We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab cakes and bakes to take away”

Sue's pantry saundersfoot
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Saundersfoot
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fab cakes and bakes to take away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

A visit to Saundersfoot should always include a trip to Sue's Pantry. A window full of mouth watering cakes and slices, all available to take away along with hot drinks and slices. Huge portions too! Only wish they had tables!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kirksLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    37
    15
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Delicious freshly made sandwiches. Crusty cobs were gorgeous and really fresh fillings: ham was thickly sliced and gorgeous.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarahqemg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best cupcakes in Wales!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

The cupcakes from this shop are by far the best I've ever tasted. When visiting Pembrokeshire Wales, this little cake shop in Saundersfoot is always one of the high-lights of our trip.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MissKH_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
257 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Delicious scones”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

I love scones and when I go in a new place I always try to find the right place to taste one (or more than 1....). I was in this lovely small sea village walking after ate a terrible fish and chips (terrible) and fortunately I found this marvellous small and tasty shop.

I ate a couple of delicious scones , yet they have many other cakes, may be next time..

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank francemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely rolls and cupcakes.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We visited Saundersfoot while staying in the area with family and my mother in law recommended this bakery as "the shop that does the best cupcakes ever!" She was not wrong. My partner and I tried bought some lovely homemade rolls to eat for lunch on the beach and we were able to put some cupcakes to one side to collect later which was a nice touch. The choice of cakes and savouries kept our large and sometimes fussy family very happy. I highly recommend the "before nine" cupcake. And wonderful, helpful service with a smile too, which goes a long way. We had a lovely sunny day at Saundersfoot and it was enhanced by the food and service at Sue's Pantry. We'll be back when we're next in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Vicki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sue's pantry saundersfoot also viewed

Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
 
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
 
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Sue's pantry saundersfoot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing