We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely young man, rushed off his feet”

The Captain`s Table
Ranked #32 of 42 Restaurants in Saundersfoot
Price range: US$1 - US$3
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Captain's Table is currently undergoing a refurbishment. We look forward to welcoming back old and new customers for Easter 2016.
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Old fashioned pub, good food, well presented, possibly a bit understaffed as our waiter, a lovely young man, rushed off his feet. However, we had no complaints and he was courteous and professional. Would definitely recommend.

Thank JaxtaNottm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaundersfootInns, Owner at The Captain`s Table, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hi
Thank you for posting your review.
We're so pleased that you had such a lovely experience here.
Yes, it was mad last week with the hot sunshine. Everybody was rushed off their feet. However, it goes to show the strength of our training that even in trying circumstances you had nothing but praise for our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Ian, Gareth, Lauren and the crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 233 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Brill! amazing food!! would recommend you peeps go to this amazing restaraunt in this amazing location!! xxx

Thank Little me x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaundersfootInns, Owner at The Captain`s Table, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Hi
Thank you for your very enthusiastic review.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Ian, Gareth, Lauren and the crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

friendly staff, customers include you in their conversations, good food reasonable price. heaters outside are a welcome sight , toilets could do with a spruce up

1  Thank liz p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaundersfootInns, Owner at The Captain`s Table, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Hi
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
It is very nice when we receive good feedback on our service, quality and pricing. We can ask for no more.
By co-incidence the toilets are being re-decorated this week.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon, given that your other review for Saundersfoot on the same day suggests that it is us that you will return to.
Ian, Gareth, Lauren and the crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Nice place to grab a bite to eat and a drink. Very friendly waiteress - will return when next in area

Thank Audi6810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaundersfootInns, Owner at The Captain`s Table, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Hi
Thanks for taking the time to post your review.
The fact that you are coming back says it all.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Ian, Gareth, Lauren and the crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Popped to Saundersfoot for the day and went to The Captains Table for lunch. Nice staff by the way! We had Jamaican prawn cocktail which was lovely, a mayo dressing with pineapple for a change, yum....then the roast lamb which was tender and delicious, homemade yorkies, but why oh why do places skimp with the veg? 2 halves of a roastie and 2 small new, then a small dish between us of leeks in cream sauce, red cabbage and mashed swede....all delicious, but I've seen kids eat more than that. Gravy was fab! A lovely place, loads of outside seating, all in all a good choice! Just more roasties and veg please Captain!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnnieW631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaundersfootInns, Owner at The Captain`s Table, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hi
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
I will pass your comments on to my head chef.
I am pleased that you rated my staff so highly and thought that the food was excellent.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Ian, Gareth, Lauren and the crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Captain`s Table also viewed

Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
 
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to The Captain`s Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing