We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“St Brides Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
St Brides Spa Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saundersfoot
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“St Brides Hotel”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just got back from having a great meal at the St Brides. It's a bit for a trip for us,but well worth it. We try to go every few weeks. The views are stunning and the food amazing. The place is spotlessly clean and very well decorated. Love the spa, although a bit small it has a good choice of treatments. Staff are friendly but professional, one of my favourite places.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulchap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed your food and have visited the spa. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    770
    211
    72
    24
    14
See reviews for
172
656
7
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My husband and I celebrated our wedding anniversary with Sunday lunch at the St Bride's yesterday. Everything was excellent, the view, the attentive staff and the wonderful food. Lemon posset with ginger biscuits was just sublime. It cost £25 each for three courses, but well worth it for a special occasion. Pimms was pricey at £8.00 for one glass, however. Can't wait for the next time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judijudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for choosing to celebrate your Wedding Anniversary with us on Sunday. I am delighted you enjoyed your lunch and have shared your kind words with the team. We hope to see you again soon.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorslas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

It is impossible to criticise this hotel - it was an amazing experience from start to finish. Staff were courteous and polite at all time, hotel is spotlessly clean and restaurant was exceptional! Would highly recommend a stay here if you have something special to celebrate.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 79Thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
I am so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay and thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is the third time we have been to St Brides and no doubt we will be back next year. The view is stunning and pre / post dinner drinks on the terrace watching the sun set is just so beautiful.
The food was exciting - always like the way the chef includes something new. The service was impeccable. Yes, lovely evening. Thank you.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lesley045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for visiting recently and leaving such a lovely review. I am delighted you enjoyed so much and do hope you can come back again soon.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

St Bride is a nice, up market hotel so provides everything you would expect: stilish decoration, dedicated staff and a sense of exclusivity. However, in this category, it has some aspects which feel a bit like a let down:
- the room we had was really tiny and we felt rather cramped in it. No view either - the balcony was opening straight onto a wooden fence.
- the spa is lovely but again pretty small and upon appointment only. Which meant no access on the day. Pretty disappointing for a 'spa hotel'.
- the building itself is not in any way beautiful, although the owners made the most of the glorious views.
- breakfast is ordinary.

So all in all perhaps a little pricey for what you are paying for.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank FrederiqueXx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us recently.

Our rooms are categorised into 'Good', 'Better' and 'Best' according to their size and come either with or without a sea view. All our rooms contain a king or super king-sized bed and exactly the same luxury facilities and amenities. I am sorry you found your room too small. Had you mentioned at the time and we had another room available, we could have moved you.

From your brief description, it sounds as if you may have stayed in one of our 'Good' rooms without a sea view on the ground floor which all have a small terrace and French doors. These rooms are not advertised as having a view. It may be advisable to book either a 'Better' or 'Best' room next time you stay as these are more spacious.

Our thermal suite and hydrotherapy pool facilities are offered to all resident guests on a complimentary basis. This means it is vital for us to manage the bookings effectively to avoid overcrowding. Our whole ethos in the spa is to promote tranquillity and relaxation at all times and so if we were to allow any more than 10 guests to use these facilities at any one time, the sense of serenity would be compromised.

Due to the popularity of our spa facilities, all guests are advised to book their complimentary sessions at the time of making their room reservation to prevent disappointment.

I am pleased that my team impressed you and that you enjoyed the hotels interiors and we hope to see you again in the future.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portskewett, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stopped at St. Brides for our wedding anniversary. Location was brilliant, and we'd paid extra for sea view and balcony - thankfully the weather was beautiful so we got to enjoy the view and balcony.
Room was good, not particularly big, and well furnished. But considering the room rate some of the nicer touches were missing.
The spa was superb and I can honestly say that I never felt more relaxed after using the thermal suite for a couple of days. My wife did the whole day long spa treatment and reckons its the best she's had.
First night we ate in the hotels sister restaurant down on the slip way - food was simple and fresh, and the service and view excellent. Second night we ate in the hotel's restaurant where the food was bland and over priced. Service was ok but nothing to write home about.
Breakfast's were ok; quality products and variety to a limit - but if didn't like smoked bacon there was no alternative!
Would I return - not sure.

Room Tip: Book a sea facing room with balcony as minimum
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall - especially the spa. We have had some glorious weather recently which has been fantastic for our guests.

I am sorry you were disappointed with your evening meals in The Cliff Restaurant. Had you mentioned this during your stay we would have done our utmost to rectify your displeasure. We strive to deliver only the finest, freshest ingredients, cooked simply and served professionally and courteously. It is difficult for me to investigate how we fell short of your expectations on this occasion without any further detail.

I have passed your kind words about The Mermaid on to the team, so thank you for that.

We do hope you come back and stay with us again soon.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mornington, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Staying here it is essential to take advantage of the spa and thermal treatments, everyone deserves to be pampered once in a while. The food in the dining rooms is excellent also and if you are early a table by the window provides a great view over the harbour on a fine day.Very friendly and helpful staff who are out to please. One suggestion would be to select a room that is not in the attic, room 219 was a bit small and not much of a view.

Room Tip: Room sizes vary and if it is warm weather suggest one on the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and made the most of our spa facilities.

Our rooms do vary in size and are categorised accordingly. All our sea view bedrooms have balconies and overlook either the beach and harbour, or directly out to sea. Room 219 is a 'Good' non sea view room and therefore the smaller of our three categories. For a £50 supplement per night, our 'Better' non sea view bedrooms are more spacious and so may have been more suitable for you. Alternatively, our 'Good' bedrooms with sea view and balcony are only £40 per night more than the room you booked.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saundersfoot
2.5 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
5.9 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
2.5 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
3.5 mi away
Penally Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Brides Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Brides Spa Hotel

Property: St Brides Spa Hotel
Address: St. Brides Hill, Saundersfoot SA69 9NH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saundersfoot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — St Brides Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A destination spa hotel with 46 rooms, 20 with sea view and balcony. Cliff top restaurant and marine spa with thermal suite and infinity edge vitality pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your St Brides Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Brides Hotel Saundersfoot
St Brides Saundersfoot
St Brides Spa Hotel Saundersfoot, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing