We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family friendly coastal hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
St Brides Spa Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saundersfoot
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family friendly coastal hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

St brides hotel is walking distance from saundersfoot and some of the rooms have a fantastic harbour view. The food was excellent and I would definitely recommend it to anyone as a couple or a family and dogs are very welcome to the apartments which a lovely and spacious as well. I would definitely go there again .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay and certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    764
    205
    71
    23
    13
See reviews for
169
649
7
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

A day spent in the spa at this hotel being pampered and refurbished, was completed with one of their famous afternoon teas. The spa packages are excellent value, and a massage, body scrub and manicure as well as time in the warm salt infinity pool and saunas plus the wonderful relaxation rooms with their incredible views over Saunderfoot and beyond were incompariable.
Will certainly return.

Room Tip: Make sure you book your spa time in advance to ensure you get the time you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dikadumdum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Fantastic! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience of St Brides. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your day visit so thoroughly and have shared your feedback with the whole team. Next time you will have to stay the night too!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Weekend away for my wife's birthday. Great location, room, food and staff. Overall very good. One of the best hotels we've stayed in and we have stayed in quite a few. Some minor issues with odour [drains?] and air freshener being pumped out but otherwise really good.

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for your great feedback. I am delighted that you and your wife enjoyed your recent stay and I have passed your kind comments on to the whole team.

I am sorry to read that you experienced an odour in your room. Had you mentioned this during your stay we would have done our utmost to rectify it for you at the time. Without any further information it is difficult for me to investigate this any further.

We certainly hope to see you again in the future and look forward to welcoming you back.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Beautiful room. Clean, tidy and lovely decor. Delicious evening meal followed by an out of this world breakfast with an amazing view. Would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of booking! Unfortunately did not egg time to visit the spa but if the rest of the hotel is anything to go by then I can imagine it's also fantastic!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lalalala1234_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us recently. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay so thoroughly. You must come back and see us again - if not only to use the spa next time! That is a must whilst staying at St Brides.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
talgarreg
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

well, what can I say apart from perfect. This was our first stay, and certainly wont be the last.The stay and staff made my Husband feel special. The view was breath taking, the spa was out of this world, the food was wonderful and the staff were absolutely wonderful.
If I was looking for something to complain about, I really couldnt.
We will be back, very soon hopefully :)
Thank you all very very much for the welcome..
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone...
Absolutely fantastic.

Room Tip: Sea views... perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynwen1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share your experience of St Brides. I am delighted that you and your husband enjoyed your stay and were made to feel special - rightly so!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I have just returned from a weeks stay at St Brides Spa Hotel as part of a weeks training course held at the hotel . This was the first time we have used the hotel for our training programme and it was just wonderful ! We were looked after from the moment we arrived - the staff were attentive and friendly and nothing was too much trouble . We dined in the hotel most evenings and the food was outstanding as was the service - all the delegates who were there were very impressed with both the venue , their rooms ,the staff and the food - it really made our course very special - and ending the day in the infinity pool was breathtaking . I do hope to return again ........soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Fantastic! We are all delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Your compliments have been shared with the whole team and we certainly hope to see you again soon.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swansea
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

This was our first visit to the St Brides Spa Hotel, prompted by a very kind friend presenting us with a gift voucher at Christmas. Booked by phone, as I had some questions that needed the personal touch - and the service was great from the very start. On arrival we were dealt with professionally and courteously and shown to our room. The room was slightly on the small side, and was set in the eaves, so my husband had to duck a bit - no problem as we were only there one night. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean, and the water and 'real' milk in the fridge was an added bonus (don't we all hate those horrid little containers with peel off lids?) Lovely not to see them here! Our session in the hydrotherapy spa was fantastic, the most relaxing 90 minutes we've had all year, and worth staying here for alone. We had dinner from the Gallery menu which was delicious, and the waiting staff were excellent, especially Christophe and Veronika. We thought we'd never manage breakfast the next morning, but guess what - once seated with that fantastic view, a pot of some of the best tea and coffee we've ever had in a hotel and our appetites returned to do justice to the fare on offer. Beautiful food, cooked well and from Welsh suppliers where possible made for a lovely start to the day. We plan to return soon, but will be bringing our daughters and son in law with any luck. Good luck to all the management and staff. The last British hotel we enjoyed as much was Chewton Glen in Hampshire, so keep up the good work.....

Room Tip: Go for the best you can afford, we'll upgrade next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anniegee50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Fantastic! I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found St Brides nice and relaxing. Your kind words have been shared with the whole team and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saundersfoot
2.5 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
5.9 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#7 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
2.5 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
3.5 mi away
Penally Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Brides Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Brides Spa Hotel

Property: St Brides Spa Hotel
Address: St. Brides Hill, Saundersfoot SA69 9NH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saundersfoot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — St Brides Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A destination spa hotel with 46 rooms, 20 with sea view and balcony. Cliff top restaurant and marine spa with thermal suite and infinity edge vitality pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your St Brides Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Brides Hotel Saundersfoot
St Brides Saundersfoot
St Brides Spa Hotel Saundersfoot, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing