We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St Brides Spa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merlewood Hotel(Saundersfoot)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,268)
Filter reviews
1,268 results
Traveller rating
885
240
90
30
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
885
240
90
30
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolafternoon teathermal suitesea viewrelaxation roomwine listgallery restaurantthe clifffull body massageoverlooking saundersfootspecial treatsteam roomfantastic hotelrestaurant stafffirst classa real treatamazing views
Filter
Updating list...
847 - 852 of 1,268 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed for only two nights. We shall return, for longer next time. Absolutely superb hotel.
We had a best room on the corner of the first floor. Double aspect, so bright and breezy.
Good sized balcony overlooking the harbour to the front and the open sea to the right.
Brilliant view, as far as Pendine in the distance.
Good restaurant, lovely room, very pleasant staff, all one needs really.
Fabulous bed !!. Where did they get that from ?.
We have stayed in top hotels around the world, (inc. eg. Haymans on the Barrier Reef ), and the St Brides is up there with them.
Truly a great place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHRIS A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Fantastic! Thank you ever so much for this glowing review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay so thoroughly - from your room, to the views, the team and our restaurant. We certainly hope to welcome you back to St Brides again soon.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Our first visit which led to very quickly to our booking a second was sadly one night only. Next time we've gone for two nights and will make a start on working our way through their superb menu. this time of year breakfast has the best view and it was great to listen to the sea as we went to sleep.

Room Tip: ask for the sea view. arrived too late for the pool & spa so can't say, will comment after next visit
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tentless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for this lovely review. We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your first stay with us and that you have already booked to return! Your kind words have been shared with the whole team and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

A three night break to gently get my father in law away from home after the loss of his beloved wife.
Stunning scenery watching the tide come and go.
Lovely room 206 but limited internet despite the efforts of staff rebooting.
The staff are exceptionally attentive and kind.
The spa treatments I had, facial, body salt scrub and massage were as good as top hotels around the world I have been in.
The food ranged from exceptional to good.
All the fish dishes my husband and father in law had were perfect.
The breakfast buffet choice is vast and cooked breakfast freshly prepared for you with excellent bacon.
This is a lovely hotel with helpful staff who want to please you, we are already planning a return visit!
Don't miss a walk down to the village for fish and chips in the large shop on the car park the food is excellent.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank QueenieDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. I appreciate your kind comments and have passed them on to the whole team.

As a result of the wi-fi signal issues you encountered during your stay, we have invested in several extra routers to be installed around the hotel. This will ensure a powerful signal in all our bedrooms. I would like to apologise to you for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay, but am pleased that my team did their best for you.

I do hope that your Father in Law had a relaxing break and we look forward to welcoming you back to St Brides again soon.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We regularly eat at the St Brides Hotel and I can't recommend them enough. The restaurant has a full glass wall with the most breathtaking panoramic view you will find from a restaurant window. The food is fresh and superb. The Gallery is excellent value for money. Every time we go, we consider staying at the hotel just to try the amenities. Having recommended it to friends from London, they stayed there with their family and can't say enough about the hotel. They have stayed in some of the best hotels the UK has to offer but insist that St brides is one of the best. Their breakfast is second to none. Don't wait for that special occasion, you're missing a real treat.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view. It's spectacular.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lelb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you so so much for not only your review, but for recommending us to your friends and continuing to visit us time and again. We really appreciate your kind words and are pleased that your friends enjoyed their stay!

We do hope that you can stay with us some time soon and experience the complete 'St Brides' experience.

Thank you again.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Brilliant location,a relaxed and tranquil place,will be staying again,great!
lovely food and atmosphere,had a seaview apartment over looking the bay,one of the best weve
stayed at.Loved the spa and massage.
See you all soon.
First class.

Room Tip: Seaviews,rooms on south side a quieter.
Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you managed to visit the spa too!

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew

P.s - it is worth noting to all reading Andrew J G's review that our luxury apartments do not have a sea view. We do have large bedrooms within the hotel with sea view and balcony that may indeed feel as spacious as an apartment though!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews