We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

The Captain`s Table
Ranked #29 of 41 Restaurants in Saundersfoot
Price range: US$2 - US$3
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Captain's Table is currently undergoing a refurbishment. We look forward to welcoming back old and new customers for Easter 2016.
Reviewed 2 January 2014

As a group of 8, 4 adults, 4 kids, we visited in November.

Great food and reasonable in price.

The Manager was chatty and was especially great with the children.

Would definitely go back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WELSHCAROLINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaundersfootInns, Owner at The Captain`s Table, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Hi
Thank you for your review.
We always try to provide our customers with exactly the experience you enjoyed.
We are a family friendly pub so oit is pleasing that this comes across.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Ian, Gareth and the crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 241 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

good food but at hotel restaurant prices... menu changed since we last visited and thought the old menu was more in keeping for a pub. when we visited there was a lot of bad language being used by some females which has put us off going there again. they were easily heard by the staff but nothing was said as far as we could tell..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cherriewales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaundersfootInns, Owner at The Captain`s Table, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Hi
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
However, I am a little confused about your comments on our menu.
We have owned the Captain's Table since 2005 and whilst our menu is changed twice a year the basic genre of quality "pub grub" is always the starting point.
We have 11 choices of main course and the entire lunchtime menu, where a main meal costs less than £10. Meals actually start at £4.95!
We have deliberately kept our prices as low as possible and I personally have never stayed at a hotel that has offered 11 choices of homemade meals for under £10.
Your views seem at odds with the majority of our other reviews, too.
On a positive note at least you did think the food was good and gave a 5 rating for the service.
Ian and the crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

We have had a caravan not to far from Saundersfoot for 7 years but had never eaten here. We had friends staying and went here for a lunchtime meal.We ordered 3 steak + Ale pies with Chips and 1 Fish + chips.We all throughly enjoyed our meals and nothing was left on the plates!I can honestly say the chips were the nicest I have had for many years. We are sorry we haven't been here to eat before but will be back next year when caravan season starts. A excellent, tasty meal at a good price! Also the staff were happy and friendly! Well done!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaundersfootInns, Owner at The Captain`s Table, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Hi
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
It was very pleasing to read that you enjoyed exactly the experience we strive to provide to all our customers - good food, good service and good value.
We look forward to seeing you again next season.
Ian, Tom, Gareth and the crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I was in saundersfoot during August on a family holiday and went here 3 times for food, then revisited with my mum on way home from Tenby as the meals are really good value for money and fill u up, the children's meals are brill just enough for them, I will be coming back again, thanks guys see you soon

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaundersfootInns, Owner at The Captain`s Table, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Hi
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I think 4 visits in one week says more than anything I can add.
We hope to see you again soon.
Ian, Dave, Gareth and the crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed in Saundersfoot for a week and went here twice. On both occasions our meal was lovely and the service excellent. I would recommend booking especially at weekends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaundersfootInns, Owner at The Captain`s Table, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Hi
Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you had such positive experiences on both of your visits to us.
We strive to provide top quality homemade food at sensible prices and to compliment this with great, friendly service.
We aim to give all our customers exactly the type of memories that you will have.
We have had an excellent season - partly due to the weather but helped no doubt by people like you sharing your views with the TripAdvisor community.
We hope to see you again soon.
Ian, Dave, Gareth and the crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Captain`s Table also viewed

Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
 
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
 
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to The Captain`s Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing