We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal”
Review of Dragon Palace

Dragon Palace
Ranked #3 of 42 Restaurants in Saundersfoot
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: At the well-known and popular Dragon Palace Chinese Restaurant, the many years of perfecting Chinese cuisine are all highlighted here. Situated near the seaside resort of Tenby our team of chef’s have had decades of experience and bring along with them a fusion of tastes that will invigorate, excite and mesmerize the pallet.Quality food, service with a smile, popular with locals, go on, indulge yourself, have a Chinese, Dragon style.
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Went to the restaurant with my partner on the weekend, food was amazing, couldn't fault a thing, well done everyone who works there I will be visiting again when in the area

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rob1obe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (694)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

594 - 598 of 695 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

We live locally & have used this restaurant regularly
both as takeaway an eat in ever since it opened some years ago. We have never had cause for complaint about the food or the staff who are all pleasant and friendly. Couldn't ask for a better restaurant on our doorstep!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bvibaby98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lok c, Manager at Dragon Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate your support for our little family restaurant. Everyone at the Dragon Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

we had a meal in the restaurant which was excellent on Monday, but had a takeaway on the following Wednesday and had severe food poisoning from sweet and sour chicken Cantonese style so be aware I was ill for three days and up all night being sick spoilt our holiday.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank giles h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lok c, Manager at Dragon Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

We have very high standards when it comes to food and hygiene as epitomised by our diligence and organised methods that we implement in the kitchen. Rest assured that all kitchen members have at least a level 2 certificate in food and hygiene which they implement and utilize in all their everyday activities while in the kitchen. They are all professionals and care a lot for their trade.

We are sorry to hear that you have had a terrible dining experience with us.Food borne illnesses are sometimes hard to pin down, some take 6-24 hours to show symptoms. Could it have been something else that you had during the day? Regardless a further investigation will be conducted to see what may have happened, in the meantime you can contact myself to elaborate on the situation, please accept my sincerest apologies and sympathy that your holiday was disrupted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Stopped here for a take away while on holiday lovely food and service even had a pint while we waited would highly recommend it

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lloydlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lok c, Manager at Dragon Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate your support for our little family restaurant. Everyone at the Dragon Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

Popped here whilst on hols at bluestones. Very nice. Definitely recommend. Service was fast and friendly. The food was lovely.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joanna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lok c, Manager at Dragon Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate your support for our little family restaurant. Everyone at the Dragon Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dragon Palace also viewed

Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
 
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
 
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Dragon Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing