We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely guest house”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nythfa Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nythfa Guest House
Ranked #3 of 17 Saundersfoot B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle-under-lyme, Staffs
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“lovely guest house”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Spent 3 nights here, 22-25 Nov, as a treat for my birthday, couldn't have found a nicer place. Nev was very friendly and couldn't do enough for us, his cooked breakfasts are the best. We even called in the butchers in the village where they get their bacon and sausage from to take some back home with us.
The room was very comfortable, the shower was excellent. Tea and coffee always topped up everyday, and a few little extra surprises as well that went down a treat. Unfortunately we didn't get to meet Debbie as she was taken ill just before we arrived, but Nev assured us that she is ok. We hope she has a speedy recovery.
All in all we felt very welcome and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Nythfa to any of our friends or family.

Room Tip: We had room 2 that had an excellent view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andyrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie A, Owner at Nythfa Guest House, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here over your birthday and that Nev's breakfasts were good. I obviously have some competition now!! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
83
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Had a great little break here for 3 nights and we were very impressed with all aspects of the guest house ,a special mention to debbie the host who looked after us so well, room excellent nice comfortable bed , really good shower and breakfast a treat ,

Room Tip: Could not fault the room we had just as described with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul512013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie A, Owner at Nythfa Guest House, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay here at Nythfa and hope you will come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

A last minute booking for a well deserved break we found Nythfa B& B in Saundersfoot on Booking.com. From the moment we stepped into this lovely family home we felt at home. A beautifully decorated sea view room, clean and welcoming with all the homely comforts.
A 2 minute walk to the beach & harbour faultless! Debbie recommended places to eat and we chose the Mermaid Seafood restaurant overlooking the bay. The bed was the most comfortable I have slept on and I awoke the next morning rested and relaxed. Nev served an amazing breakfast well cooked and chatted about their their journey to Suandersfoot.
A great experience and relaxing time at Nythfa - try it you wont be disappointed!

Room Tip: Room 3 keep the curtains open lie back and enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bellabelle61_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie A, Manager at Nythfa Guest House, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for your very kind review. We have to agree that the view from the rooms is lovely - no matter what the weather it always seems to be interesting. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to seeing you again if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hereford
Level Contributor
277 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Just returned home from a 2 night stay here. Our hosts Deb & Nev were very friendly & welcoming, they may have only been in the business a while, but they are certainly very professional & 'know their stuff'. Our room had a sea view & was beautifully decorated & very clean, with all the usual amenities plus a few extras, such as bottled water & Welsh cakes. The cooked breakfast was wonderful, the bacon was the best we've had anywhere & there was also plenty of choice of cereals & fresh fruit & yoghurts. Definitely recommend & will use again when returning to the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helenyazor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie A, Manager at Nythfa Guest House, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very careful about where we source our fresh produce and try to support the local community as much as possible. Bacon, sausages and eggs all come from the local butchers, who make their own sausages. I have to agree with you that they are the best! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We have just returned from Nythfa Guest House, Saundersfoot, and we were very pleased with everything. We emailed Debbie before our visit quite a few times with different issues, and we have to say there was nothing Debbie or Nev wouldn't have done to make our stay an enjoyable one. The room had a sea view and was clean and very comfy with a king size bed and en-suite. The full English breakfast was great (which my husband had), and Nev kindly made me a crispy bacon sandwich, which with the cereal and toast lasted us all day until dinner. We found Debbie and Nev to be very helpful but not in your face. On the whole we were made to feel very welcome, it is a lovely homely, comfortable and quiet place to stay, we would have no problems recommending the Nythfa to friends. Thank you Debbie & Nev.

Room Tip: Room number 3 had great sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danbillingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie A, Manager at Nythfa Guest House, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
We are really glad you enjoyed your stay here at Nythfa. We appreciate guest feedback so that we can hopefully improve what we do. Thank you for your review. Hopefully we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta Europe
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

It was a good stay by the seaside. Very central position to reach the village of Saundersfoot and other towns nearby, including SW Wales. We had a really nice welcome and something sweet every day, thank you to the charming owners. The room was comfortable and clean. The shower was a bit tight but ok for a few days. The only thing was the noise from the main road during the night. But on the whole it was a pleasant stay. Thank you

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper make sure you choose a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie A, Owner at Nythfa Guest House, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at Nythfa and it would be lovely to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stubbington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

We only stayed the one night towards the beginning of our swift trip around Wales. It was a great place to stay after our initial stop in the "big smoke", Swansea that is! The house is situated in an elevated position above Glen Beach, not that I got to hobble down to it! By the way, thank you Debbie for the nursing care on my battered knee!! A good nights sleep and a lovely breakfast set us up for the next days travel through Pembrokeshire and on to Cardigan.
It was also great to find a "townie" of mine, and you may well be new to the sector, but you are certainly doing something right as all seem to be attesting to.
The cottage in the grounds also looks like a nice place to stay.
Thank you for everything.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie A, Owner at Nythfa Guest House, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for your review. Hope your knee is fully mended now and that you could try 'walking' up the hill if you come back here again. It would be lovely to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saundersfoot
0.2 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
0.1 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saundersfoot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Woodlands Hotel
The Woodlands Hotel
#2 of 5 in Saundersfoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.4 mi away
Cwmwennol Country House
Cwmwennol Country House
#5 of 5 in Saundersfoot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
5.8 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nythfa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nythfa Guest House

Property: Nythfa Guest House
Address: Nythfa St. Brides Hill, Saundersfoot SA69 9NP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Saundersfoot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Nythfa Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nythfa Guest House dates back to 1830 and is 250m to the nearest sandy beach and the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path. The double rooms have kingsize beds with quilts,TV's, sea views with seating areas, coffee/tea making facilities and powerful en-suite showers. The breakfast room also has a sea view. The full English breakfast is supplied by local butchers. A 500m walk takes you to the village with plenty of shops, restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nythfa Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nythfa Guest House Saundersfoot, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing