We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
St Brides Spa Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saundersfoot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2010

We stayed at St Brides and it was absolutely lovely. We adored the vitality suite and the treatments in the spa. The food was fresh and delicious. The room was gorgeous, although a little hot at night.
We would love to go back, but would save up first as it was a little expensive.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maltamadness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,119 - 1,125 of 1,197 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2010

We had booked into a "good" room with sea view and negotiated a one night only deal on a Dining Escape basis as a treat for my birthday. When we arrived our toilet wasn't flushing properly and we were immediately upgraded to a "better" room which had fantastic sea views and was large and comfortable with a good sized bathroom. The only downside was that the large bed was actually two beds fixed together.
Despite trying to book a treatment a few weeks in advance there was no availablity for a spa treatment so we both paid the £25 for the use of the thermal suite. The infinity pool is small but beautiful and very relaxing - I was surprised that there weren't more facilities but what they have is very good.
Dinner was amazing, one of the nicest hotel meals I have had in a long time. It was well cooked, well presented and delicious! Waking up on the Friday morning to beautiful sea views was refreshing and we headed down to a great breakfast with a mix of cold help yourself buffet and hot order breakfast. Everything was so beautiful we decided to stay another night!
We weren't able to book the same room again as the couple moving into that room (204) had specified not to be moved so we experienced our 3rd room of the stay which was slightly smaller but did have a good view. I had a full body massage in the spa which was very professional and relaxing. Dinner in the evening was superb again and although the menu is small they had changed it slightly from the day before to offer more options. Both evenings we had a bottle of wine with our meal which was very reasonably priced and we actually preferred the cheaper of the bottles. Breakfast the next day was all buffet but I am pleased to say it was the same high quality as the morning before.
This isn't a cheap break but if you can afford it it is definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2010

Just got back from a birthday treat at St Brides, having decided to "do a spa" for the first time. Found the hotel through a Times special offer so we got half price accommodation which helped on the financial side. This hotel is not cheap but as a result it was up-market, quiet (Monday-Tuesday) and comfortable. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful with just the right element of discretion. We were never pestered or bothered but had every need catered for. Also worth noting that as a gay couple we were made to feel very welcome. No shifty looks or insinuations here! The girls in the spa were sweet and dedicated. The treatments varied - I can recommend the facials and the thermal suite (which is free for residents but you do need to book a session) was worth it for the outside bubble pool alone. Saundersfoot is a funny little town, I wouldn't want to be there in season but in February its delights include a wonderful beach, nice walks and very friendly locals. Don't eat at the Vietnamese restaurant there though.....it was vile! Our room was comfortable, if a bit small, and the bathroom was lovely. Everywhere was clean and the bar/gallery downstairs was a lovely place to sit and watch the tide come in over a freshly baked scone or a drink. The food was very good - especially breakfast - although we could have done with a few more veggie choices in the Cliff restaurant. Fortunately we both eat fish but if you don't want pasta or mushrooms you're not offered much to tickle the taste buds. All in all, I would thoroughly recommend St Bride's if you've got a bit of cash to splash and you just want to really chill out in comfort.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarnacleBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2010

Went at bank holiday weekend so it was a little more expensive than usual. However I don't think they are justified in charging over £100 per room night at any time of the year (I think we paid over £280!!!!). We were expecting real extravagance for that price and all we got was a reasonably nice hotel with an over priced stiff restaurant and average service.

The room had a lovely terrace but the room itself was small and boring. DVD selection was good.

The spa was great.

If I would go to Saundersfoot again I'd stay somewhere for half the price and feel a lot better about the whole expierience. If on the other hand you like splashing out and are not bothered by wasting money this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CURBYOURLARRYDAVID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2009

Stayed in room 101. Very large bedroom with a large adjoining sitting room with a small balcony. The rooms were spotless and very well appointed. There was large bathroom with double shower - in the one cubicle.

We had breakfast in the main dining room and the food was all local produce. I can recommend the bacon and sausages. Plenty of healthy choices as well. The Dining area overlooks Saundersfoot harbour and beach. Plenty to see whilst enjoying a leisurely breakfast. We also had two eveing meals in the dining room. These were of a high standard and agin used local produce. My wife and I can recommend the Sea Bass.

We had a vitality spa treatment. There is an infinity pool that overlooks the Harbour, which is kept at a good temperature and it has a bench that bubbles and also a massaging jet of water. There is a sauna, steam room, salt infusion teratment and three different types of shower. It was all well executed.

The staff were all first rate being friendly and attentive.

Its not cheap but if you want to be pampered then you get good value for your money.

I would wholeheartedly recommend this Spa Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbland15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2009

I would recommend this hotel as a great choice for a relaxing break. We booked last minute (just for the one night) and had a price reduction, upgrade to a "best" room with a sea view and a 3 course evening meal, which we felt was real value for money, considering the standard of product offered. Customer service was excellent-attentive and welcoming and food superb. Just a couple of things-thought that the spa treatments were a bit over-priced, athough we didn't have time to indulge on this occasion anyway. Also thought that £25 each for 90 minutes was a lot to expect residents to pay for the "infinity" pool-though we had a look at the facilities and they looked fantastic! Would have liked to have stayed for longer and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2009

We treated our in-laws to a weekend in St Brides Hotel for their golden wedding present as they honeymooned in near-by Tenby and hadn't been back in 50 years. This hotel was perfect from the moment we arrived. Easy to park, really welcoming and helpful staff on reception, superb "better" rooms (we had a fantastic view over the harbour, beach and out to sea from our bed (room 204) which was great to open your curtains to in the morning) with comfy beds and a modern bathroom (although I wish they had a shower screen rather than a shower curtain). We had our own balcony where we could sit and watch the world go by below and the scenery change as the tide came in and the sun set.

We were on a Dinner, Bed & Breakfast deal and ate in the Cliff restaurant both nights where the food was fantastic (lots of choice) and the service excellent. Breakfast was good with lots of choice however I thought it was unreasonable to ask to pay an additional £3 for a hot breakfast other than the standard "full english" buffet e.g porridge.

We didn't use the spa and I do think that expecting people to pay £25 per person to use the pool & spa area (for a max of 90 minutes) is ridiculous when they are already paying top whack to stay at the hotel.

The hotel is a nice size (35 rooms?) and has a very relaxed atmosphere about it. I would definately go back to this hotel as a special treat.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DottyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saundersfoot
0.2 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
5.9 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,232 reviews
2.7 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
2.5 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
737 reviews
7.7 mi away
Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Brides Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Brides Spa Hotel

Address: St. Brides Hill, Saundersfoot SA69 9NH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saundersfoot
Price Range: £172 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St Brides Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A destination spa hotel with 46 rooms, 20 with sea view and balcony. Cliff top restaurant and marine spa with thermal suite and infinity edge vitality pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your St Brides Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Brides Hotel Saundersfoot
St Brides Saundersfoot
St Brides Spa Hotel Saundersfoot, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing