We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional weekend stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
St Brides Spa Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saundersfoot
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional weekend stay.”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I booked a 2 night 'dining experience' break for my wife's 30th birthday. I have to say that it was 1 of the best weekends ever. Warm welcome from the staff who showed us to our room and explained all. The room was a good size. Fantastically comfy bed. We had a great view of Saundersfoot. The bathroom was equipped with a lovely powerful shower and a large stand alone bath ( big enough for 2). We had 2 3 course meals in the Clifftop restaurant of the hotel. Service was spot on, the waiters/waitresses were helpful and attentive. The food was exceptional. Their wine list was extensive. The hotel had a clean crisp feel. We had 2 90 minute Spa sessions which were very very relaxing. 2 steam rooms with differing temps and aromas, sauna, ice fountain and treatment shower. The heated infinity Salt water spa pool was incredible. I could have stayed in it all day, spectacular views of the harbour and beyond. Breakfast was lovely with just about anything you could expect to see at a top hotel for breakfast. I even got round to using the gym for an hour which was well kitted out. We had a fantastic time and for a little while we forgot we had 2 children back home! Gentlemen, if you're looking to impress the wife/girlfriend and win major browny points then book a stay at the St Brides Hotel. Awesome!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul3129Davies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Fantastic! Thank you so much for staying and for sharing your feedback of St Brides. We strive to make every stay unique and I am pleased to read that you both enjoyed so thoroughly. I am delighted that you chose to celebrate your wife's birthday with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Hwyl Fawr
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    788
    212
    74
    24
    17
See reviews for
178
670
8
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Having stayed at St Brides previously i thought i would treat my partner to an escape for his Christmas present. I booked the Sunday Sea View escape which gives you a complimentary upgrade to a best sea view room. The views were absolutely stunning overlooking the beach, the room spotlessly clean and comfortable with lovely amenities and nice touches like toffee waffles made in wales to accompany the tea tray.
We used the spa facilities and the infinity pool which was lovely and warm even though the rain was coming down - very therapeutic on a Winters Day. I opted for a facial which was much needed and worth the extra money.
Staff throughout the hotel and spa were always polite and helpful they personally take you to your room which is a nice touch and you have your own personalized welcome letter waiting on your bed for you all these little extra things show the level of customer care they go to here.
Dinner in the cliff restaurant was divine i couldn't resist having 3 courses although i probably should have stopped at 2.
Breakfast the following morning again was excellent, good choice form both the a la carte and help yourself section enjoyed even more by the views overlooking the sea.
We will definitely be visiting again maybe in the Summer next time as both visits have been in the winter so we haven't explored the area much and i imagine the views from the hotel will be even more spectacular in the Sun.
Thanks to all the staff who made my partners Christmas present worthwhile and enjoyable.
Hopefully see you soon.

Room Tip: Best Sea View room is a must - worth the money just to wake up in the morning and open the curtains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank truthwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
You are more than welcome - thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your return stay so much and look forward to welcoming you back again in the summer.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

There were 3 of us so we stayed in the luxury apartments. We were very impressed with the apartment. Only a short walk from the main Hotel. Two big bedrooms ensuite and beds very comfy, also spotlessly clean and turn down service at night. We hadn't realised that they were two stories high and unfortunately my 83yr old mother struggled with the steps leading to apartment, however, that was mainly my fault in that I forgot to mention this at time of booking. Staff were very helpful and understanding our situation offered a room in Hotel but we declined because we didn't want to incur extra costs. The Spa was brilliant and was fantastic to swim outside with the wind and rain. Meal Xmas eve was excellent with champagne flowing. Xmas day Food and service all exceptional. Friendly Manager Andrew came round the tables chatting and asking if all ok, I thought this was such a nice touch. I thought that maybe there could have been some sort of entertainment tho, carol singers, or dance on Xmas eve.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Haltonbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us over Christmas. It is a lovely time of year at the hotel for all our guests as well as the team and I am delighted to read your kind feedback.

Your comments regarding entertainment on Christmas Eve have been noted, thank you. We have tried various different things in the past but are yet to find something suitable for all to enjoy. We will continue our search!

Happy New Year to you all and we hope to see you again soon.

Hwyl Fawr
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Myself and my husband have just got back from an AMAZING couple of nights at St Brides Spa Hotel. The whole hotel is immaculate, with the spa the icing on the cake. The room was comfortable (room 202 - sea view good room), and although not massive, it was worth paying for the view alone. It was a gorgeous sea view, and the balcony was nice enough to sit out and have a cheeky glass of wine on.
Small touches like waffles on the tea tray and fresh milk in the fridge tell you that the owners don't scrimp on what they offer their guests, and the excellent service continues in the restaurant, bar, reception and spa. They couldn't do enough to help.
The food was top quality - fresh, flavoursome and filling portions (we are used to eating in some nice restaurants in Cardiff, and this was the nicest food we'd had in a long time). Everything in the breakfast buffet was so top quality - we were spoilt for choice.
The hydro pool / sauna / steam rooms were amazing, so relaxing. As you have to book a slot to use them, the facilities were never over crowded and the whole atmosphere was one of relaxation. We had massages in the dual treatment room overlooking the harbour... what a treat.
If i had to be picky, the only thing i would say is that i missed having a window in our room that we could leave open at night, as the sliding doors had a lock on them but i didn't feel comfortable leaving a whole door open as we slept.
We are looking at dates to book our next trip and can't wait to go back! Although our room was beautiful and the view amazing, we think we would upgrade next time to have a harbour facing room.
I couldn't recommend this hotel enough.

Room Tip: Definitely worth the money to pay for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHL86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide such detailed feedback. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay so thoroughly and have passed your kind words on to the whole team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Hwyl Fawr
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

My wife and I stayed at the hotel along with another couple of close friends in June and December last year (2013). Both visits were lovely and the spa great in both a heat wave and a winter storm!
The rooms and views are lovely, the food and service in the restaurant excellent. The staff and owner are very welcoming and it is exceptional in this day and age to find the owners of a hotel of this size and quality so 'hands on' and interactive - good to see all these reviews replied to personally! We have stayed at some great hotels, some much more expensive, yet this remains a favourite - we have already booked again for June 2014!
PS my wife insists I mention the lovely finishing touches scattered around the hotel, such as bowls of shells in the corridors. I also like the local art on the walls.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterG1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Haven, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We arrived at 6.30 to champagne and canapes. Seated at 7.30 for an excellent meal and good company. Live music with the dance floor overlooking the harbour so the best possible view of the fireworks at midnight. I can't think of anything to better it.

Room Tip: We didn't stay overnight because we thought that we'd have to get kenneling for our dog. Bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wda_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdare, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stunning hotel with excellent service, comfort and food. It's true what they say that you get what you pay for and our stay was worth every penny. Thank you St Brides for making the start of 2014 so special.

Room Tip: Pay that bit extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derek w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saundersfoot
0.2 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
5.9 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,172 reviews
2.5 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
2.7 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
432 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Woodlands Hotel
The Woodlands Hotel
#2 of 5 in Saundersfoot
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Brides Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Brides Spa Hotel

Property: St Brides Spa Hotel
Address: St. Brides Hill, Saundersfoot SA69 9NH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saundersfoot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — St Brides Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A destination spa hotel with 46 rooms, 20 with sea view and balcony. Cliff top restaurant and marine spa with thermal suite and infinity edge vitality pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your St Brides Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Brides Hotel Saundersfoot
St Brides Saundersfoot
St Brides Spa Hotel Saundersfoot, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing