We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Holiday Home!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Castle View

Outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside
Kitchen Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Outside
Kitchen
Lounge
Dining Room
Family Bathroom
Garden
Saundersfoot
Saundersfoot Harbour
Second Bedroom
En-suite
Main bedroom
Twin bedroom
Single room (with cot)
View from single room
Dining room
Kitchen
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
_clair_ga...
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Holiday Home!”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We spent a fantastic week at Castle View, celebrating a special occasion. There was plenty of room to accommodate all 6 of us. The house was really well presented with two modern bathrooms. It had everything we needed, including all mod cons. The garden is very private looking out onto open fields - very peaceful. There is plenty of room on the drive which was great as we were able to leave both our cars at home and take a 5 minute stroll down to the beach and village. There were plenty of pubs and restaurants to enjoy without the need for a designated driver!

We decided not to wait for the next special occasion and have already rebooked to return in the summer !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellesmere, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matt P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A dirty and dangerous place unfit fir children - greedy lazy owners”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My 18 month old pulled dirty underwear from behind the radiator, I reached behind a bed to retrieve a ball and came out covered in cobwebs, the cutlery and utensil drawers has crumbs and bits of old food in it, empty cing film boxes and half eaten food packets in cupboards, unusable pans due to flaking surface, broken cot could pinch little fingers, broken toy box lid could trap trap and pinch fingers, ensuite and bedroom smells damp and mouldy and unpleasant to even walk into. Owners said other people like it thst way so wont do anything about it or compensate. Agents say its the owners problem not theirs. We had to bind the cot with childrens clothes to protect fingers, hide the toy box in the ensuite and baracade the door with sofa to stop children getting to the stinky rooms. 3 of the four of us were vomiting the day after we arrived when normally we are all very healthy. No washing up brush so had to use a shoe brush they provided as could not go out to buy one while family was ill. There were large insects crawling in the bathroom that I had to remove.

If you plan to stay here, be prepared to inspect all fittings and furniture for physical safety and bring enough cleaning equipment to clean the entire place you plan to use as the owners clearly dont and clean all things you cook or eat with. Best idea is stay somewhere else. I dont want another family living in this horrid place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Town centre
Liked least: Dirty and dangerous
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2016
THIS REVIEW IS NONSENSE. PLEASE READ OTHER REVIEWS TO GET AN ACCURATE REFLECTION OF OUR PROPERTY.
We are convinced these issues are a fabrication to try and obtain money from us.
At 5pm on day 5 of a 7 day holiday, this 'gentleman' went into the offices of our holiday agent complaining about a number of alleged issues he had. The agent offered their assistance and even offered him the use of a travel cot, but he refused all offers of help.
Instead he demanded 50% of the cost of his holiday back or he would take us to court. We responded that we were not prepared to pay him a penny and we were prepared for him to take us to court, as we were confident there wasn't a case to answer.
Now five months after his stay, he has decided to write this review.
We take great pride in our property and always aim for a good standard of accommodation, which is clean and safe for families to enjoy.
We accept that occasionally issues may arise, but if we are advised of these, either ourselves or our agent deals with them as soon as possible.
We hope you can see this review for what it really is.
Over the last 5 years, we have had a number of happy holiday makers and a number of repeat bookers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacation6...
1 review
“needs a uplift”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Some rooms needs redecorating, bathroom needs shelving nowhere to put anything, bedding needs renewing o take own, the twin bedrooms mattresses are not comfortable. The combo boiler kept losing pressure so no hot water in morning 3 times. After all that nice quite location, 10 min walk into the town not advised for the elderly steep hill to come back up. Car parking in Saundersfoot expensive although there are 1hour free parking bays .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: good location for getting around
Liked least: some bedroom bit shabby
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khy23
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, great garden and view”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lisa was so helpful in making our stay a positive one. The rooms are large and lovely. The garden is huge and overlooks a gorgeous field with wild rabbits, grouse, birds and other wildlife making regular visits. The town is within walking distance about 7 mins from the house. Lots for the kids to do in the local area if it's a rainy day. All round thumbs up.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
We are pleased to her you enjoyed your stay at our bungalow and look forward to welcoming you back some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

absolutely outstanding property and location. very clean and finished to a high standard. highly recommended .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaz89201...
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Second Stay At This Property”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This is our 2nd stay at the bungalow, Grandparents with Daughter and Granddaughter. Would have no hesitation in recommending the property for families and friends, Short walk to beach and shops. So peaceful and relaxing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience to work to Saundersfoot
Liked least: Leaving the property to go home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing