We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but may not be everyones holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunnyvale Holiday Park
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Nice but may not be everyones holiday.”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We've just returned from a 7 night Static Van holiday at SunnyGlen Holiday Park, which is the small Site located near and owned by SunnyVale. This being the main Site where a swimming pool and Clubhouse is located.(Nightly entertainment available at the Club). We didn't use either but everything seemed neat and tidy.
We booked by phone, in April, and one of the resons for doing so was for an extra £40 we could take our dog with us on the holiday.
Our initial impressions of our Static were not good. We were in Van 5, there being 8 on the Site.
On opening the door of our Van the smell of stale cigarettes was terrible, not only in the lounge area but also in the main bed room. A visit to the helpful Receptionist the following morning rectified the problem as after apologies she dispatched a team of Cleaning Ladies who used the magic 'Febreze'. The weather was beautiful, but at night the gas fire had to be lit in the lounge. No double glazing, central heating or insulation in this Static. 3 x quilts required overnight, so thank goodness the sun shone every morning. Saudersfoot town is only a twenty minute walk away, although buses do travel the route, every hour or so. Parking in Saunderfoot can be expensive, although limited on street parking is available, short term. Saundersfoot is situated on the Pembrokeshire Coastal Walk, and its a lovely place to visit, with beautiful beaches, some 'blue flag' but others dog friendly. Back to the Site, the inital sounds of trains passing on the railway lines situated just above our Van, was a bit off puting, and last train was 1050pm approx. Not the end of the world! Would we visit again? Yes, but try to upgrade on Van quality. Overall a lovely holiday, made all the better by lovely walks, nice friendly people, and beautiful Saundersfoot, Amroth, and Tenby. We'll be back. BevandFras.

Room Tip: Don't forget to ask about the quality of the Static. It may not be sunny during the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bevandfras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    40
    18
    17
    25
See reviews for
100
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Just got home from Sunnyvale after staying for the first time over the Easter weekend and we had an absolutely fantastic time.

The caravan was of higher standard then we were expecting after staying on many caravan sites throughout Wales, it was very clean and well maintained. We were situated close to all the park facilities too which made it so much easier for us as a family with small children. The park was also well maintained and we didn't have any trouble parking.

The kids loved the clubhouse and got to see Patch The Panda every night! Our smallest is four so this was a big highlight of his holiday. Jim the host was fantastic with everyone and has the patience of a saint! We spent Sunday afternoon taking part in the Easter Egg Hunt and everyone had the same chance to win regardless of age or size which really helped us as a family as our little ones weren't able to run around as fast as some of the older kids! Every child had a prize and the kids were kept occupied with plenty of party games and dances, giving us some time to rest and enjoy the afternoon. The night was topped off when we won £100 on the bingo!!!

We didn't get chance to use the swimming pool, but it did look clean and there were plenty of people who were using it.

Overall, we will definitely be visiting this park again, it was perfect for us, we managed to visit Folly Farm and Oakwood and neither of them were too far away to travel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ataffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport,gwent
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

we got back home today (18/02/13) after a 3 night mini break. when we arrived it was dark so couldn't really see much of the site.on entering the caravan was an awful smell of dog and foustiness which had tried to be couvered up with the use of shake n vac.the fire and cooker had to be lit using matches,the fire being quite awkward. there was no heating or towel rail in the toilet/shower room, so no where to hang your towel. we paid for bedding as at £5 it was very reasonable, but was surprised to have dark sheets and not white. the van was quite clean but dishes and glasses had to be washed before we could use them and the cooker knobs was full of grease. after we unpacked we went to the clubhouse, only to find they give short measures on martini,supposed to be 50ml, but used a 25ml measure. when i pointed this out he tried to make out they were within their rights as all pubs in tenby use the same measure.neadless to say we won't be going back.

Room Tip: don't book room 39 !!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynnyNewport_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights, and had a good holiday. The caravan was nice, clean, and had tv, dvd, microwave and all the utensils you would need. It is conveniently located to go to Saundersfoot, Tenby, Haverfordwest etc. We spent an afternoon at Blue Lagoon which was a great way of getting out of the rain with the kids. We went to the clubhouse and the entertainment was very good. Bingo, quizes and a singer. The barstaff as mentioned in other reviews were not the friendliest of people I have met and would be constantly on thier mobiles texting while you were waiting to be served. The reception staff and shop staff were very helpfull and friendly.
Overall we had a good holiday for a cheap price and we probably would return.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We have stayed at Sunnyvale a few times this year, including the last week in July when the weather was absolutely gorgeous. Each time we holidayed there we have received a warm welcome from the staff at the family run park, especially by the staff in the "Stars" clubhouse. The entertainment is varied and is provided by the versatile Deano together with professional cabaret shows three times every week. The food in the clubhouse is good value for money (especially when you compare it to other establishments in the area). Despite some of the comments we have read on this site we have thoroughly enjoyed our visits to Sunnyvale and are reassured by many of the people who we have spoken to who go there several times a year and have been going to Sunnyvale for many years. We will be going back soon!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

What an amazing holiday. Something to do everyday, on site or off. Entertainment was brilliant. The young girl behind the bar could smile and not look at you as If you are not welcome. But, putting her to the side, amazing. Deano, Deano, Deano!!

Room Tip: Remember to ask the young blonde girl to smile!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Familyguy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Just got back from sunnyvale with my family and in laws ... lovely place.. accomadation was nice modern, comfortable and clean. The facilities on park are excellent for a small family park. Warm indoor pool, ideal for rainy days.. kiddies play area.. small but usefull gamesroom and a not too big clubhouse with unbeliveable entertainment concidering the entertainer is a one man show... very skillfull multitasking by deano and even manages to help on the bar during busy times.. great with both my kids and inlaws which made me a happy daddy and had me in the good books from the mother in law.. The area of Saundersfoot and Tenby are perfect showing the true beauty of Wales.. All in all a highly recomended holiday for all... will definately be back next year.. Just one small downside was when we booked we werent made aware of the special offers on half price second holidays as that would have been affordable so do ask about offers when booking.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tenbykim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saundersfoot
1.1 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saundersfoot
1,104 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
2.9 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 23 in Tenby
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Clarence House Hotel
3.3 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
252 reviews
1.1 mi away
Merlewood Hotel
Merlewood Hotel
#4 of 5 in Saundersfoot
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunnyvale Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnyvale Holiday Park

Property: Sunnyvale Holiday Park
Address: Sunnyvale Holiday Park Valley Road, Saundersfoot SA69 9BP, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Saundersfoot
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunnyvale Holiday Park 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a Caravan Holiday Park in Wales then look no further. We offer a wide selection of Caravan Holiday choices in Saundersfoot. Our park are ideally located to explore the beautiful Welsh countryside including Saundersfoot and Tenby coastlines. With stunning beaches and glorious scenery. Accommodation choices include Bungalows, Holiday Homes and Touring pitches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sunnyvale Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunnyvale Holiday Park Saundersfoot, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing