We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St Brides Spa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
Merlewood Hotel(Saundersfoot)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,269)
Filter reviews
1,269 results
Traveller rating
885
241
90
30
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
885
241
90
30
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolafternoon teathermal suitesea viewrelaxation roomwine listgallery restaurantthe clifffull body massageoverlooking saundersfootspecial treatsteam roomfantastic hotelrestaurant stafffirst classa real treatamazing views
Filter
Updating list...
793 - 798 of 1,269 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stunning views from this excellant hotel,the food was excellant and the staff were very nice.although some of the staff need to smile a bit.although the hotel has a very good infinity pool you are charged a lot of money to use it ,and then you only get 90 mins.there is nothing for children to do. And I don't think they are allowed in the pool.

Room Tip: Ask to see rooms first,we had three rooms,two were excellant and one was very small and pokey
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephenm100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Thank you all for making out stay so special . I would recommend anytime. The room was so comfortable and beautiful, great shower and real milk in the fridge. You will find lots of attention to detail through out the hotel. The views are amazing from nearly every window. A must for a real break.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank cocokat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Fantastic! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed in the apartment block as we were 10 girls on hen party, what an absolute fab place, infinity pool amazing, apartment blocks were gorgeous and really suitable for the purpose. We had booked to have a meal in the restaurant on the Friday night but we were so relaxed after our visit to the spa that we decided to have room service, absolutely first class, 4 waiters all came in with trays of beautiful presented food, couldn't have been better. Breakfast was really lovely no complaints at all.

Amazing time had by all.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. I am delighted that you all enjoyed your stay in our apartments and have passed your kind comments on to the team.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights - biggest waste of money. The staff were average and a mixed bunch with no sophistication. The rooms were TINY! No room to hardly store a winter coat. The "spa" is considered an additional extra and an allocated time is booked to allow you to use it once over your stay. They charged us a pound for some extra milk to fill a baby's bottle.
We would never stay again. Feel cheated and ripped off.

Stayed: December 2013
8  Thank B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us in December 2013. Unfortunately we have no record of your complaint and without any further detail from you (your name, the date of your stay etc) it is impossible for me to investigate these comments further which is incredibly frustrating for everyone involved.

Kind Regards
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Just arrived back from this hotel from a birthday treat weekend for my husband. Beautiful hotel with fabulous views, all the food was superb, from breakfast to afternoon tea to dinner. The staff are all a real credit to the hotel very friendly and professional. Massive bed really comfortable. It was just the one thing that made me rate the hotel as very good and not excellent and that was the issue with timings and the bookable 90 minute slot of the spa. We booked the break a few weeks ago but only two time slots were available for the spa on arrival day, 2.30 or 6.30 - as we could only have dinner at 7.30 the 6.30 was impossible. As we didn't arrive until 2.30 that slot was also impossible as we really needed to eat first. There was no option to use the spa at a different time. Crazy really that the paying guest has no options available to them, it's so regimental. Our Saturday slot was at 12:30 which was fine but we did have to spend the morning mooching around waiting for our time, and then when we arrived at the spa we were told the water had been changed in the pool so it was rather chilly because it hadn't had time to warm up. As that was our time slot though it was our tough luck really and we had no option to come back at a later time.
We would have booked the hotel again for our 30th wedding anniversary later in the year as it was such a good hotel but we were really put off by the having to pre book time slots for dinner and spa, we would much prefer to take things as they come and as the mood takes us. Such a shame but it's not for us.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 117, very comfortable big bed, and with plenty of character.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valleysviz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback and choosing to stay with us recently.

I am disappointed that you found us a little 'regimental'. Our guests come to St Brides to unwind and completely relax - it certainly is never our intention to inconvenience anybody. As the use of the Thermal Suite and Hydro Pool is complimentary to all our resident guests, it is vital we manage the bookings effectively to prevent overcrowding. We try to limit the number of guests using the facilities to a maximum of ten at any one time to help maintain the serenity and ambience in our spa. This means we advise all our guests at the time of booking to reserve their complimentary sessions to ensure they do not miss out.

We did experience a maintenance issue with one of the boilers in the spa during your stay which meant the Hydro Pool was a few degrees lower than it usually is. Unfortunately, this was completely out of our control and we did all we could to raise the temperature as quickly as possible. I am sorry that this affected your enjoyment of the facility.

Our Cliff Restaurant is also extremely popular with tables in the evenings and weekends being reserved weeks in advance. We advise all resident guests to reserve their preferred dining time slot when making their room booking to avoid disappointment. I am sorry if this would deter you from returning to us, but I hope you can appreciate our position.

Thank you again for your detailed feedback, we do hope you change your mind and visit again in the future.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews