We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
St Brides Spa Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saundersfoot
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic Weekend”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We spent last weekend at this gorgeous hotel. Beautiful sea views. Our room was lovely (seaside themed).The breakfast and service was excellent. We were part of a wedding party and all our friends were equally as impressed. We also had dinner the first evening, and the food < and choice was superb.
I would certainly recommend this hotel, and will definitely return.

Room Tip: Between all the wedding party guests , everyone had a lovely room. Sea views can be requested , howe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Fantastic! Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience of St Brides. I am pleased that the wedding party enjoyed their stay and have shared your comments with the team.

Please do come and visit again soon.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    791
    212
    75
    24
    17
See reviews for
178
673
8
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This was our 3rd visit and we have booked to return in December. We have now stayed in the 3 catagories of room and feel it is worth the extra to upgrade. We had a "best" room with full sea view. Make sure you request one of these. From check in to departure the staff are all very friendly yet meet the most exacting of standards. Furnishings reflect the seaside position perfectly and the spa is not only a great place to relax but the views of the bay below are superb. Food was excellent which is why we decided to dine in both nights rather than go out . Narberth is well worth a visit and the choice of places to walk or beaches to admire will more than fill a week, let alone a weekend getaway.

Room Tip: Pay for the upgrade and make sure you have a full sea view. We had room 114...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay so thoroughly and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

On recently visiting the St Brides hotel for a weekend stay, my partner unfortunately left an item of clothing in the room. On later contacting the hotel she was advised that the item of clothing had not been handed in. On the basis that the room would have been thoroughly cleaned after departure it would suggest that the item of clothing was either kept by the cleaners or staff. This is very disappointing and is likely to be an indication of this hotels attitudes to guests.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your comments. We have a strict procedure in place when dealing with any of our guests mislaid items as we know how frustrating it can be to lose your belongings. Any items left in a room after check out are reported to Reception and logged immediately. We then do our utmost to contact the guest to arrange the swift return of their item/s as soon as possible.

I am unable to investigate your comments in any depth as I do not have your specific details but can assure you that lost property is handled professionally and respectfully by the team at all times. I am sorry if you feel this was not the case on this occasion.

We hope to welcome you back to St Brides soon.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I always thought nothing could equal the Inn at Whitewell as my all time favourite hotel - but it will now have to share top billing. It is still the best country house hotel but for a seaside and spa break I don't see how you could better the St Brides Spa Hotel. The staff were wonderful - friendly, helpful, prompt - couldn't fault them. The food was brilliant, and the spa, - well...... the heated outdoor hydrotherapy infinity pool is a dream - never mind the salt infusion room, the sauna, the experience shower - I could have spent all day just floating in the pool looking out over Saundersfoot harbour and the Pembrokeshire coastline. And the cocktails.... Add that to being only 3 miles from Tenby with it's lovely shops and restaurants, and having the coastal path right on the doorstep and there isn't much to fault. Just a couple of little details in the room niggled - the handle had been pulled off one of the windows so when we got there we had to call the staff to close it for us - and then we couldn't re-open it. And the plug did not fit in the sink so the sink wasn't really usable. Little points but shouldn't happen in a hotel of that quality.

They do a 2 day weekday deal for 2 people - bed and breakfast, evening meal (3 course), 90 minutes in the hydrotherapy pool and heat suite - any other treatments would be extra. Seems a lot but the evening meal alone would have cost us over £60 each night, and the breakfasts kept us going all day, not to mention the times in the pool so well worth it. I will be back as soon as I can!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

As teenagers on holiday in Saundersfoot in the 1960's we would look up from the harbour and say "one day we will stay at that hotel" so as we are now retired and working our way through a bucket list we decided to book St Brides Bay Spa Hotel.
We went for a good sea view room and yes although small it was perfectly formed with good use of space and a nice balcony.
We took up the offer of free sessions in the spa and enjoyed it very much especially the infinity pool.
We had dinner in the Resteraunt on both evenings and found that the second evening being a Saturday was very busy and therefore not as enjoyable as the first evening. The staff were very friendly and attentive without being overbearing.
We loved the whole experience and were not disappointed.
It was indeed a dream come true.
Who knows we may return one day but so many places to see...

Room Tip: Balcony and sea view on upper floors if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brecon
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Was given a one night stay as a birthday gift. It was a great gift.
Beautifully situated hotel overlooking the beach. Had a very "beach" feel about the hotel. The décor was very relaxing and summery. The staff were all very welcoming and so helpful during our stay. We stayed in a good room which was adequate with everything you need in it. I didn't upgrade as we were only there for 1 night and don't spend that much time in the room. Only complaint would be that the rooms were very warm - even with the windows open.
The evening meal was stunning and very portions were generous.
The spa was relaxing and the staff again were very helpful. We felt as if we were the only guests and spent lots of time in the infinity pool.
Definitely a place to return - in fact, its already booked!
To my friends who booked it for me - THANK YOU.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We had family from Yorkshire staying in a holiday let just a little way up the road from the hotel and we wanted to be near to them as we were only visiting for a night. We booked into St Brides Spa Hotel as it was in the best location for our visit and looked very comfortable from the website.
The hotel is in a fantastic position overlooking Saundersfoot village and the beautiful beach and coastline. Fantastic views from the dining room and the pool areas. We arrived late afternoon and had a dip in the lovely warm infinity pool which shares the same view as the dining room. The pool is small and not for swimming but just lazing around and looking at the beach and the view and it also has a jacuzzi/spa bubbles and a comfy almost sofa like seats. We expected the water to be cold but it's heated and gorgeous. Showers and towels and loungers are also available around the pool.
Unfortunately as we were visiting family we didn't eat in the restaurant that evening but the menu looked very tempting with a comprehensive wine list for all wallets ranging from about £20 right up to the £900!!
Our room was a standard double as we knew we would only use it for sleeping and it was comfortable and adequate and well equipped with tea and coffee making facilities, a small fridge which could be filled and used as a mini bar on request, plenty of towels and robes and products. The room was a little on the small side and was quite warm in the night but for our purpose it was OK but I think I would upgrade to a larger room if I was staying longer.
Breakfast was beautiful with a good choice of hot and cold dishes and my mushrooms with laver bread was delicious and I would highly recommend it!
Our stay was a very short one but we are looking forward to returning at some time in the future and spending a little bit longer at this lovely hotel with really helpful staff. I can highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Standard double are quite small but before upgrading I would check if the rooms are actually larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CardiffBeachbums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saundersfoot
0.2 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
2.5 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
709 reviews
5.9 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.0 mi away
The Woodlands Hotel
The Woodlands Hotel
#2 of 5 in Saundersfoot
166 reviews
7.7 mi away
Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Brides Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Brides Spa Hotel

Property: St Brides Spa Hotel
Address: St. Brides Hill, Saundersfoot SA69 9NH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saundersfoot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — St Brides Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A destination spa hotel with 46 rooms, 20 with sea view and balcony. Cliff top restaurant and marine spa with thermal suite and infinity edge vitality pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your St Brides Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Brides Hotel Saundersfoot
St Brides Saundersfoot
St Brides Spa Hotel Saundersfoot, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing