We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food,sensible prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Coffee Tavern

Coffee Tavern
Ranked #17 of 31 Restaurants in Saundersfoot
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We serve breakfasts, breakfast rolls, lunch time meals, afternoon teas, and evening meals
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good food,sensible prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

we regularly eat at The Coffee Tavern.It is not posh,but they serve good food at sensible prices,and have a varied menu,to suit all tastes.The staff are always pleasant and friendly,especially Judith and Caroline.
During the school holidays,they are serving evening meals,with 1 childs meal free with every 2 adult meals purchased.Wetook our 4 year old grand-daughter,not everyone wants to take a child into a pub in the evening!
There are also a few tables outside for people with dogs,or those who prefer to sit outside.
I cannot understand the comment that was made re smelling of smoke.I am a non-smoker and would have smelt smoke at a 100 yards,but I have never smelt even a whiff of smoke.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jevans1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    30
    13
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great little place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

My wife, children and I ate here twice whilst on holiday in the area. The first evening the food and service were exceptional, The crab sandwich was excellent, the seafood platter, consisting of a good selection of hot and cold seafood was lovely, both children loved the chicken nuggets which looked to be home made, and my daughters favourite was the white hot chocolate with cream and marshmallows. The second time the service was just as good, my wife had a crab salad which was beautiful, the children again had the nuggets, I chose fish and chips and was very disappointed with the fish. Being a seaside town I expected a fresh piece of fish, what I received looked and tasted very much like the type of shaped fish piece you could buy from the freezer section of any supermarket.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adi_c309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

A very friendly little coffee shop we had a lovley breakfast and they were very accommodating for our big party! !

Helpful?
Thank ClaireyDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food excellent service and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Had fab food here salmon salad dauphnes potatoes very reasonable real home cooking. The cooked breakfasts are to die for well worth a visit. Try it once and you will go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 231del
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great place for lunch at a reasonable price, staff friendly and accommodating. The best scones in the world!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Sasmaynia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coffee Tavern also viewed

Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
 
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Coffee Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing