We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St Brides Spa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nythfa Guest House(Saundersfoot)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Malin House(Saundersfoot)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merlewood Hotel(Saundersfoot)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Claremont House(Saundersfoot)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinewood B&B(Wiseman's Bridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,268)
Filter reviews
1,268 results
Traveller rating
885
240
90
30
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
885
240
90
30
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolafternoon teathermal suitesea viewrelaxation roomwine listgallery restaurantthe clifffull body massageoverlooking saundersfootspecial treatsteam roomfantastic hotelrestaurant stafffirst classa real treatamazing views
Filter
Updating list...
1,035 - 1,040 of 1,268 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Stayed for two nights on a dinner, b&b deal. Standard and variety on menu of evening meals were excellent and the price on the menu for the casual dinner showed the good value of the deal we had.

We had a second floor room overlooking open countryside and loved its character and beautiful view. Real milk in the fridge rather than UHT or powder milk was very welcome. The large en-suite bathroom with separate bath and shower was a great facility.

The décor of the whole hotel is very good and relaxing and cleanliness was of a very high standard. Staff were very well trained and friendly. Reception, in particular, was very professional. Spa staff very good and treatments were not overpriced. Spectacular views from hot tub is a great feature.

Liked the thank you email that was received just after we got home, with a special deal offer on next stay, and will definitely be going back before very long.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew2445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StBrides, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Fantastic! We are all so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing a welcoming and friendly, yet professional standard of service which I am so pleased to read you appreciated.

Your kind words have been fed back to the whole team, so thank you very much and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Hwyl fawr,
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a business trip. The staff were very friendly and professional. I stayed in a sea view room with a lovely little balcony. Rooms very clean with all you need. The only item I would improve is the power of the shower. It was powerful enough but I have had better. Breakfast was really good and the decor excellent

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottjturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StBrides, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Thank you very much indeed for your positive feedback and for choosing to stay with us on your business trip.

Your comment regarding the power of your shower is unusual. Our showers have an adjustable power dial and once turned up to the higher setting, they provide a strong stream of water. If you experience anything like this on your next stay, please bring it to our attention during your stay so we can investigate the issue.

We do hope to welcome you back to stay again soon.

Hwyl fawr,
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Great location and all round a very good experience with some very good staff


Their charging structure is odd. It wasn't a great start when we thought we were paying way over the current specials deal. Really annoying was their inability to accurately split a bar tab across 3 accounts. It's only the 21st century after all! This extends to customer loyalty. There were three couples on the trip all of whom paid substantial bills. Not all of them got the "thank you for your company - please come back" message .... Not good enough!

The bar staff seem to get stressed quickly too. I asked what particular mixers they had to go with champagne and the response shouted across the bar was "we'll sir why don't you try asking" implying they had everything. Amusing then when I asked for peach to make a Bellini and the barman looked sheepishly and shook his head. He and I never really saw eye to eye after that!

However the spa therapists are amazing! We travel widely and enjoy spa breaks across the globe. These therapists are amongst some of the best

The food is good - not outstanding and I'd recommend you dine out at least once every other day- the menu doesn't change that much

Rooms are well appointed and maintained. Ours had a problem with plumbing leaving an odd smell but that was quickly dealt with. Lovely beds

So. With a couple of tweaks, and some time out for the bar staff this place will be outstanding. Our review might seem damming. Its not ... we are just very frank. We are definitely going back.... We'll write a review again then

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hackett29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StBrides, Manager at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Thank you for your comment and choosing to stay with us at St Brides. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay.

We feel that our rates accurately reflect the experience and quality that we offer at St Brides as we do like to add value whenever we can. As well as full breakfast, we also include complimentary car parking, unlimited high speed wi-fi, use of the fitness suite and complimentary sessions in our Thermal Suite and Hydrotherapy Pool in our spa. We also run fantastic promotions out of season which add even more value to our tariffs.

It is dissapointing to read that you felt a lack of welcoming atmosphere throughout yourr stay. All of the team here at St Brides are trained to provide a high level of customer service and so your comments shall be thoroughly investigated to ensure that these standards are being adhered to.

Thank you for taking the time to provide such helpful feedback and I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to St Brides Spa Hotel in the future.


Kind regards,

Andrew Evans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Stayed for two nights on dinner, bed & breakfast basis & food was excellent. We paid a bit extra and upgraded to a room overlooking the sea, which was amazing, huge room & bathroom. Could not fault anything about the hotel and the pool is awesome overlooking the sea & beach.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debrichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StBrides, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Thank you so much for staying and providing us with this review. We work tirelessly to maintain our high standards and it is feedback like yours that makes it all worthwhile.

I have passed your kind comments on to the whole team and we all look forward to welcoming you back to stay again soon.

Hwyl fawr,
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We held a family celebration here recently, and the level of service was outstanding, from the initial booking arrangements - congratulations to Rhian - through to the actual party, and our three night stay. The staff responsible for the event, were very helpful and charming - congratulations to Christophe and Martin, the latter being the only Welsh speaking Slovak I have ever come across!
If you book an event here, you are in safe hands.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoutiqueFarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StBrides, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Fantastic! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide both myself and the team with such encouraging feedback. It was our pleasure to host your family celebration at St Brides and we are all so pleased that you all enjoyed the day.

Your kind words have been shared with the whole team and we all look forward to welcoming you back to St Brides again soon.

Hwyl fawr,
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews