We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another superb stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
St Brides Spa Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saundersfoot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Just back from another superb stay at St Brides. Great food spa and accommodation. The view from the infinity pool is just perfect. Can't wait to book another night away pity about the baby Guinness not really upto standard, however we can forgive the French waiter I guess

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for your fantastic feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your Baby Guinness served especially for the St Patrick's celebrations. Had you mentioned this at the time we would have happily replaced it.

We hope to see you again soon.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

767 - 773 of 1,233 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

I recently stayed in the hotel with my boyfriend, we thoroughly enjoyed and would highly recommend! We stayed in a room without a sea view but it did not bother us at all! We will be going back. Very clean, lovely staff and fab food. The 90 minutes in the pool was great!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethalys02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Fantastic! Thank you both for choosing to stay with us and I am delighted you enjoyed your visit. We hope to be able to welcome you back to St Brides again soon.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed in November last year. The hotel was nice, comfortable although felt a little bit staid for younger people, there seemed to be more mature guests staying there. Outside hot tub and steam rooms were nice (although they could give the hot tub plastic entry a bit of a clean) and the food was good quality (breakfast was cooked to order.) We had some issues with the water which kept turning off whilst I was in the shower but they were really nice about it and gave us a bottle of champagne to make up for it.

The spa on the other hand was incredible! The facial I had was the best I've ever had. I can't remember the name of therapist but I've never felt so relaxed afterwards and my skin was glowing for days. The products they use and that they keep in the hotel room- Voya - are superb, organic and I've started using them at home.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parrsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us in November. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and have shared your feedback with the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed for two nights for my Birthday in February - we made an excellent choice. The views are amazing from the rooms and the cliff top restaurant. The food is out of this world - please try the eggs benedict in the morning yum. Evening meal was delicious with plenty to choose from on the menu - all cooked fresh from local produce. The rooms were spacious with really comfy beds, tea and coffee making facilities(with fresh milk in the fridge) a large TV, a huge bathroom and free bottled water.The service is excellent and you dont feel rushed when in the retaurant. We had a window table which was lovely overlooking the harbour.However the best part of the break for me was the hydropool and the Spa treatments - just what the doctor ordered. Felt really relaxed after two days of pampering. Would def recommend.

Room Tip: Has to be a Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 294JanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We really do appreciate the feedback and have shared it with the whole team. We all look forward to seeing you again soon.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Stayed over Valentine's weekend. Had a room with a balcony and sea view which was very comfortable. Service excellent from reception all the way through. The hotel felt welcoming and comfortable. The food was really good and the views from our room, from the dining room and the infinity pool were just joy making. We have already booked to go back!

Room Tip: Upgrade and have a sea view with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Welshtraveller005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Great! Thank you for choosing to spend Valentines with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We only stayed for one night but will definitely be returning here.

We arrived on a dreary Sunday evening but the welcome from Phyllis on reception soon cheered us up. After the checking in process she took us to our room, offering to carry our bags and then talked us through the details - radiator control, light switches etc.
The room was cosy and comfortable with a balcony overlooking Saundersfoot village and beach.

Nice little touches such as water and proper milk in the roomy fridge and lovely toiletries in the bathroom.

We enjoyed a wonderful dinner in the Cliff restaurant and surprised to find it so busy on a Sunday in late February so pleased to have taken their advice to reserve a table. Service was efficient and friendly, the fish dishes we ordered were cooked to perfection and the petit fours and chocolates served with coffee compensated for passing on dessert. The espressos came with a glass of fizzy water which was very welcome.

Didn't have a lot of room for breakfast the next morning but there was a good selection of yogurts, fresh fruit salad, dried fruits and nuts to choose from. The menu of cooked options looked great. At the "bread station" there was a toaster to do it yourself which is nicer than having cold toast brought from the kitchen, croissants and pastries were also available.

Unfortunately didn't have time to sample the spa so something to look forward to next time!

This is easily one of the best hotels we have stayed at - it is expensive but you pay for what you get.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a sea view for a romantic, special experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toasty754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at St Brides. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed so thoroughly and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful, relaxing short break at St Brides. Our room had a wonderful view over the harbour and beach. The bed was very soft and fridge frequently replenished with fresh milk and bottled water. The room was a little warm, but the patio doors could be locked to ensure some ventilation, so this did not cause a major problem. The turndown service was a lovely touch. The spa and infinity pool are to be recommended, as they really make this a very relaxing experience. The restaurant food was delicious, especially the fish dishes such as red snapper and bream. All staff were very attentive and we were impressed that they remembered our names. Nothing was too much trouble. Looking forward to returning again in the Autumn.

Room Tip: Make sure you go when the dining escape package is included, as this offers excellent value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your recent stay so thoroughly. I have shared your comments with the whole team and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the autumn.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saundersfoot
0.2 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
5.9 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,245 reviews
2.5 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#5 of 23 in Tenby
466 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
8.8 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 6 in Haverfordwest
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Brides Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Brides Spa Hotel

Address: St. Brides Hill, Saundersfoot SA69 9NH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saundersfoot
Price Range: £174 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St Brides Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A destination spa hotel with 46 rooms, 20 with sea view and balcony. Cliff top restaurant and marine spa with thermal suite and infinity edge vitality pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your St Brides Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Brides Hotel Saundersfoot
St Brides Saundersfoot
St Brides Spa Hotel Saundersfoot, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing