We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“truth staffordshire”

Review of Honeyfield Lodge

Honeyfield Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Honeyfield Lodge
Living Room Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Honeyfield Lodge
Living Room
Dining Room
Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TruthStaf...
Staffordshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“truth staffordshire”
Reviewed 22 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Have just returned from a week's holiday here, pity it wasn't 2 weeks! What an amazing place, the best rental we've ever stayed in. There was every facility and a amenity you could wish for, even catered for the dog. The bungalow is so peaceful and private and very safe to let the dog wander outside.Everything is so comfortable and tastefully decorated and furnished.Super location and not far from Saunderfoot or Tenby where there are dog friendly sections to allow your pet to enjoy the beach. I wish that I could transport Honeyfield Lodge to my location, would love to live there. Would certainly recommend this to anyone holidaying in this area. Thanks for a great stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2018
Thank you very much. Your comments mean a lot to us.
Bernard and Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happiness...
1 review
“5 star excellent value for money”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The best quiet countryside residence bees included hence Honeyfield excellent value this holiday let is for all the family and your pets too my dog loves staying here he does not forget close to his favourite beach same distance to saunderfoot another one of his favourite doggy beaches 5 star

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
399malcol...
Wolverhampton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All round excellence”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Honeyfield Lodge, Cold Inn, Kilgetty, Pembrokeshire - literally a dream house. Spacious, extremely well appointed and equipped, and extremely comfortable. The en - suite in the master bedroom has to be seen to be believed. The property is extremely dog friendly (the owners have thoughtfully left dog bowls, kibble, and dog blankets even) and is in a wonderful location. There is a nature park within a few hundred yards and Cold Inn itself is a beautiful small village. Quite simply, Honeyfield Lodge surely cannot be bettered. We will never again come there for one week - it will be two weeks at least.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guide6322...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful home - everything you need there!”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a week at Honeyfield Lodge - 3 adults and 3 children. Lovely, clean, spacious home. Fantastic kitchen which is excellently equipped. Felt like home from home and would definitely recommend to anyone. Thank you for letting us use your wonderful home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that we could take our dog to such a lovely home
Liked least: Creaky floorboard in bedroom above double room - but that is a very minor fault!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spenjen
Wem, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent property”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Enjoyed our holiday at honeyfield, stayed with adults and 3dogs, owner was kind enough to allow an extra pooch for us. Very close to several beaches which all enjoyed. Lots of gadgets etc at the property and wifi very good. Beds very comfy. Overall definitely recommend the property and the two bottles of wine and welsh cakes a really nice touch as were milk etc on arrival. Lots of toys, dvds and games if needed. Only slight downside, which despite the new kitchen/ dining area revamp recently which looks very good, property is in need of an uplift to its decor and stairs do need some form of grip as can be a little slippy. Would definitely stay here again if we go to this area. Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We plan to revamp the downstairs bedroom and ensuite bathroom later this year, and to redecorate throughout before next season. We will see what we can do about the stairs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
103dawn
Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic house”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this house for one week with my husband, mother in law, son/wife and grandson and our little dog. It was very very dog and child friendly. I have never stayed in somewhere with so many gadgets and extras. Would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The thoughtful touches, such as cleaning products, there were even spare toothbrushes should you forget.
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2016
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol N
Worcestershire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a wonderful holiday home”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent accommodation everything we could possibly need was in the beautifully presented home . My husband our daughter her husband & their toddler & baby came with us & we all found our rooms spotlessly clean & comfortable our 2 & 1/2 yr old slept better than she does at home. Our little dog was able to come too he's 13 so it's important he is not left behind .A peaceful setting lovely dog walks & near to lovely beaches Coppet Sands open for dogs !! & also close to Follyfarm which we all enjoyed visiting.
I certainly would recommend this holiday home to everyone I know.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing