We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returning time and time again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
St Brides Spa Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saundersfoot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I came to this hotel last year with my mum and sister for a few days. What a fab place. We did a girly afternoon in the spa while there. Heaven..
The staff are amazing. The food is perfect. The views are beautiful. I loved the hotel so much took my husband for the weekend on October 2013. He loved the place so much we are going back again in August. It doesn't matter if it's raining or sun is shining this hotel is perfect for complete relaxation.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate you coming back to us again and again and look forward to making your next stay as special as the first.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

668 - 674 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Our daughters gave us a voucher for this hotel.We had 90 mins in the spa and thoroughly enjoyed the facilities and the staff were very pleasant. Our room overlooked the car park,it was quite small but very clean and well decorated.We had booked an evening meal,we had a table by the window witha stunning view over the Bay. I felt the food was good but nothing out of the ordinary for the price.The Halibut in our starter was a little dry and overcooked and the one scallop a little mean.The extensive wine list has some reasonably priced wines.Our waitress Joy, was a delight. Breakfast was excellent and George,our waiter very nice. My only small complaint, the fresh fruit salad was unimaginative and the breads were basic.On the whole a lovely hotel with excellent service .

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AMGWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

I am sorry you were disappointed with your Halibut starter. Had you mentioned this at the time we would have happily changed the dish for you. With this particular starter, the scallop is placed on the plate purely as a garnish.

Your kind comments have been shared with the whole team, so thank you once again.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is one of the best we have stayed in. Superb service, beautiful location and wonderful food. The stay was an anniversary gift and we had a fabulous time. The complimentary spa session was very relaxing, the rooms are very luxurious ( we were moved due to a noise problem and were upgraded) and the staff are by far the best hotel staff we have met...nothing was too much trouble. Great hotel that we will return to.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fauntledog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed your anniversary gift and that the team were able to make your stay so special. We certainly all look forward to seeing you again soon.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We wanted a special short break after our wedding and St Bides is very special. The room was lovely with a view over the bay and all the yachts racing each other.
Then a very special dinner with superb food with a breath taking view over the harbour which got better as the evening drew on. Excellent service throughout with polite and attentive staff. Subtle and excellent themed décor throughout.
The spa was brilliant with lots of options including a massage in a room with wall to ceiling window so you can take in the view.
Finally to sit together in an infinity pool about 100 feet above the harbour and look out to sea was wonderful

Room Tip: Have an evening meal as well as breakfast as the setting and standard of food is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surreyscottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you so much for sharing this fantastic review of St Brides. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to make it so special for you both. I have passed your kind words on to the whole team and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

St brides hotel is walking distance from saundersfoot and some of the rooms have a fantastic harbour view. The food was excellent and I would definitely recommend it to anyone as a couple or a family and dogs are very welcome to the apartments which a lovely and spacious as well. I would definitely go there again .

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay and certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A day spent in the spa at this hotel being pampered and refurbished, was completed with one of their famous afternoon teas. The spa packages are excellent value, and a massage, body scrub and manicure as well as time in the warm salt infinity pool and saunas plus the wonderful relaxation rooms with their incredible views over Saunderfoot and beyond were incompariable.
Will certainly return.

Room Tip: Make sure you book your spa time in advance to ensure you get the time you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dikadumdum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Fantastic! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience of St Brides. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your day visit so thoroughly and have shared your feedback with the whole team. Next time you will have to stay the night too!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Weekend away for my wife's birthday. Great location, room, food and staff. Overall very good. One of the best hotels we've stayed in and we have stayed in quite a few. Some minor issues with odour [drains?] and air freshener being pumped out but otherwise really good.

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for your great feedback. I am delighted that you and your wife enjoyed your recent stay and I have passed your kind comments on to the whole team.

I am sorry to read that you experienced an odour in your room. Had you mentioned this during your stay we would have done our utmost to rectify it for you at the time. Without any further information it is difficult for me to investigate this any further.

We certainly hope to see you again in the future and look forward to welcoming you back.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saundersfoot
0.2 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
5.9 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,216 reviews
2.5 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
722 reviews
2.7 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
455 reviews
7.7 mi away
Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Brides Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Brides Spa Hotel

Address: St. Brides Hill, Saundersfoot SA69 9NH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saundersfoot
Price Range: £173 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St Brides Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A destination spa hotel with 46 rooms, 20 with sea view and balcony. Cliff top restaurant and marine spa with thermal suite and infinity edge vitality pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your St Brides Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Brides Hotel Saundersfoot
St Brides Saundersfoot
St Brides Spa Hotel Saundersfoot, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing