardly corden bleu
Staff were really helpful. I would recommend this for families looking for a high quality accommodation. The bedrooms are a bit small but this is to be expected on this type of property. Plenty of storage and everything you would need to hand. Tv was a bit temperamental but worked better in the bedroom however we did not go away to watch tv so no major problem. Overall really good weeks holiday on a good site and ideal for families

Room Tip: Try and get one of the new lodges if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John_Tanya37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swallowtreegardens, Manager at Swallow Tree Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments about Swallow Tree, we hope your small tv problem did not detract too much from your holiday. The restaurant is also now back under Swallow Tree Management, and we are receiving some lovely reviews on our restaurant page. Thanks again....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saundersfoot hotels
0 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
0 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saundersfoot
1,197 reviews
0 mi away
Pinewood B&B
Pinewood B&B
#1 of 1 in Wiseman's Bridge
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Cwmwennol Country House
Cwmwennol Country House
#5 of 5 in Saundersfoot
146 reviews
0 mi away
The Woodridge Inn Hotel
The Woodridge Inn Hotel
#10 of 17 in Saundersfoot
99 reviews
0 mi away
Claremont House
Claremont House
#7 of 17 in Saundersfoot
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swallow Tree Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swallow Tree Gardens

Address: Saundersfoot SA69 9DE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Saundersfoot
Hotel Class:5 star — Swallow Tree Gardens 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swallow Tree is a family run holiday park located in a prime coastal location within the Pembrokeshire National Park. We have luxury lodges and caravans for rent and purchase. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Swallow Tree Gardens Saundersfoot, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing