We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nythfa Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Brides Spa Hotel(Saundersfoot)
US$263
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merlewood Hotel(Saundersfoot)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
115
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsmall wardrobehome from homecutters cottagelovely ownershighly recommend this lovelylittle touchesbreakfast was deliciousyogurtroom was spotlessfront of the housequality ingredientsonly stayed one nightset you up for the dayvillage centreenjoyed our staya wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We booked an evening stay in Nytha Guest House as we were in Saundersfoot, preparing our caravan for the forthcoming season. I would highly recommend this lovely guest house to anyone as it was first class! I'll start by the lovely, friendly welcome we received from Debbie, even having a bit of banter about the rugby!! We were shown to our room and everything was spotless.Beautiful views to be had of the sea. Tea and coffee making facilities and Debbie had also pointed out that in the dining room, there was fresh milk in the fridge just in case we did not like the carton milk in the bedroom. Packets of biscuits were left for us to have a nibble on and a bottle of still water. There were little extras too, as the hand cream and cotton buds. Beautiful luxury toiletries, in the bathroom and the towels were soft and fluffy. Magazines and literature of Saundersfoot and the surrounding areas were also in your room. The bed was so comfortable and the bedding sumptuous. In the morning, we were treated to a selection of cereals and there were also fresh strawberries, blueberries and yoghurt. The full Welsh breakfast was just delicious. Products were locally sourced, the bacon and sausage were the best I'd ever tasted! There was plenty of tea and coffee and a selection of toast,jams and marmalade. The icing on the cake though,were Debbie and Nev, they could not have been better hosts, thank you both! Nytha means Nesting place and yes, the both of you made us truly feel at home!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blodau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie A, Owner at Nythfa Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you so much for your really kind review. We are so pleased that you both enjoyed your stay here and that you will come back in the future. Maybe even in time for more rugby!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Our room was beautiful, very clean and extremely comfortable. Our breakfast each morning was very generous and beautifully cooked. A 2 minute walk uphill from the seafront. Couldn't fault anything, thank you for making us so welcome :-)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HFreck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie A, Owner at Nythfa Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and liked the area. There is lots to do in the area and we hope you may come back and do more exploring. Pembrokeshire is a great place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Our second visit to nyftha, Great welcome on our arrival lovely room with great views of sunrise over the sea. .plentiful breakfast to set us up for the day...nothing was too much trouble...would highly recommend. .

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10,912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie A, Owner at Nythfa Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed for 2 nights at The Nythfa guest house , great location , rooms very comfortable , Breakfast was lovely and the owners very helpful .There was lovley touches in the room as in welsh cakes and cookies and as it was my Birthday weekend they even treated me to a bottle of bubbly .Really enjoyed Saundersfoot in the winter , will definatelt return .

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie A, Owner at Nythfa Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Nythfa and that you had a good birthday. It would be great to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed in Nythfa Guest House for two nights this weekend and there is not one negative thing we can say about this place! We received a warm welcome as soon as we stepped into the house, the room was clean, comfy, with a lovely sea view. Debbie (the host) made us feel very welcome and the breakfast was just delicious! The location is brilliant too, only stone's throw away from the beach. Would definitely recommend this lovely B&B to everyone! Thank you Debbie, for making us feel so welcome! :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Livi87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie A, Owner at Nythfa Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Nythfa and took advantage of the wonderful area. Saundersfoot has so much to offer and we hope you'll visit us again and be able to do some of the coastal walks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews