We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saundersfoot
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trevayne Farm Caravan and Camping
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Booking online was very easy with their website booking service.
We stayed the bank holiday weekend fri-mon. The camspsite was initially tricky to find, as it had turned dark and we made the mistake of following the satnav, DO NOT follow your satnav!
We eventually found it after disturning the old farmer who gave us directions over the phone.
We pitched up in the Tenby Field (tent field) at midnight, so couldn't see much! The next morning what a surprise, we had 180 degrees of sea view... absolutely stunning!
The camp field, was a good size with toilet/shower/washing up block.
This block seemed to be built into a barn conversion, it was cleaned regularly and well stocked with loo rolls.
My only complaint would be that as it was semi-open air, taking a shower in the great British weather was a little nippy! and also despite the showers being free and lovely and hot the press button for the shower switched off almost immediately that you took your hand away. Infact the taps at the wash basins/ washing up sinks had a longer time release than the showers.
There is a little camp shop selling necessities, farm animals to see and a lovely walk to nearby Monkstone Beach.
The site is also close to Saundersfoot/Tenby, and we used it as a base for exploring the local area.
Well recommended, and we will definitely be camping there again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helliekins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

I have been visiting this site for over 15 years and we are lucky enough to have a caravan on the field over looking Saundersfoot BAy. We love the site and try to get as often as possible. My view may be bias but I have always found the site to be wonderful and clean. Yes some are a little basic but i have never felt the end to complain about the standard of up keep of the whole farm in general. Staff are excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cat8964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Love, love, love this campsite. This year was our 1st time camping as a family and this campsite ticked all the boxes. It's situated in a large field with fantastic sea views and set within a working farm. It has lovely clean facilities that are clearly aimed at campers needs, nothing fancy needed when you're camping just good and plentiful showers/toilets/washing up facilities which this has. There's a lovely farm shop too which sells all the basics. It's also within a short walk to Monkstone beach. The only downside is as it's down narrow country lane I wouldn't attempt to walk far. Can't wait to return this summer!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maninmoontoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We should preface our review with the fact that we stayed in October, and seemed to be the only people staying on the site, so most facilities were closed for the winter season.

As the title suggests, we really liked the location and appreciated being able to open the door to our van in the morning to look out over the bay. But the toilet block left open was in poor shape, the showers were dank, some of the wood rotten etc. They were clean enough but are in dire need of refurbishment before the next season.

We were glad to be able to book online for a change, and they were good enough to email before we arrived to tell us the office would be closed the day were arrived so information would be stuck up for us and to just pitch up wherever we wanted.

We'd go back if in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllieandAlexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was a very easy campsite to locate and it was well presented in terms of general cleanliness.

Staff are friendly and the check-in process was easy. You can choose your own place when camping which was nice.

It's a good location and very convenient for Tenby, Saundersfoot or even Pembroke and good cost value as well.

My issues with the site were:

Lack of hard-standing car parking space - cars are expected to park on the grass next to the tents, however I found at least 20 tent pegs in the ground from previous occupants in my pitch area. Thankfully I avoided them whilst driving on the grass. This does suggest that the pitches aren't thoroughly inspected after/before use.

The toilet facilities were fine for use in the hot summer but I could see an issue if the British weather turned sour; they are very open plan and exposed to the elements. If it's raining you could get wet trying to wash your hands.

The campsite offers a freezer service for ice packs (costs 50p) which I made use of, however after leaving a few overnight I found that the packs were barely frozen.

I found that this campsite was more family oriented than I had perhaps anticipated and as such the facilities were very busy during usual "peak" times and the campsite as a whole could become fairly noisy at times.

If you've got a bit of a low car watch out for the very large speed humps throughout the site - they caused my car a bit of worry.

Despite the seemingly long list of issues I would use this site again, but only if I could not find a less-family oriented site nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdaptiveSpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed here for 10 days in our friends static in Hanns field the fact that everyone one there have been there for years and years says it all.great site great views and a wonderful beach steps are steep but well worth it close to Tenby and Saundersfoot which are both excellent places to holiday.
We came down with our two children and the family dog as a break after the loss of my mother who had been very ill. with the intention of having a nice time together and reflect on life this was the perfect place.
We holiday abroad two or three times a year so this to us as a family was a new experience.we told our children aged 12 and 15 we would have a holiday like wage did as kids in the 70s /80s no iPads laptops mobiles etc...
Instead we would fish go crabbing play board games etc no T.V just a good old fashioned holiday in the words of our 12 yr old daughter " it was brilliant "
We are now looking for a caravan in the area for ourselves and can't wait to get back down there!
Hopefully at this superb site.........

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank mark_daniels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Second time I've stayed here, very close to both Tenby and Saundersfoot with its own beautiful beach bay (although the steps to get to it are very tiring!)
You won't get much better than this.
Toilets clean, showers hot and not cramped pitches. Great!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Kristo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saundersfoot
2.2 mi away
Sunnyvale Holiday Park
Sunnyvale Holiday Park
#4 of 9 in Saundersfoot
155 reviews
5.6 mi away
Beavers Retreat Glamping
0.9 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saundersfoot
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pinewood B&B
Pinewood B&B
#1 of 1 in Wiseman's Bridge
33 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
2.3 mi away
The Woodridge Inn Hotel
The Woodridge Inn Hotel
#10 of 17 in Saundersfoot
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevayne Farm Caravan and Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevayne Farm Caravan and Camping

Address: Monkstone, Saundersfoot, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Saundersfoot
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Trevayne Farm Caravan And Camping Saundersfoot, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing