We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
St Brides Spa Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saundersfoot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed for only two nights. We shall return, for longer next time. Absolutely superb hotel.
We had a best room on the corner of the first floor. Double aspect, so bright and breezy.
Good sized balcony overlooking the harbour to the front and the open sea to the right.
Brilliant view, as far as Pendine in the distance.
Good restaurant, lovely room, very pleasant staff, all one needs really.
Fabulous bed !!. Where did they get that from ?.
We have stayed in top hotels around the world, (inc. eg. Haymans on the Barrier Reef ), and the St Brides is up there with them.
Truly a great place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHRIS A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Fantastic! Thank you ever so much for this glowing review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay so thoroughly - from your room, to the views, the team and our restaurant. We certainly hope to welcome you back to St Brides again soon.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

779 - 785 of 1,199 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

Our first visit which led to very quickly to our booking a second was sadly one night only. Next time we've gone for two nights and will make a start on working our way through their superb menu. this time of year breakfast has the best view and it was great to listen to the sea as we went to sleep.

Room Tip: ask for the sea view. arrived too late for the pool & spa so can't say, will comment after...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tentless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for this lovely review. We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your first stay with us and that you have already booked to return! Your kind words have been shared with the whole team and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

A three night break to gently get my father in law away from home after the loss of his beloved wife.
Stunning scenery watching the tide come and go.
Lovely room 206 but limited internet despite the efforts of staff rebooting.
The staff are exceptionally attentive and kind.
The spa treatments I had, facial, body salt scrub and massage were as good as top hotels around the world I have been in.
The food ranged from exceptional to good.
All the fish dishes my husband and father in law had were perfect.
The breakfast buffet choice is vast and cooked breakfast freshly prepared for you with excellent bacon.
This is a lovely hotel with helpful staff who want to please you, we are already planning a return visit!
Don't miss a walk down to the village for fish and chips in the large shop on the car park the food is excellent.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank QueenieDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. I appreciate your kind comments and have passed them on to the whole team.

As a result of the wi-fi signal issues you encountered during your stay, we have invested in several extra routers to be installed around the hotel. This will ensure a powerful signal in all our bedrooms. I would like to apologise to you for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay, but am pleased that my team did their best for you.

I do hope that your Father in Law had a relaxing break and we look forward to welcoming you back to St Brides again soon.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We regularly eat at the St Brides Hotel and I can't recommend them enough. The restaurant has a full glass wall with the most breathtaking panoramic view you will find from a restaurant window. The food is fresh and superb. The Gallery is excellent value for money. Every time we go, we consider staying at the hotel just to try the amenities. Having recommended it to friends from London, they stayed there with their family and can't say enough about the hotel. They have stayed in some of the best hotels the UK has to offer but insist that St brides is one of the best. Their breakfast is second to none. Don't wait for that special occasion, you're missing a real treat.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view. It's spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lelb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you so so much for not only your review, but for recommending us to your friends and continuing to visit us time and again. We really appreciate your kind words and are pleased that your friends enjoyed their stay!

We do hope that you can stay with us some time soon and experience the complete 'St Brides' experience.

Thank you again.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Brilliant location,a relaxed and tranquil place,will be staying again,great!
lovely food and atmosphere,had a seaview apartment over looking the bay,one of the best weve
stayed at.Loved the spa and massage.
See you all soon.
First class.

Room Tip: Seaviews,rooms on south side a quieter.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you managed to visit the spa too!

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew

P.s - it is worth noting to all reading Andrew J G's review that our luxury apartments do not have a sea view. We do have large bedrooms within the hotel with sea view and balcony that may indeed feel as spacious as an apartment though!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We travelled to Saundersfoot to stay in "villa" for a few nights BUT it was of such poor quality that we made the instant decision not to stay there. Out of the window we could see the pool and spa at St Brides. On the off-chance we walked across to the hotel and right-away booked a room for the next couple of nights.

The hotel is clean, airy and in the most magnificent position above Saundersfoot Bay. The room mixed both contemporary & classical styles and had the most enormous bed with one of the most comfortable duvets and mattress-toppers we've ever slept in/on.

The hotel restaurant was a very pleasant surprise (see separate entry) and the spa (even though we didn't sample it on this occasion) looked stylish and pampering.

St Brides definitely deserves it's reputation as one of the best hotels in Wales - we'll be back!

Room Tip: The "good" rooms are fine, we went for a "better" room and they have their top r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JezzieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a glowing review of your time with us. Here at St Brides we pride ourselves on delivering consistently high standards of service to all our guests. I am delighted to hear that you found the beds incredibly comfortable and I have passed along your kind words to the team. Next time we highly recommend use of the spa to complete the whole St Brides experience!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Hwyl fawr,
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Fantastic hotel in perfect setting. will def be returning soon, food was fantastic. Stayed in an apartment which was ab perfect. spa v. good and the hotels itself just had a totally calm feel about it, even when hotel is full it is not crowded cant praise enough.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aimiejscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you so much for providing this glowing review of your recent stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay so thoroughly in our luxury apartments and we hope to welcome you back to St Brides again soon.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saundersfoot
0.2 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
5.9 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,233 reviews
2.7 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
2.5 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
737 reviews
7.7 mi away
Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Brides Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Brides Spa Hotel

Address: St. Brides Hill, Saundersfoot SA69 9NH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saundersfoot
Price Range: £173 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St Brides Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A destination spa hotel with 46 rooms, 20 with sea view and balcony. Cliff top restaurant and marine spa with thermal suite and infinity edge vitality pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your St Brides Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Brides Hotel Saundersfoot
St Brides Saundersfoot
St Brides Spa Hotel Saundersfoot, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing