We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“totally chilled!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St Brides Spa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
St Brides Spa Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saundersfoot
Certificate of Excellence
Pembroke, United Kingdom
1 review
“totally chilled!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Brilliant location,a relaxed and tranquil place,will be staying again,great!
lovely food and atmosphere,had a seaview apartment over looking the bay,one of the best weve
stayed at.Loved the spa and massage.
See you all soon.
First class.

Room Tip: Seaviews,rooms on south side a quieter.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andrew J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you managed to visit the spa too!

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew

P.s - it is worth noting to all reading Andrew J G's review that our luxury apartments do not have a sea view. We do have large bedrooms within the hotel with sea view and balcony that may indeed feel as spacious as an apartment though!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    756
    203
    69
    23
    13
See reviews for
166
641
7
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We travelled to Saundersfoot to stay in "villa" for a few nights BUT it was of such poor quality that we made the instant decision not to stay there. Out of the window we could see the pool and spa at St Brides. On the off-chance we walked across to the hotel and right-away booked a room for the next couple of nights.

The hotel is clean, airy and in the most magnificent position above Saundersfoot Bay. The room mixed both contemporary & classical styles and had the most enormous bed with one of the most comfortable duvets and mattress-toppers we've ever slept in/on.

The hotel restaurant was a very pleasant surprise (see separate entry) and the spa (even though we didn't sample it on this occasion) looked stylish and pampering.

St Brides definitely deserves it's reputation as one of the best hotels in Wales - we'll be back!

Room Tip: The "good" rooms are fine, we went for a "better" room and they have their top r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JezzieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a glowing review of your time with us. Here at St Brides we pride ourselves on delivering consistently high standards of service to all our guests. I am delighted to hear that you found the beds incredibly comfortable and I have passed along your kind words to the team. Next time we highly recommend use of the spa to complete the whole St Brides experience!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Hwyl fawr,
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Fantastic hotel in perfect setting. will def be returning soon, food was fantastic. Stayed in an apartment which was ab perfect. spa v. good and the hotels itself just had a totally calm feel about it, even when hotel is full it is not crowded cant praise enough.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aimiejscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you so much for providing this glowing review of your recent stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay so thoroughly in our luxury apartments and we hope to welcome you back to St Brides again soon.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Small, smart, well-managed and beautifully located hotel.

Sea views are exactly that…no standing on tiptoes to catch a glimpse of blue needed.

Excellent attention to detail: bed turn-down service, heated mirrors in the bathroom, windows that open for fresh air, a complimentary pint of fresh milk in the fridge for making drinks and so on. Good access for those with limited mobility. The seemingly many repeat bookings suggest continued good service and management.

Swimming pool and spa, albeit free to guests, must be booked in advance and do get booked up. The pool is small but warm and very well situated.

Only issue is Saundersfoot. A small resort, not much more than a beach. We came by car but I would imagine a holiday in the town would be difficult without own transport.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Manager at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
The view is something we never tire of here and I am delighted to hear that you agree with us! Here at St Brides we understand that it is the little details that make a stay worthwhile and we pride ourselves on delivering consistently high standards of service to all our guests.
I have passed your kind words along to the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Hwyl fawr,
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

The St Brides Spa certainly has WOW factor. Why? The location, the views, the staff, and the food are all truly outstanding. Stayed for a 2 night break last weekend, we were very fortunate that the weather was outstanding as well. Would have been a perfect weekend had the cupbord door under our sink not fallen off and cut both my shins (not badly) They gave me plasters at reception and were apologetic. To be honest I would have expected a bottle of wine on the house as a result at least as this shouldnt have happened.

It will certainly not stop us from making a retuen visit, I would recemmend this Hotel to anyone it is stunning and fantastic value for money

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alun W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Manager at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
I am pleased to read your feedback and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Here at St Brides we pride ourselves on delivering consistently high standards of service and I have passed your kind words along to the team. I once again apologise for the cupboard door falling. This is not something that should not have happened and has since been rectified.
We look forward to welcoming you back (accident free next time we hope).

Hwyl fawr,
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We have just spent a weekend at this hotel. The whole experience was excellent. We were checked in by welcoming reception staff. Shown to our sea view room which was spacious, spotlessly clean and overlooked the bay. The room decor is tasteful, the amenities are great including fresh milk in the fridge for your cuppa and an easy to use powerful shower! We dined both nights in the hotel; the menu and wine list varied and we were delighted with both meals. All staff were friendly, professional and clearly well trained in customer service. One of our party had special dietary requirements which were meticulously observed. We would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area and we would have no hesitation going back.

Room Tip: Book a sea view room for fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tottytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for your kind words I have passed these along to the team. I am delighted to hear you had such an excellent break and that you received our warm Welsh welcome. Here at St Brides we believe it is the little things that make a stay memorable and we pride ourselves on delivering consistently high standards of service to all our guests.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Hwyl fawr,
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Wales
Level Contributor
291 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

From start to finish, everything was first class in this terrific hotel in such a lovely part of Wales.
A double room with sea view for one night cost us £240. Yes expensive, but what a treat.
It was nice to do all the arrangements and transactions in Welsh? Both Angharad and Nia in reception speak Welsh. Diolch am y croeso.
On arrival, Nia took us to the room, and showed every thing we needed to know.
The hotel is beautifully renovated. Very modern and nice touches from the scented toilet paper to the sweets left on the bed, and from a personalised letter in the room on arrival to a pint of fresh milk in the fridge.
The weather was fantastic, therefore it was worth having a room with sea view and overlooking Saundersfoot.
We dined in the restaurant. The staff there were all French, but most produce were sourced locally. We really enjoyed the food. Good service and nice atmosphere.
First class breakfast as well.
Included in the price was the use of the spa facilities for 90 minutes. I could have stayed there all day. Both the spa and restaurant over look Saundersfoot and the harbour as well.
Checkout was at 11am. A bit early for me because I wanted to stay for longer.
My wife has fallen in love with the place, therefore will will return soon.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Craffwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Diolch yn fawr! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay so much and that you received a warm Welsh welcome. Here at St Brides we believe it is the little things that make a stay memorable and we work tirelessly to maintain our high standards to ensure our guests leave wanting to return.

Your kind words have been shared with the whole team who hope to welcome you back soon.

Look out for our winter 'escape' promotions which offer added value!

Hwyl fawr,
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saundersfoot
5.9 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
2.5 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#7 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
3.5 mi away
Penally Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
2.4 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Brides Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Brides Spa Hotel

Property: St Brides Spa Hotel
Address: St. Brides Hill, Saundersfoot SA69 9NH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saundersfoot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — St Brides Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A destination spa hotel with 46 rooms, 20 with sea view and balcony. Cliff top restaurant and marine spa with thermal suite and infinity edge vitality pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your St Brides Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Brides Hotel Saundersfoot
St Brides Saundersfoot
St Brides Spa Hotel Saundersfoot, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing