We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Min Break”
Review of Nythfa Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nythfa Guest House
Ranked #2 of 17 Saundersfoot B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Last Min Break”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We booked this the night before we came and we were lucky to get a room. We had a great time- the beds were so comfy and the breakfast was just what the doctor ordered. Deb and Nev were great hosts and we would look to come back again. I use trip advisor to look for decent places to stay and this was a great fine.

Room Tip: Book in advance as I think it will be a really busy the longer they are established.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJS26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie A, Owner at Nythfa Guest House, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you found your stay comfortable and enjoyed to village and local area. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
92
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Just arrived back today after 2 nights at Nythfa guest house , Deb and Nev were very welcoming , and made sure we were comfortable . Great rooms sea view , clean and will everything you need . Would choose this accommadation again

Room Tip: Great location , good price , fantastic breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie A, Owner at Nythfa Guest House, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Thank you for your review of Nythfa Guest House. We are pleased you enjoyed your break and the local area. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We've just spent the half term week in Nythfa Cutters Cottage and can't praise it enough. It's great for a family of four and very spacious. Every utensil we could think of was at hand. We made use of the BBQ twice and for the other nights walked the 1/4 mile into Saundersfoot to eat. An absolutely idyllic location with stunning views and scenery whichever way you turn. Nev and Debs were the perfect hosts and were always on hand to provide local knowledge and advice on where to go and how to get there. The tranquil evenings sat in the back garden were very peaceful.
Very impressed with everything we found and have already booked the same week next year!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1tonylees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie A, Owner at Nythfa Guest House, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review for Cutters Cottage. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and took advantage of the wonderful coastline and sites in the Pembrokeshire area. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

If you are looking for a small friendly guest house, I would certainly recommend Nythfa. This is a traditional b&b, not a boutique kind of place. The lovely hosts are incredibly welcoming and helpful, and provide a hearty and delicious breakfast. The rooms are not large but have pretty much everything you need (including a big comfortable bed), and it's all spotlessly clean. Rooms at the front have nice views down to the sea. The only slight drawback for me (being a light sleeper) was that the curtains were a bit thin so there was some glare from the street and the room became light very early in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank efj62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie A, Owner at Nythfa Guest House, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Thank you for your review. As you know this is our first season at Nythfa and we take on board your comment about the curtains. Guest feedback will enable us to make improvements so that their stay will be more comfortable. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

A lovely weekend at the Nthyfa. Very friendly and welcoming couple Debbie and Nev thankyou. The added extras are a bonus and part of the charm. Small but perfectly formed. Pefect location shortcwalk to all the amenities in saundersfoot and bus ride to Tenby. Would recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suziele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie A, Owner at Nythfa Guest House, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thank you for your review. Guests comments help us enormously to see where we can improve. We are glad you enjoyed Saundersfoot and Nythfa and we hope you will come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We stayed at Nythfa Guest House over the May Day Bank holiday week-end to celebrate a family birthday. Debbie & Nev could not have been more welcoming,the rooms were fantastic and the view amazing from the window overlooking the sea. The breakfast was delicious, with a great choice,cooked to perfection by Debbie. The area has the most wonderful walks by the sea and Debbie& Nev have a good local knowledge of the area. We will be back hopefully soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tess179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie A, Owner at Nythfa Guest House, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thank you for your review and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Nythfa and in Saundersfoot and that your party went well. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We had an extremely relaxing weekend in Saundersfoot, staying at Nythfa Guest House. The family treated us like a part of their family and not just guests, very warm welcome and excellent views from the bedroom window - what a way to wake in the morning, looking out over the sea!! The room was very comfortable with lots of extra special touches and it was also nice to have somewhere to sit and relax, besides the bed. Breakfast was locally sourced and with a variety of things to choose from, was an excellent start to the day. Nothing was too much trouble for Debbie & Nev and we wish them every success for their future. WE WILL BE GOING BACK AGAIN SOON!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie A, Owner at Nythfa Guest House, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
We are really pleased that you wish to come back and see us. Feedback is very important to us. We like to know where we can improve or if we are getting this right. As we explained this is a completely new career for us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saundersfoot
0.2 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
0.1 mi away
The Woodlands Hotel
The Woodlands Hotel
#2 of 5 in Saundersfoot
171 reviews
2.4 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
715 reviews
1.3 mi away
Stoney Bridge Luxury B&B
Stoney Bridge Luxury B&B
#3 of 17 in Saundersfoot
54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Claremont House
Claremont House
#8 of 17 in Saundersfoot
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nythfa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nythfa Guest House

Property: Nythfa Guest House
Address: Nythfa St. Brides Hill, Saundersfoot SA69 9NP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Saundersfoot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Nythfa Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nythfa Guest House dates back to 1830 and is 250m to the nearest sandy beach and the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path. The double rooms have kingsize beds with quilts,TV's, sea views with seating areas, coffee/tea making facilities and powerful en-suite showers. The breakfast room also has a sea view. The full English breakfast is supplied by local butchers. A 500m walk takes you to the village with plenty of shops, restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms and LateRooms so you can book your Nythfa Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nythfa Guest House Saundersfoot, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing