We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
kellypaul1980
Culverhouse Cross, United Kingdom
Lovely spa hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Feb 2024via mobile
I recently stayed at St Brides Spa and had a delightful experience. The hotel was lovely and impeccably clean, with a fantastic staff providing excellent service. The spa facilities were truly amazing. However, the only downside was the restaurant's food temperature; the scallops starters and lamb mains were just lukewarm. Despite this, I chose not to complain to maintain a stress-free break after a challenging 12 months. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would consider returning.
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£119
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £119
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from St Brides Spa Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£108
No prepayment needed
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from St Brides Spa Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.0 miles from St Brides Spa Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.1 miles from St Brides Spa Hotel
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.1 miles from St Brides Spa Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.1 miles from St Brides Spa Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
1.4 miles from St Brides Spa Hotel
Free parking
Agoda.com
Multiple ways to pay
    0.8 miles from St Brides Spa Hotel
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      £138
    • Agoda.com
    1.6 miles from St Brides Spa Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    • Lol.travel
    0.1 miles from St Brides Spa Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Saundersfoot
    Reviews (1,524)
    Filter reviews
    1,524 results
    Traveller rating
    1,041
    280
    126
    44
    33
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    1,041
    280
    126
    44
    33
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews infinity pool afternoon tea thermal suite sea view the cliff special treat scones overlooking saundersfoot lovely hotel a real treat amazing views evening meal following morning lovely touch car park relaxing break saundersfoot beach
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    13 - 18 of 1,524 reviews
    Reviewed 24 February 2024

    We had an absolutely exceptional stay at the St Brides Spa hotel. Our room was spotless with a very comfy bed and pillows, robes and slippers, and as it was my partner’s 30th, a handwritten card and truffles were left in our room which was a lovely surprise on arrival! Our complimentary 90 minute spa session was lovely, with gorgeous views of the bay. The 3 course meal we had in the evening was next level food - we haven’t tasted food that good in a very long time! The staff were incredibly friendly, but also professional, and made you feel so welcome. A special mention to Kushal, who served us for our evening meal and breakfast, and also Chloe who was so lovely during breakfast. We had the most perfect stay and can’t wait to come back. Diolch!

    Date of stay: February 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Hannah B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Andrew Evans, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for your recent review.

    We always feel so honoured when guests choose to celebrate their special occasions with us at St Brides Spa Hotel, we do hope that your partner enjoyed celebrating their 30th Birthday.

    Chloe, Kushal and all of the team are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay and thank you for recognising their hard work and friendliness.

    We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

    Kind Regards,

    Andrew

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 February 2024 via mobile

    We had a two night stay here and it was faultless. The room overlooking the bay was lovely , well appointed ( apart from the plastic shower curtain , which is a pet hate of mine ) . The staff were incredibly friendly yet very professional. The food was first class , fine dining in a lovely setting , the deal was dinner , bed and breakfast, and 2 x 90 minutes in the spa area , which was very well set out with a variety of steam rooms , sauna and outside infinity spa pool overlooking the bay . Food at dinner as I said was amazing , scallops cooked perfectly and a lobster ravioli to die for . Perfectly cooked fish ( Cod & Sole ) and lovely desserts . Breakfast was part buffet and a la carte , the choice was great and the food again top notch . We will definitely come here again

    Date of stay: February 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank mog120
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Andrew Evans, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for recently choosing to stay at St Brides Spa Hotel.

    I am so glad to read that you had a faultless experience and I am grateful to see you have taken the time to leave a review. It really means a lot to us all to read that you enjoyed the service, food and spa, so much so, you will choose to return.

    We look forward to welcoming you back.

    Kind Regards,

    Andrew

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 February 2024 via mobile

    Fabulous hotel, lovely rooms, great Spa overlooking Saundersfoot and the pool makes a lovely experience. The food was excellent on both nights.
    Only annoying thing is the service in the bar, they need 2 staff on at all times as painfully slow with only 1 person serving.

    Room tip: Bar service really slow as they only have 1 person serving all day.
    Date of stay: January 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank 990jackieg
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Andrew Evans, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2024


    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

    I am so glad to read how much you enjoyed your recent experience throughout our rooms, Marine Spa and Cliff Restaurant.

    I am sorry to read that you received slow service at our Bar and Lounge. We do ensure that during peak times there is additional team members serving in our bar, this can be hard to manage on some occasions when our lounge can become busier than we expected.

    I do hope that we are able to welcome you back to St Brides Spa Hotel again soon.

    Kindest Regards,

    Andrew

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 February 2024

    We had a really enjoyable stay. Every single member of the team was friendly and welcoming. The restaurant team are first class and the receptionist at the Spa also deserves a shout out for great customer care.
    We had booked a dinner bed and breakfast stay and upgraded to a sea view. Our room was comfortable and clean.
    We enjoyed our afternoon tea and our evening meal was very good. Our fillet steaks were cooked (rare) to perfection. Breakfasts were also good.
    The spa is well equipped and despite the heavy rain we enjoyed the infinity pool.
    Use of the Tesla destination charger is available and charged at £20.

    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank Patricia D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Andrew Evans, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2024

    Thank you for recently choosing to stay at St Brides Spa Hotel, I am so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay.

    Your kind comments regarding our staff, in particular our spa receptionist is greatly appreciated. Chef is delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meals during your stay.

    It is great you were able to enjoy the views of Saundersfoot from one of our sea view rooms. I do hope that we have the pleasure in welcoming you back again in the future.

    Kindest Regards,

    Andrew

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 February 2024

    The hotel itself is spotless and the views are spectacular over Saundersfoot Bay.. our room was snothing special to be honest & at £280 a night I'd expect a better view than one of the car park! The spa is the heart & soul of the hotel.. the views from the infinity pool are simply breathtaking. The facilities such as various steam rooms & sauna are top class.. we booked in for dinner and the starters & my wife's main was lovely.. unfortunately the steak wasn't cooked to my liking so I complained to the waiter who took it away, only for it too return seconds later cut in half by the chef stating it was cooked to medium! Which it really wasn't. This too me is shocking customer service.. the service in the restaurant is very rushed,seems more about volume than quality. Unfortunately after being very excited to stay here on what was our first wedding anniversary, we leave very disappointed

    Room tip: Enjoy the facilities but dine out
    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    2  Thank gavinhK206SU
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Andrew Evans, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2024

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

    Thank you for choosing St Brides to celebrate your anniversary. I am so glad to read that you enjoyed your time in our Marine Spa.

    The room you booked was one of our non-sea view rooms. With the location of the hotel, our non-sea view rooms are at the front of the hotel mainly overlooking hotel entrance and carpark and our sea view rooms are at the back of the hotel overlooking the sea.

    I am very sorry to read about your disappointment with your steak and felt underwhelmed with the service in the restaurant.
    I understand that the steak was not to your satisfaction. Whilst we were happy to cook a fresh steak for you, our chef’s concern was that if you requested the replacement to be cooked to medium again, it would have been cooked to the same standard as our steak was served to the correct temperature of 60°c. I do apologise if there was any miscommunication when the waiter returned, which made you feel that we were not happy to replace the dish for you.

    We always appreciate guest’s feedback as it gives us the opportunity to rectify any issues to ensure an enjoyable dining experience, I am sorry that we were unable to do that on this occasion but I am pleased to hear that the restaurant manager removed the steak from the bill.

    Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review as this gives us the opportunity to continually improve as a business.

    Kindest Regards,

    Andrew

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews