We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another wet day!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Captain`s Table

The Captain`s Table
Ranked #27 of 31 Restaurants in Saundersfoot
Price range: US$2 - US$3
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Captain's Table is currently undergoing a refurbishment. We look forward to welcoming back old and new customers for Easter 2016.
West Looe, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Another wet day!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012 via mobile

We stopped here on our way back from Pembroke for Sunday lunch. Staff very welcoming. We had roast lamb with all the trimmings which was nicely presented, well served & adequate. The restaurant was practically full which speaks for itself. Everywhere was ckean & tidy & we enjoyed our visit.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maggie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    54
    35
    35
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Good Pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

Had a real local feel, including a sense that we were not one of those that use the bar. the bar staff were excellent and sitting outside was great. A great big bowl of chips was most welcome.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank philwalmsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Sunday Roast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

Had a delicious roast beef sunday lunch and plenty of fresh vegetables, the meat is sourced locally and was very tender. Great location as it was good to take a walk on the beach after.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No wonder nobody has bothered to review”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Restarant smells like a toilet.....can't comment on the food because we
walked out because of the smell.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CraPbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overpriced on certain items”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

We went to the resteraunt on a quieter afternoon in Saundersfoot. I myself had the lasagne which was very nice and reasonably priced. However 2 others in my party chose the mixed grill which on the menu looked very nice with steak, gammon, chicken and sausage and accompanied by onion rings, mushrooms, peas and tomato. At £14.95 it seemed reasonable for the price however we did not realise this did not include any potatoes so both people ordered chips and a sauce each ( adding almost £5 to the price) but still at £20 each we did not worry on the price of a reasonable mixed grill. When the food came out the steak was a thin piece of frying steak, the gammon was again very thin, the chicken ok and a cheap sausage. The chips that cost us £4.50 as an accompaniment were not bigger a portion than the chips that came complimentary with my lasagne.

On the whole - steer clear of the mixed grills and watch the add on charges for accompaniments! There are better, cheaper places to eat in Saundersfoot!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelkin1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Captain`s Table also viewed

Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
 
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
 
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to The Captain`s Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing