We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cottage, Great Location - Highly...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Glendale Cottage

Sun trapped deck overlooking the Sea and beyond.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sun trapped deck overlooking the Sea and beyond.
Lounge with log burner, patio doors opening onto deck with sea views Stylish modern Kitchen with everything you need
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Sun trapped deck overlooking the Sea and beyond.
Lounge with log burner, patio doors opening onto deck with sea views
Stylish modern Kitchen with everything you need
Bedroom 1 patio doors leading to deck and sea views
Bedroom 2, patio doors leading to deck with sea views
Twin bedroom, patio doors leading to deck overlooking the sea and woods
Dining room
Bathroom
Shower room
hot tub
Relax, enjoy and unwinde , or just have fun..
Deck with comfy seating, bbq and sun lounger.
Outdoor Boules pit.
Get away gazebo at bottom of garden
Swing at bottom of garden
Stunning sea views from the deck
mature garden
Beautiful Saundersfoot main beach - 2 minutes walk away
Pembrokeshire Coast path literally at your doorstep
Watersports galore
Tenby - 5 miles away
Pembrokeshire Coast Path at you door step.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
clare f
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage, Great Location - Highly Recommend :-)”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner, I and our dog spent at week at Glendale in September. The cottage was spacious and had a good sized decking area with sea views and a BBQ. There was also a log burning hot tub, which was great. As with a lot of other reviews, we agree that it took a bit of getting used to with regards to how much wood is required and when to light the fire depending on what time you wish to use it, but none the less, after chopping the wood, you certainly feel like you've earned your soak in there! It's incredibly peaceful at night especially. The cottage itself is in a good location, 5-10 mins drive from Tenby, which is definitely worth a visit, and a 10 minute walk into Saundersfoot. It's quite a steep hill into Saundersfoot and there are a fair few steps at the property therefore it's probably not the best for people who have difficulty walking/less mobile etc. The garden is pretty, however it definitely wasn't secure. We therefore couldn't let our dog enjoy the garden which was a shame. Both Tenby, Saundersfoot and Glen beach were all beautiful and we were fortunate to have fantastic weather and were able to enjoy them. On the whole, we had a fantastic, relaxing time at Glendale Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaEdw
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautifully appointed property with lovely verandah”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a week at Glendale with a friend and my two dogs. It really is a lovely property, built into the hillside with a stunning verandah and views of the sea. The beds are super comfy and each bedroom has a door onto the verandah, perfect for wandering out in the morning in your pjs with a cup of coffee to admire the view! The property is extremely private and because it is down several steps from the road, is also very quiet. The kitchen is very well appointed and there are two lovely modern bathrooms, so no queuing! There is a footpath adjoining the garden leading to the sea and the coastal path, so my dogs certainly thought they had died and gone to heaven! We did not take advantage of the hot tub but could certainly see that it would be a great addition to anyone's enjoyment of the property, the week just wasn't long enough to indulge ourselves any more! I certainly hope to re-visit Glendale next year and would recommend it highly as a splendid holiday destination.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The verandah
Liked least: Dragging suitcases up all those steps to come home!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenBal
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

As others have said, it is impossible to take photographs that show how lovely this property is. The views are stunning, the lay-out is amazing and we were quite happy to spend much of our time at the house.
The house is much bigger than we imagined. It is well furnished with imaginative detailing. Clean and well-equipped throughout. The garden is steep, but beautiful and intriguing (although I wouldn't let my dog off the lead in it as I don't agree it is secure throughout). We took the kayak down to Glen Beach via the path that leads from the house. We walked back and forth to Saundersfoot. We also travelled to Barafundle Bay, which was beautiful. Tenby was a good day out also.
Wi-fi was good, as was ipod dock, TV etc. So no problems for teenagers. BBQ super, and sitting on the deck with a view of the sea, listening to music with a glass of wine and hot tub warming was heavenly!
Hot tub was lovely. It took a little work, and getting used to, but was a great addition to the house. Heat it over night for amazing soak with breathtaking peaceful views in the morning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the sea
Liked least: Having to buy a couple of domestic bits
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyCues
Malmesbury, England
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful Family Week!!”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Found Glendale through the internet. The photo's made the property look nice - the photo's did not do it justice.
I booked the property so that myself, my wife, daughter, son-in-law & two granddaughters (12 & 8) could hopefully enjoy a "family holiday". Objective achieved "in spades"!!!!
The views from the terrace are spectacular, with not only the lounge but all three bedrooms enjoying the sea and woodland vista.
The property has all the fittings and furnishings that are required to make you welcome & comfortable.
However, the most enjoyable fixture of the property is the Hot Tub. To enjoy a hot soak first thing in the morning & another last thing at night was pure indulgence. My youngest granddaughter (8) managed to utilise the facility over 20 times!!!!
I would thoroughly recommend this property to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hot Tub
Liked least: Leaving at the end of a week
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane455
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous property and wonderful location”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The property is furnished to a high standard, very comfortable beds and well equipped kitchen. The garden is lovely with various sun traps for different times of the day (providing it is sunny of course). The garden is secure so I was confident to let our two dogs out knowing they would be safe., it is also very private.The location is great and the footpath to the beautiful dog friendly beach takes a few minutes and about 5 mins down the hill to the village. The garden has lots of steps plus steep steps to get to the property so not too good for any one not steady on their feet. You get a tariff of charges ie £50 if you get the recycling wrong, £25 for pet hairs on the settee or marks on the bedding. We are leaving tomorrow so will wait and see how we get on!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Standard of the property is lovely and location is stunning
Liked least: It is lovely,nothing that we haven't liked apart from worrying about what can and cannot be recycled
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatDavies
U.K
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!! Didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed for a week in this lovely cottage a real home from home but with the added bonus of a beach on the door step.
We were blessed with beautiful weather so the dog friendly Glen beach just being just a 5 minute walk through a wooded area was fantastic. However, if you have difficulties in walking on rooted uneven ground you can drive and park the car in less than a minute. Saundersfoot village is an easy 10 minute walk with everything you need from shops, butchers, bakers, pubs, restaurants etc... Saundersfoot beach has a dog ban from May to end of September. Tenby a mere 10 minute drive. Lovely farm shop on the way.
The cottage itself is very cosy though do take your slippers as the floor gets cold. Great log burner in the lounge with large comfy leather sofas (not shown in the photo of the lounge) kitchen fully equipped with everything one would need. Fab dining area again everything catered for. Nice bedrooms 1 en suite with 2 very comfy four poster beds. I hardly sleep and had some of the best nights sleep here. Whether the beds, the darkness or the peace and quiet; I slept like a log :)
Outside the decking is fantastic with every door at the back of the cottage opening on to it with views of the sea. In the mornings if the tide is in you can hear it lapping the rocks below. And then the log burning hot tub one word "delightful". Leave it burning overnight to have a nice hot early morning soak then refill the burner before venturing out on a hike through the costal path then come back to it piping hot to soothe those tired muscles. Wonderful added bonus to this beautiful cottage. Have already booked for next year. You will not go wrong booking this beautiful cottage for a total get away from it all in
peace and tranquility.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireCla...
Abergavenny
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Serene and beautiful”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
5
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely holiday property in a beautiful location. The house and gardens have been designed and furnished with great care and attention. We felt relaxed and happy from the moment we arrived. The property was immaculate throughout and the owners had left us wine and roses to get our stay off to a lovely start. It was all I had hoped for - very special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall tranquil and comfortable feel.
Liked least: Almost everything was perfect, except possibly the pillows (but I am very fussy!)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing