We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St Brides Spa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merlewood Hotel(Saundersfoot)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,251)
Filter reviews
1,251 results
Traveller rating
873
238
89
30
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
873
238
89
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolafternoon teathermal suitesea viewrelaxation roomwine listgallery restaurantthe clifffull body massageoverlooking saundersfootspecial treatsteam roomfantastic hotelrestaurant stafffirst classa real treatamazing views
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
793 - 798 of 1,251 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Amazing place, the service was outstanding as was the food. I visited for a birthday suprise and from the moment we arrived we couldn't have been treated any better. We used the spa and ate in the restaurant and literally could not fault a thing. Would
Certainly visit again!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K-8_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Fantastic! Thank you for your feedback and for celebrating your birthday with us. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay so thoroughly and we hope to see you again soon?

Hwyl fawr
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed at the St Brides hotel for 2 nights B&B Friday 31st January 2014 to Sunday 2nd February 2014. The hotel, the spa, the food and staff were perfect from the time we arrived to the time we left. This weekend break will be hard to match or beat for our next weekend break!

Room Tip: See view rooms are considerable more expensive than without the view, however, the standard rooms were perfect.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Su H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of St Brides. I am delighted you enjoyed and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We spent one night at the St Brides Spa Hotel at the end of January on a mid week BB & evening meal special offer. The staff in all areas were friendly, attentive and couldn't do enough for us. The views from the dining area and our sea view room were spectacular (despite the poor weather). Our slot in the Spa was pre booked and the outdoor infinity pool was stunning and really helped us relax before our evening meal. The food was also excellent and good value for money. This certainly won't be our last visit.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SiboyWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Your kind comments have been shared with the whole team. I am proud to read your feedback and certainly hope you can come and visit us again soon. Thank you so much for staying at St Brides.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

No issues. Fantastic, this is the word that covers this hotel.Wonderful rooms,great views,carefully prepared food,well presented and tasty.Cocktails or coffee in the lounge.This is the way to relax.
Brilliant spa,swimming out into the darkness and looking down at the village below,magical.Breakfast served by happy staff.We will return for another stay,very soon!!.This is one hotel you should not miss,go asap.
Diolch yn fawr/Thanks for an outstanding stay.

Room Tip: Everything is brilliant.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chwechchwechpedwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and really hope to see you again soon.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I booked a 2 night 'dining experience' break for my wife's 30th birthday. I have to say that it was 1 of the best weekends ever. Warm welcome from the staff who showed us to our room and explained all. The room was a good size. Fantastically comfy bed. We had a great view of Saundersfoot. The bathroom was equipped with a lovely powerful shower and a large stand alone bath ( big enough for 2). We had 2 3 course meals in the Clifftop restaurant of the hotel. Service was spot on, the waiters/waitresses were helpful and attentive. The food was exceptional. Their wine list was extensive. The hotel had a clean crisp feel. We had 2 90 minute Spa sessions which were very very relaxing. 2 steam rooms with differing temps and aromas, sauna, ice fountain and treatment shower. The heated infinity Salt water spa pool was incredible. I could have stayed in it all day, spectacular views of the harbour and beyond. Breakfast was lovely with just about anything you could expect to see at a top hotel for breakfast. I even got round to using the gym for an hour which was well kitted out. We had a fantastic time and for a little while we forgot we had 2 children back home! Gentlemen, if you're looking to impress the wife/girlfriend and win major browny points then book a stay at the St Brides Hotel. Awesome!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul3129Davies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Fantastic! Thank you so much for staying and for sharing your feedback of St Brides. We strive to make every stay unique and I am pleased to read that you both enjoyed so thoroughly. I am delighted that you chose to celebrate your wife's birthday with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Hwyl Fawr
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews